We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Hotel

35 Hoop Lane, London NW11 8BS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Central Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

If you want to be within very reasonable distance of London, and be able to quickly access the Harry Potter Studios in Watford Junction, This is the place! A safe neighborhood, stores and shops nearby where locals shop (not the ridiculous prices in London) and easy access to the metro to get into London, but still have a reasonable price... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank C S
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for your review, and we are glad you had a plesant stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. David (reception) More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

I used this hotel after attending a fitness convention nearby. I only needed overnight accommodation so the 1 bedroom with en suite suited my needs. It was clean, functional and warm. I had a late check in (after 8pm) and early check out (5am) but this was no problem to the staff when I phoned to make arrangements. A key... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angie72M
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angie, Thank you for your kind review on our hotel. We do our best to try to accomodate peoples individual requirements. And we are very pleased that you found this to work for you ! Your comments about the exterior were noted and the management are looking to having the exterior decorated etc in the near future. I/we do... More 

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

our room was basic but very clean. One of the windows had a missing handle making it impossible to close and so we were kept awake by traffic noise. There was no wi-fi even though it was listed. Breakfast was adequate though we ate it standing up as there were insufficient seats in a tiny dining room. There were no... More 

Helpful?
Thank penny s
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Penny, Thank you for your review and I/We have noted your comments and would like to repspond to them as below. 1, We are sorry that one of the windows had a missing handle, but this was not noted or reported to us until the time you were starying in the room. If this had been we could of... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for (thankfully) just one night. The building looks horrible from the outside, so we were expecting the worst from the room. The room was not quite as disgusting as the exterior of the hotel, but was definitely not that good either. There were stains on everything, mainly the walls and carpets. The ceiling had... More 

Helpful?
Thank magicblocks
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

located in the heart of Golders Green only 5 minutes walk from the station. Station has direct underground trails to Oxford Street, London eye and London Bridge. Room was basic yet clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was satisfying having eggs toast and cereal. Staff were friendly and very helpful. beds were made daily yet the room was not daily cleaned... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Clarice C
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Clarice, Many thanks for your review on our hotel, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. However I am sorry that your room was not serviced to your satisfaction, if you had raised this concern with me I could of had a world with the housekeepers. However following reading your reviewing I did speak with them... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We have just spent a night at this hotel. It is a very good, reasonably priced B & B, located within 5 minutes walk of Golders Green Tube Station and one minute walk from a bus stop, therefore giving excellent links to central London. It is also very close to the bottom of the M1 and A1 and is easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Thank you for your review, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to being of service to you next time you require accommodation in London. David Sampson (reception) and the team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have just returned fron a 2 day visit to London having stayed at this hotel and all I can say is that it is a great place to stay, convenient from and to both the M1 and for transport into Central London. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, the hotel clean and tidy and great value... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russ F
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Russ, Thank you for giving us such a pleasant review and we are delighted that your family and you had a enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you next time you are in London Regards David (reception) and the team More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I stayed in Central hotel golders green for 11 nights, Room was nice, beds are very comfortable, good breakfast and helpful staff. location is great, just walking from golders green metro station. also you have access to plenty of shops in golders green road. Free parking and wifi made my stay more great. Great hospitality, Great team.

Helpful?
Thank RezaToghraee
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Reza, Thank you for your review and it was a pleasure having you at the hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you will choose us again next time. Regards David Sampson (reception) and the team More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Great location; friendly and efficient staff; room clean and comfortable; breakfast was ideal and replenished as and when needed without asking. Soap provided in bathroom but no shower gel or shampoo so do take your own. It is good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Roma C
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review and your comments on our hotel. We do really appreciate it , we are in the process of adding some final touches to the bathrooms. Such as shelves for toiletries etc and as you mentioned some shower gel/shampoo etc. We are sorry that these were not in place for your stay, but hope everything... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This hotel is in a great location, was sparkling clean, and has such an accommodating staff.The hotel offers excellent service, and it is value for money. My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Special features: 3 min walk to Golders Green tube , delicious breakfast and free car park. I personally recommend everyone to stay in Central... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Masroor K
David S, Receptionist at Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Masroor, Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. And we look forward to be of service to you again, when you are next in London. David Sampson (reception) and the team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Paddington Hotel
#703 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#65 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,058 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#493 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay