We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel

#213 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
21 Lowndes Street, London SW1X 9ES, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    135
    38
    14
    5
See reviews for
52
136
32
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (378)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel on business last month. It's a excellent hotel very nice and relaxed and didn't have any problems with it at all but upon leaving for the airport I asked the doorman for a taxi who then proceeded to take me outside and put my luggage into a car which I wondered why as when I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at the Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel often and so are used to their consistently excellent service. This time I called the hotel to ask what book store was the closest as I wanted to surprise my husband with a book that had just come out. Well, the front desk manager said, 'We buy books for our guests all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for another fantastic review of your recent stay with us here at the Jumeireh Lowndes Hotel. I really appreciate the time taken to post your feedback on Tripadvisor and am so pleased to read that you had another wonderful stay with us. We are delighted that your husband liked the little surprise on his bedside table... More 

Dongguan, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a premium part of town, the neighborhood is nice. The hotel itself is a bit tight with space, but the overall service is excellent, specially with the bell boys helping out with directions. My room was located on the first floor in the middle of the hall so it did get a bit noisy from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit. I am sorry to learn that your stay was disrupted by noise; we do have twenty-four hour Management cover who will be able to deal with any complaints of this nature. Please feel free to alert my Duty Manager at any time during your stay that... More 

West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can't beat the location of this hotel but the facilities, service and amenities are a match. The rooms are well appointed, the bed very comfortable and everything we asked for was supplied with speed and a smile. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Freda, Thank you very much for your kind comments on the Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel. We were particularly pleased to read how much you liked the location of the hotel and the friendly staff. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant further. Kind Regards, General Manager More 

La Massana, Andorra
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a little hotel with good service and comfortable rooms. The location is excellent, quiet and peaceful but close to the shops and to Victoria Station. It does not have a big restaurant and leisure facilities are at its sister hotel nearby, so for some that might be a disadvantage, for me it was no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheena, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay at the Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel. I was particularly pleased to read how much you liked the location and the atmosphere in the Hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, General Manager More 

Oviedo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect attentive service, very nice room. The little surprises like the cappuccino machine, fruit bowl, candies, and slippers added to the whole upscale experience. Bedding was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was way more than continental. Very nice area to stay, I loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our wonderful hotel and that you appreciated the little touches in the room provided by the team. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not too... More 

Sankt Moritz, Graubunden, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From arrival to Farewell you couldnt get any better. Super Location. Tea/coffee in room Fluffy towels Bathrobes Everything there. Could have bigger rooms But ok. Carlton Tower with SPA Opposite... All fine for workout and swim. Seperate Saunas... Again staff very friendly... I come again Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fenno, Thank you so for such a lovely review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate the time taken to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, tea & coffee facilities in room as well as the fluffy bathrobes that we provide our guests. Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff, I will... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night at special rate, thanks Very professional welcome and service from reception team and assistance with wifi connection as my laptop was not set up properly. Very nice and well provisioned room, nice personal touches as you would expect from such a hotel. Highly recommended but sadly did not sample food

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you found the team to be very professional and helpful. We hope to that the next time you return to the Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel you get the opportunity to try the fantastic dishes in our LBK restaurant... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My expectations of a 5 star hotel could not have been more disappointing. The room was well decorated but small. The shower was in the bath and at such a lot height that our was impossible for anyone under 5ft 4in to stand under. This reminds me more of a highland bed and breakfast than a Knightsbridge hotel. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JLHmarketing, General Manager at Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry that your stay at the Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel did not meet your expectations. However, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Thank you again for letting us know your views, and I apologise for the fact that we did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Belgravia

Neighborhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities