We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Native Bermondsey Street

190 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ, England (Formerly Think Bermondsey Street)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Go Native Bermondsey Street
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Go Native Bermondsey Street
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
20
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Now where should we start? Upon arrival there was a few other people ahead of us all waiting to be checked in, there was two people behind the desk however only one was doing check-ins.(don't know the purpose of the other one sitting there) Going to the room gets even better, the bed was made and looked clean but when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This apartment hotel has many plus points; convenient location, good surroundings,clean and well equipped. Downsides are the transmission of internal sound meant we did not sleep until 4am one night. The rooms,though well planned are small. Make your own judgement. I don't think I am being harsh but I can't. See us returning even though value for money rating is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Terry, Thank you for the review. It was good to see all the positive points that you have mentioned however we were sorry to hear you did not manage to have a good sleep during one of the nights you stayed. We do have 24 hours reception desk and our colleagues will do their best to assist with additional... More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and tidy, receptionist was very helpful and efficient. The rooms are large enough for a short stay and well equipped. The bed was comfortable after a full days sight seeing. The area is lovely to either stay close or walk to the tube which is about 10 minutes away. All in all I will definitely be staying here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Iain t, Thank you for the positive review. We were glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at Go Native Bermondsey Street again. Best regards, More 

Windsor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Go Native consistently provides a good standard of accommodation at a fair price. It is by no means perfect - the beds are bought to a price (though are perfectly comfortable), and it is often necessary to remove the waterproof mattress protector to avoid a night of sweat soaking (I fail to understand why adults need to be provided with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Linden, Thank for the detailed review. We were glad to hear that you have found us consistently providing a good standard of accommodation at a fair price. We would like to state that we are looking into alternative temperature control methods for some apartments. We do also provide fan units in all apartments and the reception team is available... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good points. Nice size apartments, well equipped. Helpful freindly staff during day. Great location. Bad points. Soundproofing , we did not get a full nights sleep on the 2 night stay due to noise made by neighbours , other guests in corridors arriving at all hours talking very loudly. There is a large gap in the bottom of the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, Thank you for the review. It is always positive to see when client states that the apartment was nice, well equipped and the staff members were helpful and friendly. We were sorry to hear you did not enjoy your sleep and we have forward your comments to the entire team as we always concentrate to ensure our clients... More 

Barcelona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed for 3 days at Go Native. It couldn't be better. Bermondsey is a really nice area, it really surprised us. The Borough Market is definitely worth a visit! Just around the corner you can catch the bus nº 78 and get to Liverpool St, or walk 10 minutes to London Bridge Underground. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello ialvarez26, Thank you for your review. We are always glad when our clients had a positive experience from our apartments and would like to stay with us again. We will share your kind words with the rest of the team and we hope to welcome you back soon at Go Native Bermondsey Street. Best wishes, More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in London hotels many times but this was just brilliant. One bed roomed appartment with all that you need. Really comfy with washing machine, dishwasher, fridge freezer, iron, toaster, microwave and lots more. Just so much more freedom than a hotel would definitely use again when in London. Great friendly reception staff too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Heather, Thank you for the positive review. We always concentrate to ensure our clients enjoy their stay and we were really happy to hear about the experience you had. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Go Native Bermondsey Street. Best wishes, More 

Casablanca, Morocco
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Very nice, modern apartments near tower bridge station. Excellent value for your money. The staff was very nice and helpful and we loved the modern touch of the flat that comes with fully equiped kitchen. The complex is in a very quite and nice neighberhood. The only negative thing is that it is a good 10 minutes walk from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Karimel, Thank you for the review. We were glad to hear about the positive stay you had. We hope to have the pleasure and welcome you back again to Go Native Bermondsey Street. Best regards, More 

Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
35 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed Saturday night. It's in a lovely locations close to the tube. Loads more space than a london hotel and cheaper! Everything is provided including a hair dryer just like a hotel. We arranged at late checks out at 11.30am and we're glad we did as only got in from a night out at 6am. Only downside was the twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Renze, Thank you for the review. We were glad to hear you have found the apartment spacious, well equipped and good value for money. Our twin apartments do not have the possibility to push the beds together however we have a large range of double bed apartments and our reservation department would be able to assist you in future... More 

England
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights. Close to tube station (10 min walk). Easy check in and out. Clean spacious apartment with all mod cons. Place lacks soul but does the job well. Close to bars and the like. In an up and coming area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Anita, Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear that you have enjoyed the local area and the apartment. We hope to have the opportunity and welcome you back to Go Native Bermondsey Street again. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Staying in Southwark

Neighborhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighborhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities