We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanctum Soho Hotel

20 Warwick Street, London W1B 5NF, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    76
    37
    27
    31
See reviews for
14
120
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great night stay here, beautiful room small but excellent decor and spotlessly clean even beds were turned back for us while we were out at dinner. Couldn't of asked for anything more,even nice to sit on the roof terrace this time of year. Thank you to all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review ! We really hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Sanctum More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel this weekend and occupied 5 rooms. The rooms were all gorgeous, and very clean. We had some of the pinky rooms and some of the dark rooms. If you would like a less dark room I suggest you ask for one of the light rooms. The beds were so comfortable and the bedding was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review Sarah! We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Sanctum More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I left my jacket at this hotel. I rang the next day to collect it and the receptionist said she'd investigate and get back to me in the next half hour. She didn't. Despite repeated called and emails, no one has got back to me. Very poor customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, we're very sorry about the poor level of customer service you received. Please ring or email Eloise on 02072926100 / eloise@conceptvenues.com so that we can get to the bottom of the matter. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked myself a deluxe room as a treat after recovery from an illness and wanted a fun weekend in London. The hotel staff were fantastic from the desks to the bar staff, night manager room maids I can not fault the staff however, the room had no tea or coffee making there was no room service no iron the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there. We were very disappointed to read this awful review and offer our sincerest apologies and must express that this is very unusual. A room service menu should have been displayed in the room, as room service is available 24hrs a day every day, please let me know if you were told room service was not available or whether... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Advertised as a roof top bar. Yes it's on the roof but no views. Cramped and with the feel of a small beer garden at any local. A randomly placed hot tub wastes valuable space. Cocktails either insipid or mind blowing and expensive for what they are.

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gina, thanks for your review. Views from the roof top are not advertised anywhere, because as you said there are none - so please do let us know if this is being advertised somewhere so we can correct it! The hot tub placement may seem random, but this is placed in our residents area of the roof top, because... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

It is a great place, located conveniently just 2 minutes from all the shopping and dining on Oxford Street and Regent Street. The rooms are amazing and unique. I would especially like to thank the staff of the front desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fabulous review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We stayed here for two nights in the junior deluxe suite, because the one we wanted, the junior suite, was already booked. Each of the rooms are quite different and I just preferred the style and colour way (am not terribly keen on pale pink) of the junior suite from looking at the pictures on their website. Plus it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review! We hope to see you soon More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

£13.50 for a single gin and tonic - served with Schweppes!!!!! Poured by an incredibly rude and unhelpful barman who when I went to pay for a bottle of wine charged me for the entire tables bill and proceeded to laugh about it. We were all paying for our own drinks and had done all night. To add insult to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing the Sanctum Soho, we were disappointed to hear about your experience! Please can you contact us at eloise@conceptvenues.com so that we can find out exactly what happened, when and by who so that we can make sure this never happens again, best wishes from the Sanctum Soho More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

This was one of the most unusual and exciting hotels in which I've stayed. The location is prime in the middle of Soho. However, the room (I had the junior suite) was just perfection. A touch of rock and roll with a lot of class and very clean....and well ....just a little different. Even though the elevator was broken when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I stayed here for valentines with my partner. I can say I am very disappointed. We stayed in a deluxe room which cost around £400 for one night. The room was tiny, no tea or coffee making facilities, the bathroom was awful! Bath tub scratched to pieces and wooden toilet seat worn like I've never seen before! When paying this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

we were so disappointed to read this review! Please could you contact eloise@conceptvenues.com so we can find out more about your stay and look into correcting the problems raised immediately, Thank You x More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Crash Pad (43)
Viewed
Junior Deluxe Suite (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Soho

Neighborhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighborhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question