We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palmers Lodge Hillspring

Certificate of Excellence
233 Willesden Lane, London NW2 5RP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    95
    137
    52
    17
    10
See reviews for
23
41
102
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first hostel experience and its a great place to stay! Came down to London to do some urban Geocaching with friends, having never in my life stayed in a hostel before I was really surprised and impressed with the standard. The staff were friendly the kitchen and bar area was great and meals were very reasonable even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location? OK for me! About 30 min from central London, so, if you are NOT a 20 yrs old nightlife freak Willesden area is perfect (zone 2, north western London). Fresh air, clean and relatively spacious. Free pc in the lobby. Nice breakfast with delicious croissants ( coffee could be better though). It is a 5 min walk from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely, quiet place in a great location. Staff was welcoming and nice, very helpful in every situation. The hostel was easy to find and very close to a tube station. A nice low-budget hostel that I'd whole-heartedly recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nico C, Sales & Marketing Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you again soon :) More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the quality and good service in your hostel. It was really nice to stay at your place and it's just about 35 minutes to the centre of London so we really enjoyed our Easter weekend there!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nico C, Sales & Marketing Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback and your kind words. Hope you'll come back again! :) More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay in our room we even had a closet that only opens with my own keycard. The room was good en clean. The only downsize was that their was a problem with the hot water in the morning if everyone was taking a shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived given a university our key swipe .we had just been told breakfast was 730 and on the guide it said 7.I questioned this and as told it was a Misprint .l told them my concerns as I was running London marathon the next day and needed t eat as early as I could .we went for breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyon, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very noisy, all the night long, people screaming, running in the corridors, doors shocking. We tell that for the first night but there was no improve on the other nigths! Terrible!!! Very very noisy!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nico C, Sales & Marketing Manager at Palmers Lodge Hillspring, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry to hear you didn't have a pleasant stay in our hostel. That weekend we received similar complaints and it was due to a large group of people that was staying with us. We will notify the agency that sent them as this is not the kind of behavior that we want in our property, since they were... More 

Jesi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only drawback is that it is a bit 'away from the center, but nearby there are buses and metro...............................................................................................................................................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

quite big hostel a bit far from London (only one bus pass but it reach to downtown - 30-45 mins reach), it's value for money when you trade off with location. room condition is good, clean, staff is quite strict, too systematic service (3 rating). at least one croissant / person.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Kildare, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here when going to arsenal match in April. I thought that it was a great hostel! Very clean and good location close to wembley. Would recommend. Was one of best dorms I have stayed in in any hostel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay