We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,064 London hotels

Tune Hotel - Westminster

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England
Hotel amenities
Tune Hotel - Westminster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tune Hotel - Westminster to your Saves list
Ranked #389 of 1,064 Hotels in London
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Martin S Brighton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    558
    215
    51
    39
See reviews for
98
608
99
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1190)
  • Mar-May only
    (255)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (308)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (353)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (274)
All months
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in the Tune a number of times and am happy to recommend it. The rooms are small, but big enough and very clean. The beds are comfortable, the staff friendly and the location very good. On the one occasion that I had a problem with my room the situation was resolved quickly and with minimal fuss. Excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our hotel convenient for your visit to London. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Mari Carmen - Guest Service Supervisor More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was booked in for business visit and wasn't sure what to expect. Thankfully all extras were provided. Nevertheless, I would imagine two people having to move cautiously around in the tiny floor space. for a single person the bed, facilities and shower/toilet were good, but lack of a breakfast room required use of local café. However, the main frustration was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are pleased to read that you found our hotel a good alternative for your trip. We offer competitive rates, compared to other hotels in the area and, as you mentioned , our hotel is based on a budget concept, we do provide just what you need.... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 1night room quite small but ideal for our I nights stay and exceptionally clean. we r both disabled and were helped by the fabulous IRENE on arrival and when we left x we went treated that we'll in the 5star Hilton. In Bristol Will definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you leaving us a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our hotel convenient for your stay. It was also glad to read your comments about our lovely Irene; She works hard to provide excellent customer service to... More 

Languedoc
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not one to splash out on expensive hotels, as they only serve as a bed for the night, there is too much to do and see in the wonderful city of London. So when I came across the Tunes Hotel group I was thrilled. Having stayed at the Liverpool Street location, we decided for this trip to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with another travellers. I am pleased to read that our concept suits your needs and I was glad to know you found the hotel convenient and centrally located. As you mentioned, our rooms are space efficient but it allows us to offer competitive rates in central London. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel, very clean and tidy. Room as expected, not so small (we booked the room with window) as someone says. The bathroom was compact, so to say, but useful and good for our needs. Excellent location, really at ten metres form the Lambeth North staton (useful for the Bakerloo Line, well connected with the Circle, District and Northern lines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad to receive such lovely comments about our clean and modern rooms. All our rooms are designed to offer a great night's sleep. Is particularly rewarding to read your comments regarding our staff, we all do our best to exceed guests's expectations. We... More 

Wiesbaden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I confess, meanwhile I am a fan of Tune's Westminster, London. And it happened again.this stay (8 nights): I want to get such a bed (hypnos) at home. Unfortunately the hotel is no longer low budget. Who wants to be located in the inner city is still fine with this place. Andreas

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Andreas, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. At Tune Hotel Westminster, we never compromise on quality, comfort and service whilst keeping our prices low for Central London. We hope to welcoming you back again soon in the future. Kind regards, Mari Carmen - Guest... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the ever cheerful staff to the clean and comfortable room we had a very enjoyable stay. This may have been our first stay at a Tune hotel but it won't be the last and we will definitely recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind feedback and were really happy to read that you found our hotel convenient for your stay. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Mari Carmen - Guest Service... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, my husband and I booked this hotel on expedia which meant that everything was included (towels, TV, wifi, daily cleaning), so my review may be skewed if you didn't buy a similar package and paid for ever towel. I thought this hotel was perfect for what we needed, easy tube access, easy tourist sight access and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Tune Hotel Westminster. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our main aim is to offer our guests an affordable accommodation in a central location and I was delighted to read that we have managed to do... More 

cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small but clean and modern! I stayed here for 4 nights with my boyfriend and i have no complaints. Staff were extremely kind and helpful. The location is brilliant, literally only a two minute walk from the london eye. We were able to walk to most places which was brilliant. The room was small but cosy, extremely clean and fresh.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we also would like to thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you noticed our great location, spotless cleanliness and excellent customer service. Our space efficient rooms are designed to include all the necessities for a comfortable stay. Thank you for your recommendation, we are looking... More 

Oranjestad, Aruba
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

As long as you know what to expect, this place can be great. Best things going for it are price and location. You are 100 feet away from Lambeth North Subway station which gives you great access to everything about London. The room is probably the smallest I've ever stayed in, but if you want to sight-see in London for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurses, Guest Relations Manager at Tune Hotel - Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Marcel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. At Tune Hotel, we never compromise on quality, comfort and service while keeping our prices incredibly low for central London. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tune Hotel - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Westminster

Address: 118-120 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel - Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tune Hotel - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Westminster Hotel London
Tune Hotel - Westminster London, England
Hotel Style:
#324 Romantic Hotel in London

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Double Room With Window (38)
Viewed
Double Room With Window II (28)
Viewed
Interior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Interior Handicap Accessible Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Twin Room With Window (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay