We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Colonnade London

#220 of 1,059 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
2 Warrington Crescent, London W9 1ER, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of February and it was by far the nicest hotel we've stayed in. The staff were so helpful, letting us store our bags while we were sight seeing after we checked out. The room was beautiful with a complimentary bottle of water each day and chocolates on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is in a lovely part of London, and the hotel itself is very nice and very comfortable. I have stayed in more expensive hotels in the City which were nowhere near as nice as this. Of course there were minor faults with the room, eg the hinge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 548calumc
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this lovely well managed boutique hotel several times and it has never disappointed us. It's conveniently located in the leafy residential area of Little Venice/Maida Vale just across the road from Warwick Avenue Tube Station giving easy access to the whole of London's attractions. The hotel has a prime corner location and, given its history, has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob M
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. As you know the hotel is in a great location, in a lovely tranquil area and close to central London. We aim to provide a home from so so I was very happy to read your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked the apartment located next door to the hotel due to the lovely photos and the large bathroom with hot tub. Once arriving at the hotel we discovered that not only were the pictures of a different apartment, The Hot tub had no plug. There was no central heating. NO FIRE ALARMS located anywhere in the property which is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry M
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A surprise break for me and my 12 year who was fascinated by all the history and the 150 year old elevator. The hotel was beautiful with its vintage and classic charm. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. We had full English, afternoon tea and dinner. The rib eye steak and salmon to die for. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shakila K
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor We were delighted you enjoyed your stay so much, found everyone so friendly and that you thought the food 'to die for.' Great picture on your entry Minnie says thanks for that and the mention in the review. I hope we will have an early... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent a couple of weeks at The Colonnade and had a great stay. The hotel is small - with only 46 rooms - in a historic house where Alan Turing was born. My room, which was on the top floor of the hotel, was very comfortable with classic decor in keeping with its Victorian origins, and at times made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcus E
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the great review about us on Tripadvisor We on occasion have guests that stay for a longer period of time and we aim to provide a home from home which from your feedback we seemed to have achieved, I was delighted to read that everyone was so friendly. Minnie says hello! I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a beautiful, luxurious hotel! Price was so reasonable for central London. The staff were wonderful making it feel like a home away from home. So close to Warwick Avenue tube making it a brilliant place to stay after venturing down to the Southbank. So peaceful, away from the sirens and noise of the inner city. Just perfect, cannot wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carly W
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the delightful review about us on Tripadvisor We aim to provide a home away from home so it was great to read that your comment said exactly that. I hope we will have an early opportunity to welcome you back to The Colonnade More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Listed townhouse in a quiet residential part of London # easily served by transport be it busses / tube #personnel delivered especially Cristina over a generous English breakfast. Avoid booking a Single room at all costs as bed extremely small# also in both rooms I had be it D or S the shower temperature very difficult or dare I say... More 

Helpful?
Thank csant
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor Our aim is to provide 5 star service in a 4 star hotel and make The Colonnade a home away from home, as you said offer the personal touch. Your comments will be passed on to Cristina As you pointed out our singles are not... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positives 2 minute walk from tube station Nice area Staff friendly and helpful Bed very comfy Room size reasonable for London Shower nice and hot Negatives Paid £20 for a pre booked breakfast turned out it was a continental breakfast so waste of money no mention of this on booking so paid £20 for a small Danish and orange juice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrissymidnight
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review about us on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read your comments about the service and I'll pass those on. I have to say I am a bit mystified about your comment about breakfast, we charge £11.50 for Continental and £17.20 for full English and if you book on arrival we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed for one night at the weekend and we were pleased with the convenient location. Before booking I was in contact with Maria who was extremely helpful. The room was beautiful, the window added to the whole effect and there was a distinct air of luxury. Staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel was clean and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lilsck
GM159, Manager at The Colonnade London, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the lovely review about us on Tripadvisor. I have passed your comment on to Maria, she has been with us for a while and we get as lot of positive feedback about reservations. We were delighted to read your comments about the staff we aim to provide a home from home. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (254)
Viewed
Club Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (28)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Studio Room (28)
Viewed
Suite (28)
Viewed
Suite with Loft (37)
Viewed
Suite with Loft Bedroom (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Turing Suite (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#503 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#345 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,459 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#252 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Elizabeth Hotel
#511 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Dorsett Shepherds Bush, London
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay