We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 608 London accommodations

Think Bermondsey Street

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   190 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ, England (London Bridge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Think Bermondsey Street to your Saves list
Think Bermondsey Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #90 of 608 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
HenryWilson Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (207)
  • Photos (85)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    102
    39
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
88
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything we had planned for our weekend in London (Borough Market, The Shard, Thames Clipper Pier for the O2) was within a short walk from these apartments so it was perfect for us. Our apartment was clean, tidy and had everything that you could ever want if, like us, you are only planning on sleeping in there. We were delighted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you, Henry for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Think Bermondsey Street. We were pleased you fully enjoyed your stay with us and also the location of our property and the facilities in the apartment. At Think we aim to provide guests with both an enjoyable and relaxing stay and appreciate all feedback from our guests... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff here is at your service 24/7... And the rooms are awesome... Loved the stay... If your looking for good apartment with cheap rates then I highly recommend you this one... The location is great... This apartment is for everyone and anyone... 👍👍

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you, Aditya for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Think Bermondsey Street. We were pleased you fully enjoyed your stay with us and also the location of our property and the facilities in the apartment. At Think we aim to provide guests with both an enjoyable and relaxing stay and appreciate all feedback from our guests... More

Stroud, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed just one night at Think, Bermondsey Street. Apartment was decent size without being massive. Bed, bathroom, kitchenette perfectly adequate - although pillows were on the solid side. Only real negative was that the sofa was a little tired. Some redecorating apparent around the hotel - disappointing that the finishing wasn't as good as it might have been. The pale... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Think Bermondsey Street. We were pleased you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and also the location of our property near Bermondsey Street and London Bridge area. At Think we aim to provide guests with both an enjoyable and relaxing stay and appreciate all feedback from... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartment is in a nice neighbourhood with lots of local bars, pubs and restaurants. It is only a 10-15mins walk from London bridge and 20mins from tower hill. Overall pretty well located. The staff were very friendly and helpful, with check in and out painless experiences. The apartment itself is well furnished and has all the amenities one could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Think Bermondsey Street. We were pleased you and your partner enjoyed your overall stay with us and also the location of our property. In regards to your comments about the area, The Bermondsey Village area centered on Bermondsey Street has seen an upsurge in artistic and commercial activity... More

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid and book a hotel for the same price. Not an apartment, this is a studio where I can see the cooker from my bed. Cupboards dont't close, the settee is cheap and lights off a sensor that doesn't work. I could go on, the point of staying in an apartment was so I could work at night. The table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you, Nick for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Think Bermondsey Street. I was sincerely saddened to receive your feedback and to read that your expectations were not met on this occasion. I am sorry that we were not able to resolve this for you during your stay. First of all we would like... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights , self catering apartment . Clean and well presented.coffee and tea making facilities. Close location to london bridge . However rooms are small , sheets on bed smelt damp, pillows like rocks and not the most of friendly of staff. Room door not noise proof , think other rooms may be let to students. With so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at Think Bermondsey Street. We were sincerely saddened to receive your feedback on your stay with us and although it is very difficult to investigate the full details of your stay without any direct contact, on behalf of the Think Team I would like to take this... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Plus: fairly reasonable rates, very clean. Minuses: no maid service (1X/week), if you stay for less than a week it's 30 GBP for room cleaning, no air conditioning, beds are hard and mattresses are thin. If you are staying for a week or more and don';t mind no a/c, this is probably a fine option. I booked here because local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Think Bermondsey Street. We were pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. At Think we aim to provide guests with both an enjoyable and relaxing stay and appreciate all feedback from our guests and use the comments moving forward so that our product provides the home away... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location on Bermondsey Street, with loads of bars and restaurants around, modern, clean flats, you will have a hard time finding a similar level of comfort at that price level. Be careful to bring the exact card you paid online with, otherwise they have to (for some reason...) process a refund and recharge your card... quite a pain...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Think Bermondsey Street. We were pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and also the location of our property. At Think we aim to provide guests with both an enjoyable and relaxing stay and appreciate all feedback from our guests and use the comments moving... More

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed there for three nights in April. Check-in was smooth. Receptionist was very friendly, efficient and courteous. My room was very quite. Great location for Central and East London. Journey to West London and Heathrow takes under one hour. Compared to hotels great value. There is a kitchen and fridge so easy to store/make food if you do not want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you, Joerg for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Think Bermondsey Street. We were pleased you fully enjoyed your stay with us and also the location of our property and the facilities in the apartment. At Think we aim to provide guests with both an enjoyable and relaxing stay and appreciate all feedback from our guests... More

Huddersfield
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my husband. He has stayed here previously, with his teenage son, so we knew what to expect. Location wise it is pretty good. Just a 10 minute walk from London Bridge station? The street it is on is quite busy - with many restaurants and pubs/bars and shops. The reception check in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carina S, On behalf of CEO at Think Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Thank you, Annie for your recent review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Think Bermondsey Street. We were very pleased you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and also the location of our property joining the Tower Bridge and Bermondsey area. At Think we aim to provide guests with both an enjoyable and relaxing stay and appreciate all... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Think Bermondsey Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Think Bermondsey Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Think Bermondsey Street

Address: 190 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Think Bermondsey Street 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, LondonMarketing.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Think Bermondsey Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Think Bermondsey Street Hotel London
Think Bermondsey Street London, England

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer