We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

Certificate of Excellence
233 Willesden Lane, London NW2 5RP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    145
    59
    20
    13
See reviews for
25
46
111
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (342)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hostel is about 30 minutes from oxford street, the bus station is located directly in front of the hostel. Metro station is 7 minutes walk. Most of the Staff are nice, the food is ok and the full day free hot drinks is an extra star. Rooms are small but clean, lockers are safe, and bathrooms are v good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Rooms were small and stinky, no ventilation in it. Was hard to find moment in morning while bathroom was not occupatied by cleaning people. The worst - staff at reception. They were arrogant, lazy, not helpulf at all and unpleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I stay at Hillspring regularly, usually alone, but sometimes with friends. We always have a great stay. One of the main reasons I choose here is that I can park my car securely, which does cost extra, but given the cheap rooms I feel is ok. The rooms are pretty average, and the curtain around your bed is appreciated for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sant Llorenç Savall
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I stayed for 3 nights. Between the 14th to 17 of july. It was amazing. The hostel staff is so kind, the beds are really comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean and the environment is really quiet. It also very well connected by the jubliee line which leave you to the city center in 10 minuts. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Do yourself a favor and spend any spare change in staying somewhere else. This place has noise issues and management that doesn't take care about them. While place is properly cleaned and adequately furnished, no savings is worth a poor night sleep. Bar is allowed to stay late or people are allowed to stay drinking in the bar area until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I stayed at Palmer's Lodge Hillspring in London in June for two nights. I was travelling by myself, and I chose one of the 8 bed dorms. I got one downstairs. It was very good that they assigned a specific bed, so that no confusion would arise over that matter. The room was very nice and spacious, very clean as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

On my way to the airport from a wonderful stay at the hostel. I stayed for 3 nights to go to a gig at Somerset House and to see Ed Sheeran at Wembley. The staff are so friendly, allowing me to switch to a twin bed room with my friend for the first night. The night staff are really lovely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Booked this for a trip to see Ed Sheeran at Wembley as the location was quite good, don't be fooled by the funky pictures they must have one room that looks like that we booked a double private room and it cost us £94 for the night with breakfast which seemed reasonable....the room was literally a tiny box underground with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I originally booked this hostel because I saw a picture of the hostel bunk beds with these lovely privacy curtains, hardwood floors, and free breakfast. Well, the room that I booked was not at all what I had expected which normally wouldn't be a big deal for me since it is a hostel, but I paid an extra 10 pounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nico C, Sales & Marketing Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry to hear you didn't have a great stay with us. As London is not really a hot city (Temperatures over 30 degrees are quite unusual in the Summer time) it's hard to find a hostel with AC. As for the breakfast, we are happy to announce that we will be offering an upgrade option for only £3... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

I booked this hotel through booking.com for 3 nights. I had to leave after one evening with no refund (due to booking.coms policy) as it was so uncomfortable. I booked a private room with an ensuite. The room was tiny. Very very small. No room whatsoever for two people. The ensuite is just a wet room. I could not sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Atlas Hostels
Atlas Hostels
#185 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#124 of 698 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
The Walrus Hostel
#63 of 698 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay