We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,062 London hotels

Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch

41 Great Cumberland Place, London W1H 7LG, England (Marylebone)
Hotel amenities
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch to your Saves list
49%
Ranked #707 of 1,062 Hotels in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Martin K
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    20
    12
    9
    16
See reviews for
5
26
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were very disappointed to find that there was no elevator in this hotel. They did help us with our luggage, but after a long day walking up three steep flights of steps to your room is no fun. Also, my room was shabby and dirty. The carpet was stained and worn; there were stains on the throw pillows and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best customer service we have had in a long time, the young lady at the reception Kanchan was very welcoming, it was my boyfriend's bday so i wanted to make his day special but due to a very hectic travel i completely forgot to ask them to put a champagne bottle in the room but as soon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I booked the hotel the day before we arrived. Very warm welcome, porter service was provided. The room and bathroom were both immaculate the staff were extremely helpful. We really enjoyed our stay the only thing that we have to ask for replacing the shower gel and shampoo coz i hadn't been replaced but they did it immediately. Overall we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Keva02, Thank you for having shared this lovely review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service exceeded your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the fact that the toiletires had not been replenished, as this is very much part of our standards. Rest assured I will follow up on both... More

Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We arrived at the Shaftesbury suites to be told that they were fully booked so we were being transferred to a sistet hotel in Paddington! This was unacceptable to us as we had chosen this hotel for its location and we had booked a restaurant around the corner. The receptionist informed us that THEY DO NOT CLOSE THE BOOKING WEBSITE... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Nicola H, Thank you for having shared your experiences on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am glad that the friendliness of our staff and the quality of the room you were ultimately provided have left you with a positive over all impression of the Shaftesbury Suites. I do apologise for the initial confusion with regards to... More

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in this hotel for night, our room was at no.10 The hotel is a small hotel, u will be welcome with 1 bell boy and a small reception desk, but both of them are very friendly. There is no lift in this hotel, but no worries, the bell boy will help you with your baggage. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Beryl A, Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by our team and the physical product met your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked this last minute, i.e. the morning of our arrival ! We were out all day on a river cruise and when we got to this place and to reception, the receptionist informed us that this hotel was fully booked and she was therefore sending us to Paddington, a 4 * hotel and with a free taxi ride. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear madmichyLondon, Thank you very much for having shared this detailed and constructive review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that our receptionist was able to accommodate you in the end, despite the initial concern about lack of availability due to our systems glitch, and that your over all impression of the Shaftesbury Suites remains... More

Chippenham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Moved to this hotel due to mix up with my original booking. Happy with the move, the location is good and the room was more than adequate. Breakfast is at a sister hotel a few minutes down the road which was fine. Reasonable value and a good location are its strengths.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Janzell, Thank you for having taken the time to share this review; I am delighted that your expectations were met during your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Kind Regards, Alexander Henskens Hotel Manager More

El Tarter, Andorra
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I spent just over a week staying at the Shaftesbury Suites London, Marble Arch, I wanted to stay close to the medical district of London due to having an operation. I was looking for somewhere close so that post op procedures would be easy and I would be able to relax and recover without stressing about travel to another location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear FoxDylan, Thank you very much for having shared your experiences online following your recent stay with us in the Shaftesbury Suites. I am absolutely delighted that despite your first impression, our Team's personalised service was able to turn it around and provide you with a positive experience in the end. With regards to the pillows, thank you for highlighting... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed in Shaftesbury suites for a romantic holiday in London, it is a small hotel but I found the position very strategic, close to the shopping area of Oxford Street. My room was very clean thanks to the housekeepig girl Katy very professional. Also the receptionist girl Mrs Faiza was very kind and helpful.Top of marks to Kowsar the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear Terenzio C, Thank you so much for this lovely and specific feedback! Rest assured that I will share your wonderful comments with Faiza, Kowsar and Katy; it is always great to see individuals being recognised for their hard work. I am ever so pleased that they, together with the rest of the team, were able to turn your stay... More

Accra
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
71 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I would go back here again, they had super fast unlimited internet and I liked our room that was decent size (25 sq m) compared to average London hotel rooms. It had a bathroom away from the bed and separated by a internal corridor. This was super cool! The bed was comfortable and the room smelled clean. Choose the even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexander_Henskens, General Manager at Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch, responded to this review

Dear sister-karamazov, Thank you very much for having shared this lovely review on Tripadvisor, and I am delighted your over all impression of the Shaftesbury Suites remains a positive one. Thank you also for highlighting the charger points and the lack of lighting in the bathroom; rest assured that I will follow up on this internally to make our future... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch

Address: 41 Great Cumberland Place, London W1H 7LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Venere, Montcalm Hotel (London) Ltd & Precis Properties Ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch Hotel London
Shaftesbury Suites London Marble Arch England

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay