We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

Certificate of Excellence
233 Willesden Lane, London NW2 5RP, England
Hotel amenities
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #84 of 692 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mostafa E
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    105
    143
    57
    20
    12
See reviews for
25
46
111
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hostel is about 30 minutes from oxford street, the bus station is located directly in front of the hostel. Metro station is 7 minutes walk. Most of the Staff are nice, the food is ok and the full day free hot drinks is an extra star. Rooms are small but clean, lockers are safe, and bathrooms are v good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were small and stinky, no ventilation in it. Was hard to find moment in morning while bathroom was not occupatied by cleaning people. The worst - staff at reception. They were arrogant, lazy, not helpulf at all and unpleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at Hillspring regularly, usually alone, but sometimes with friends. We always have a great stay. One of the main reasons I choose here is that I can park my car securely, which does cost extra, but given the cheap rooms I feel is ok. The rooms are pretty average, and the curtain around your bed is appreciated for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sant Llorenç Savall
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 3 nights. Between the 14th to 17 of july. It was amazing. The hostel staff is so kind, the beds are really comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spacious and clean and the environment is really quiet. It also very well connected by the jubliee line which leave you to the city center in 10 minuts. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do yourself a favor and spend any spare change in staying somewhere else. This place has noise issues and management that doesn't take care about them. While place is properly cleaned and adequately furnished, no savings is worth a poor night sleep. Bar is allowed to stay late or people are allowed to stay drinking in the bar area until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lanaken, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Palmer's Lodge Hillspring in London in June for two nights. I was travelling by myself, and I chose one of the 8 bed dorms. I got one downstairs. It was very good that they assigned a specific bed, so that no confusion would arise over that matter. The room was very nice and spacious, very clean as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my way to the airport from a wonderful stay at the hostel. I stayed for 3 nights to go to a gig at Somerset House and to see Ed Sheeran at Wembley. The staff are so friendly, allowing me to switch to a twin bed room with my friend for the first night. The night staff are really lovely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this for a trip to see Ed Sheeran at Wembley as the location was quite good, don't be fooled by the funky pictures they must have one room that looks like that we booked a double private room and it cost us £94 for the night with breakfast which seemed reasonable....the room was literally a tiny box underground with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally booked this hostel because I saw a picture of the hostel bunk beds with these lovely privacy curtains, hardwood floors, and free breakfast. Well, the room that I booked was not at all what I had expected which normally wouldn't be a big deal for me since it is a hostel, but I paid an extra 10 pounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nico C, Sales & Marketing Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry to hear you didn't have a great stay with us. As London is not really a hot city (Temperatures over 30 degrees are quite unusual in the Summer time) it's hard to find a hostel with AC. As for the breakfast, we are happy to announce that we will be offering an upgrade option for only £3... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through booking.com for 3 nights. I had to leave after one evening with no refund (due to booking.coms policy) as it was so uncomfortable. I booked a private room with an ensuite. The room was tiny. Very very small. No room whatsoever for two people. The ensuite is just a wet room. I could not sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#106 of 692 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Paddington / Maida Vale
Atlas Hostels
Atlas Hostels
#180 of 692 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#69 of 692 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay