We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arch London

5.0 of 5 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Special Price
20% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Arch London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Arch London
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    134
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
94
374
55
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (837)
  • Mar-May only
    (182)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (248)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (200)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The arch hotel has a great botique style with a great gym. Staff was really friendly. Rooms were a good size with nespresso coffee machine. I booked a suit and unfortunately they put the suits on the underground floors and you could hear people walking around and flushing toilets. They were nice about and moved me to a standard room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear Thesehappymoments Thank you for sharing your comments and your appreciation of our service, gym, room facilities and size. However though I am really sorry to read that you did not enjoy the suite during your stay. As many of our suites have the benefit of outdoor terraces some are located on the lower floors, however we do have suites... More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked for our Anniversary and really enjoyed it, comfy room, excellent staff and in a super location. Breakfast excellent, with wide choice and perfectly cooked. Many thanks to all the staff, hope to return in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear Richard H Once again congratulations on your Anniversary. We are delighted that our service, room and excellent breakfast choices all added to your stay’s enjoyment. We do hope you do not have to wait until your next anniversary holiday to return to us. Best wishes Lucy More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice stay during a business trip. The bed was great, the room was a bit small but very comfortable with tea and a niceteapot, coffee and a real coffee machine. Nice breakfast. The wifi worked and didn't require a code, which is very convenient. The bathtub has a screen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear Izower We are really thankful of the time you have taken to write so comprehensively about your recent stay with us and for such a lovely review title on Tripadvisor. It is great to know that the room amenities and particularly the breakfast was appreciated by you. We are so glad we offered you a convenient business stay and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ideally located in center London, we warmly recommend The Arch of London. We have spent a weekend there and everything is great form the lcoation to the people ! Close to the shopping area and nightlife we will go back there for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear Francois V It is great to read that you will be back with our team at The Arch. Thank you for praising our location, just near to Marble Arch and Hyde Park, so really handy for the shopping and nightlife as you commented on. Please do not hesitate to ask if I may help with your next reservation. Kind... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night in October 2014 for an event in London. Rooms were high spec with quite a bit of space. Expensive due to location, but made up for it with overall quality. Loved the TV in the shower!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear soum g I must agree with you regarding the TV in the bathrooms. Perfect way to relax after a busy day at the office or seeing the sights of London! Thank you for sharing your view on Tripadvisor and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Lucy More

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my second stay at this hotel this year. My first impressions of quality and service were confirmed, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear ambulator99 Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor to acknowledge both our service and location. Our team takes great joy in knowing that we added to your stay’s enjoyment. Being very close yet discretely located by Marble Arch really provides our guests a central base for exploring London and for connections around the city and I am very pleased that... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed for 8 night with 2 room executive and deluxe, Lobby : really small one for 5 star hotel its more 4 star hotel ,,,,, Room: well furnitured ,small but its London standard hotel rooms , No view at all,, Money value : expensive if compared to other big 5 stars hotel in same area ...next time i would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear AHMQA We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts about The Arch London. It was our pleasure to have welcomed you and your party for eight nights. As many of our guests comment, part of the charm of The Arch London is the boutique style and period features that hotel offers. So I am sorry that this style was not... More

Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had stayed at the Arch twice in 2013, and returned in September/October 2014 for two more visits. Everything was as it should be. Room was great [stayed in the same room each time], service was amazing, and I cannot say enough about the attention one gets from Theo on the concierge desk. Any issues with the room, and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear IndigoVancouver Theo and the whole team at The Arch is truly appreciative of the time you have taken to comment on Tripadvisor about your recent stay. It is good to read that our Suite was enjoyed by you (though I am sorry the secondary TV was too discrete initially) and we eagerly await to assist on your next trip.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel, it was a good location and had a great staff and the room was always clean and the service was the best hotel service in all the hotels i tried before, for sure if im going to london again im gonna stay in the same hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear M_al_shamali Comments such as the ‘best hotel service in all the hotels’ really brings a smile to all at The Arch. We are so happy that you had such an enjoyable stay it was our pleasure to have been of service to you and we do look forward to your next stay with us. Please do get in touch... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel with impeccable service and with a small intimate restaurant of high standard. It is an oasis of peace and quiet just a couple of hundred yards from Marble Arch, Michael Voight and his staff do everything they can to make my visits comfortable and enjoyable. Having spent many years travelling all over the place, generally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucy G, Deputy General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review

Dear Mr Land Thank you for your review and thank you for such a lovely title to your review. It really does mean so much to the whole team at The Arch that you have enjoyed our service, restaurant and hotel. We do appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We eagerly look forward to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Despegar.com, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London
The Arch London England

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (179)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (346)
Viewed
Abbey Suite (60)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Executive Room (46)
Viewed
Four Poster Junior Suite (48)
Viewed
Juniper Suite (68)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay