We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thesqua.re

Hotel website
24 Leonard Street, London E14 9ND, England (Formerly House of MoLi)
Special Rate
Incredible 48-hour Sale!!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thesqua.re
Thesqua.re
Panoramas (6)
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 bdr apartment in Shoreditch. Beautiful apartment across from shops and easy walking distance to the underground. It was clean and quiet. Downside...it is hardly modern without AC, and parking is not easy to find.

Helpful?
Thank Thehiprocks
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Good to hear that you enjoyed the apartment. Unfortunately air-conditioning is not so much a norm in London as in other cities even in many new developments such as this one completed last Spring. I appreciate that you took the time to post your thoughts and again, thank you. More 

Leiden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The appartment was very nice. Well equiped for 4 persons. Luxurious, modern, well serviced. We experienced time of arrival and reception as very flexible and of high quality. Two bathrooms (not clear from the website). Very close to Overground (hoxton) and busses (convenient). Two supermarkets very close by (Tesco - southward, closest & Sainsbury - northward; both at Hackney Rd/A1208).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jot645
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the very extensive information about everything in the area of your apartment - we do research an area before taking on but I think we have all learned a thing or two here! We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for the comments. More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been staying since 3 months in various apartmens located in Times Square (close to tube station Aldgate East). They are very quiet, tidy, spacious and centrally located. The key is handed over from an agent at the apartment which is very convenient. Usually I stayed in the one-bed or two-bed room apartments. All apartments are equipped with fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

Thank you Sylvia. We have had these apartments in Times Square for a few years now and are really pleased to hear that our guests enjoy staying there. You mention the tube and, I am sure you were aware they are not only near Aldgate but also Tower Gateway next to the Tower Bridge. We always look for the best... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We had a delighful stay at Avant garde Apartments. The apartment was superbly clean, comfortable and tastfully decorated. All the conveniences we needed were included. The location was perfect, close to Brick Lane and some wonderful eateries, about a 15 min walk to the tube, which was not a problem for us, however, may not be suitable for more elderley... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee S
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

Great to hear and we are very proud of our Avant Garde apartments. They are consistently in demand and, as you say, are in a great area for restaurants etc. Looking forward to welcoming you back and do let me know - I am sure a box of chocolates is in order as a little thank you for your comments. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

I stayed at an one bedroom apartment of House of Modern Living close to Angel tube station for three weeks. Amazing location. Everything close by- restaurants, supermarkets, cafe, shops, market, etc. The apartment and building were very modern, all amenities included, even the dishware and housekeeping! Very easy move in and check out! Very spacious apartment with a balcony and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vera K
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

Thank you - we really appreciate your feedback. We liked this location when we took these, and other ones in the area, into our portfolio. Thank you very much also for the comment that you 'felt at home'. That's precisely what we wish to achieve for our guests. We see it very much as a traveller 'stays in a hotel'... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Its a nicely done, clean and spacious apartment - with an awesome location (Shoreditch). All the appliances are good and very much in working condition. The weekly room service is also decent. Special mention - one of the Event Organisors (Rikke Mikkelsen) - organised an event for the apartment people to just let them know and meet up new people,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aman A
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

Great to see you at the event we held Aman and thank you very much for coming along. We're familiar through personal experience, about being seconded to new cities and, with the events we hold, really want to contribute to our guests acclimatising and being part of a community. You're right as well about Shoreditch being a fantastic location -... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The apartment is perfectly located right off Goodge Street with lots of great places to eat and walking distance to all the places we needed to go. The apartment is quite spacious, clean, well stocked with ironing board, iron, full kitchen, washer and dryer, and great sitting area with table to work by two big windows that let in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin C
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

We really appreciate your comments Justin and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. If I were compiling a list of 'reasons to stay in our Cleveland serviced apartments in Fitzrovia' I couldn't have wished to do better myself. Your comments are precisely what we have in mind when we're looking for new apartments. Next time you're in London you... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Since there are not too many two bedroom hotels available in this area, I was glad to find this two bedroom apartment for slightly more than a one bedroom hotel room. The nice thing is that there so much more space in the apartment - two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, dinning room and living room. We also benefitted by having... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tgenovese10
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

Your initial comments echo precisely why serviced apartments are such a good choice for travellers today. Please spread the word! I have noted your other comments. We will look to replace the bed. Unfortunately there is little we can do about the trains - they do criss-cross central London and, as regards construction work, unfortunately this again is prevalent in... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

My husband and I stayed in a one bdrm apartment close to the Monument. We requested a breakfast package for 2 which was supposed to include bread and jam but did not - for $20, we got apples and cold cereal. We asked for 2 sets of keys as our business meetings were in different London locations and times but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry the supplies for your stay were not as per our spec. We have 3 different specs but the breakfast you ordered should have included the bread and preserves and on your arrival there should have been toilet rolls in the bathroom. I'm also sorry the key issue wasn't resolved during your stay.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

During my holiday in London with my family I enjoyed an amazing room, in a great location and a friendly and professional team. The room was tidy, fully furnished with all the essentials for a family holiday. Felt like a home. Will definitely come back to House of Moli in the future.

Helpful?
Thank adicohen132
Mike_Stapley, Manager at Thesqua.re, responded to this review

Really please to hear your comments. You saying it was like a home is key to our sector versus hotels with much more space and the opportunity to cook for yourselves, if in fact you did with all the marvelous restaurants in the area. See you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (240)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (49)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Alt. Layout) (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Pimlico
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#1 of 721 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
Bloomsbury
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay