We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanctum Soho Hotel

4.5 of 5 20 Warwick Street, London W1B 5NF, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    74
    37
    25
    29
See reviews for
14
118
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the most unusual and exciting hotels in which I've stayed. The location is prime in the middle of Soho. However, the room (I had the junior suite) was just perfection. A touch of rock and roll with a lot of class and very clean....and well ....just a little different. Even though the elevator was broken when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for valentines with my partner. I can say I am very disappointed. We stayed in a deluxe room which cost around £400 for one night. The room was tiny, no tea or coffee making facilities, the bathroom was awful! Bath tub scratched to pieces and wooden toilet seat worn like I've never seen before! When paying this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

we were so disappointed to read this review! Please could you contact eloise@conceptvenues.com so we can find out more about your stay and look into correcting the problems raised immediately, Thank You x More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel in a great location. Very close to Carnaby Street and a large variety of other shops, restaurants and theatres. Bit on the pricey side. The hotel itself looks quite grand from the outside. The entrance lobby is a little dark but the reception staff were very helpful indeed and check-in was quick. The lift looks old and is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else you'd like to talk to us about, hope to see you again soon More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the deluxe double room at the sanctum soho hotel and have to say i have a lovely time. The hotel was near piccadilly in the centre of london and therefore it wasn't the cheapeast of places i've stayed in but this is expected. It is a bit OTT but i liked the fact it was different from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Brandon! Please do get in touch if you have any more details about your visit that you'd like to share, i'd be interested to hear about the member of staff you mentioned in your review, best wishes eloise@conceptvenues.com More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two enjoyable nights at the sanctum. The staff are a mixed bag and generally go above and beyond- kept the bar and roof bar open for us, very amusing lady on front of house- but a leery comment from one of the men on the door whilst I was leaving which tainted our stay. Other than that- a great suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bree, Thanks for reviewing the Sanctum Soho. We'd be really interested to hear a little bit more detail about things mentioned in your review and about your stay, please contact us at eloise@conceptvenues.com More 

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a couple of nights for a mixture of business and pleasure and wanted something close to Picadilly. This hotel fitted the bill. Not cheap but given the location that's expected. A bit blingy in places and definitely don't want a black wet room at home but when you are based in a hotel it just works and the taps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review! More 

Redcar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ok if your staying in soho presumably your looking for something a little different from the average, Hilton room you can get anywhere around the world. This place fits the bill. We booked this with no experience of what to expect, and from the moment we entered the staff were friendly attentive and accessible. Had a quick cocktail in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the absolutely fantastic review! We were all so happy to read your kind comments on our establishment and would definitely want to see you again soon! We're glad you understood that our hotel is different and you love it! See you again soon, best wishes More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Mixing a business and a social trip with my wife we booked into a suite which whilst a little dearer, was funky, sported a superb bed, huge bath for 2, and was really very nice indeed. Individual, quirky, great facilities and different. Roof top bar was taken full advantage where we met some great people and the bar staff knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review Giles! We really hope to see you again soon and are so glad to hear that you had a fantastic time here with us More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I booked this as a base for my daughter and I. On walking in reception was small and unimpressive and in my opinion a bit tacky. Some may call it a boutique hotel with its dark walls and celebrity pictures in public areas. That coupled with the room that was cheaply decorated didn't give that warm appreciative feeling of class... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, we're sorry you were unimpressed by our establishment and that it was not for you. If you would like to contact us further please do not hesitate to do so More 

Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This was a cute boutique hotel but the elevator was broken for half of my stay, the heating/air conditioning controls were useless and the rooms are small even by European hotel standards. Funky decor but not practical for every day things like charging a laptop/phone with outlets only near the TV and no place to even put a suitcase. Restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we're disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to scratch! Could you please contact us to organise a refund for those days as previously asked, and to discuss any other comments. Thank you eloise@conceptvenues.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sanctum Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum Soho Hotel

Address: 20 Warwick Street, London W1B 5NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sanctum Soho Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sanctum Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctum Soho Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#330 Luxury Hotel in London

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Crash Pad (43)
Viewed
Junior Deluxe Suite (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Soho

Neighborhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighborhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighborhood