We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Native Bermondsey Street

Hotel website
190 Bermondsey Street, London SE1 3TQ, England (Formerly Think Bermondsey Street)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Go Native Bermondsey Street
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    39
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
13
42
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In general this was a good value for the money. The bed was comfortable and having a kitchen to prepare breakfast or snacks is great. We were also happy to have a clothes washer. There were some minor problems, the bathroom lights were on a sensor, so even if you wanted to keep it dark when going at night, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the Bermondsey Street apartments are a good value, especially for London. Free coffee and tea, a dishwasher, nearby grocery, easy and safe walk to lots of restaurants, bars and coffee shops. Down side: The futon/bed was horrible, maybe missing a slat on the futon. It's a tight double bed squeeze, which was fine for us, but if you're more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
N IRELAND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 3 nights here due to a booking issue... 2 adults in a 1 bed apartment. A few points, good and bad. Tea and coffee provided, 10 minutes walk toTower Bridge station, a Sainsburys 1 minute away, cutlery, washing machine, dishwasher, f/f...you get the idea and a clean bathroom.. nearest restaurant only 25 years away. Never below 27 celsius... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my partner booked 2 nights stay here, when we arrived everything was fine, checked in and we were satisfied with the room allocated to us. We went out on the Friday night to a theatre show and when we arrived back late on the Friday night we went to our room and noticed a letter had been placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear your recent stay did not meet your expectations and we would kindly to ask you to email us at guestrelations@gonative.com and we will be glad to discuss your stay. Best wishes, Guest Relations More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed here for a week whilst at a work course. Apartment was compact but had everything I could have needed, clean and central to everything! The kitchen was great and close to cafes and bars. Staff where pleasant and helpful. Very pleased with my stay and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, Thank you for posting your review. It was really positive to read your comments about the team and your stay with us, which we will share. Please let know should you wish to stay with us again, we would be happy to welcome you back to Go Native Bermondsey Street. Best Wishes, More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We spent 3 nights here. Good location for the globe, the shard, London bridge etc. Staff were helpful and friendly. But some surprising things e.g. only one comfortable chair (I bagged it!); no hooks in bathroom; no decent mirror. This might have been annoying had we been staying for longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hi Vic, Thank you for the positive and detailed review. We were really glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. The points you have mentioned were distributed to the rest of our team as we are always looking forward to improve the apartments and provide even better services. We hope to have the opportunity and welcome you again at... More 

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights over the weekend. The room was spacious and the location is perfect for Bermondsey Street. That's the positive. Downside, the room doesn't get cleaned, you have to ask for fresh towels. We also had an ipad stolen from the room, there is no safe for valuables, which is clearly a problem. When we reported this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for the review. We would kindly request you to email us back at guestrelations@gonative.com and we will be glad to discuss your stay. Best regards, More 

Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The location si great. Really close to the tower of London and Tower bridge. Only 20 min in the subway to anywhere in London. The apartment is really modern, no air-conditioning but we stayed in May so no problem there. The washer dryer was not working, but for the price this apartment was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Pato, Thank you for your review. Our team was glad to hear you have enjoyed your experience at Go Native and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact the 24 hours reception desk in case you require any assistance with the apartments or future bookings. Best regards, More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Go Native on Bermondsey Street is a reasonable set of apartments. However, it should be very significantly better than it is. First the good points. - The location is excellent. It's in a nice part of Bermondsey a short walk from London Bridge - 25 minutes from the City. Good cafes and restaurants nearby. - The apartments are decent. Really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

What a find in the business end of the City. Stayed just one night through work. Would make a great base for a trip to London. Compact but had everything you would need tucked away. No view from my room but you wouldn't be staying here to sit in a room. Get out and see the sights. Bed was comfie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Bermondsey Street, responded to this review

Hello Annette, Thank you for your feedback. We were glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Go Native Bermondsey Street. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
London Bridge
London Tower Bridge Apartments
London Tower Bridge Apartments
#595 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Southwark
Go Native London Bridge
Go Native London Bridge
#184 of 697 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Southwark
Go Native Tower Bridge
Go Native Tower Bridge
#260 of 697 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Go Native Kensington
#149 of 697 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Southwark
Allstay Maltings Residence, Tower Bridge
Go Native Hyde Park
#134 of 697 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighborhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighborhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay