We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Native Bermondsey Street

190 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ, England (Formerly Think Bermondsey Street)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Go Native Bermondsey Street
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Go Native Bermondsey Street
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    37
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
39
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week whilst at a work course. Apartment was compact but had everything I could have needed, clean and central to everything! The kitchen was great and close to cafes and bars. Staff where pleasant and helpful. Very pleased with my stay and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights here. Good location for the globe, the shard, London bridge etc. Staff were helpful and friendly. But some surprising things e.g. only one comfortable chair (I bagged it!); no hooks in bathroom; no decent mirror. This might have been annoying had we been staying for longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights over the weekend. The room was spacious and the location is perfect for Bermondsey Street. That's the positive. Downside, the room doesn't get cleaned, you have to ask for fresh towels. We also had an ipad stolen from the room, there is no safe for valuables, which is clearly a problem. When we reported this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for the review. We would kindly request you to email us back at guestrelations@gonative.com and we will be glad to discuss your stay. Best regards, More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location si great. Really close to the tower of London and Tower bridge. Only 20 min in the subway to anywhere in London. The apartment is really modern, no air-conditioning but we stayed in May so no problem there. The washer dryer was not working, but for the price this apartment was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Pato, Thank you for your review. Our team was glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience at Go Native and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact the 24 hours reception desk in case you require any assistance with the apartments or future bookings. Best regards, More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Go Native on Bermondsey Street is a reasonable set of apartments. However, it should be very significantly better than it is. First the good points. - The location is excellent. It's in a nice part of Bermondsey a short walk from London Bridge - 25 minutes from the City. Good cafes and restaurants nearby. - The apartments are decent. Really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a find in the business end of the City. Stayed just one night through work. Would make a great base for a trip to London. Compact but had everything you would need tucked away. No view from my room but you wouldn't be staying here to sit in a room. Get out and see the sights. Bed was comfie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Annette, Thank you for your feedback. We were glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Go Native Bermondsey Street. Best regards, More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location but not 4 star. It was pleasant however the air-conditioning is centrally operated and was on 27 degrees. The sensor lights in the bathroom went on if you rolled over in bed and took a while to turn off and the cupboards tended to stay open as the magnetic latches no longer worked. Half the staff were really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Jaqi, Thank you for the review. We were sorry to hear your experience was not a positive one. Our team is currently looking into alternative temperature control methods and lighting control system for some of the apartments. We hope you would consider staying with us again and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Go... More 

Ferndale Wales UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently with my daughter and was more than pleasantly surprised by the room and facilities, kitchen doors magnetic catches had a mind of their own. Room was clean and towels provided were of a really good quality and size. Reception staff helpful and pleasant. My only real issues were that no details of how to get to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Bopajo, Thank you for the review. At Go Native we are always looking to improve our services and your feedback has been distributed to the rest of the team. We were delighted to hear that you would be recommending our property to friends and family and our team would be glad to welcome them to Go Native Bermondsey Street.... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It took 3 attempts to get a functioning, acceptable room. 1st - you locked yourself in the bathroom as the door wouldn't open from the inside. 2nd - key wouldn't work and then no power. 3rd - OK. Power functioned once the receptionist had explained, after yet another complaint, that you had to put the key into the appropriate slot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Cardiffian2, Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to hear that you could not fully enjoy your stay with us. Please contact us back at guestrelations@gonative.com and we would happily discuss your stay. Best regards, More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

enjoyed a 3 night stay in these apartments which are great. The main problem that we had was that the airconditioning/heating was centrally controlled and sat at 26 degrees centigrade or 80 degrees farenheit which made the apartment far too hot. Fortunately there was a fan supplied or we would have roasted!! About a 15 minute walk to London Bridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
London Bridge
London Tower Bridge Apartments
London Tower Bridge Apartments
#632 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Southwark
Go Native London Bridge
Go Native London Bridge
#172 of 692 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Southwark
Go Native Tower Bridge
Go Native Tower Bridge
#255 of 692 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Go Native Kensington
#125 of 692 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Southwark
Allstay Maltings Residence, Tower Bridge
Go Native Hyde Park
#127 of 692 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighborhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighborhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay