We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sanctum Soho Hotel

4.5 of 5 20 Warwick Street, London W1B 5NF, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sanctum Soho Hotel
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    71
    36
    25
    29
See reviews for
14
116
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Redcar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ok if your staying in soho presumably your looking for something a little different from the average, Hilton room you can get anywhere around the world. This place fits the bill. We booked this with no experience of what to expect, and from the moment we entered the staff were friendly attentive and accessible. Had a quick cocktail in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the absolutely fantastic review! We were all so happy to read your kind comments on our establishment and would definitely want to see you again soon! We're glad you understood that our hotel is different and you love it! See you again soon, best wishes More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mixing a business and a social trip with my wife we booked into a suite which whilst a little dearer, was funky, sported a superb bed, huge bath for 2, and was really very nice indeed. Individual, quirky, great facilities and different. Roof top bar was taken full advantage where we met some great people and the bar staff knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review Giles! We really hope to see you again soon and are so glad to hear that you had a fantastic time here with us More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this as a base for my daughter and I. On walking in reception was small and unimpressive and in my opinion a bit tacky. Some may call it a boutique hotel with its dark walls and celebrity pictures in public areas. That coupled with the room that was cheaply decorated didn't give that warm appreciative feeling of class... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine, we're sorry you were unimpressed by our establishment and that it was not for you. If you would like to contact us further please do not hesitate to do so More 

Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a cute boutique hotel but the elevator was broken for half of my stay, the heating/air conditioning controls were useless and the rooms are small even by European hotel standards. Funky decor but not practical for every day things like charging a laptop/phone with outlets only near the TV and no place to even put a suitcase. Restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, we're disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to scratch! Could you please contact us to organise a refund for those days as previously asked, and to discuss any other comments. Thank you eloise@conceptvenues.com More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have visited London on a number of occasions, so we were excited to be spending two nights at the Sanctum in Soho to celebrate New Years Eve 2014 in London City centre. The hotel location was really central so a great plus for a bit of shopping!!! As the hotel was quite expensive so we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karen, So sorry you were disappointed by your visit to us on New Years. We are currently looking at installing tea and coffee making facilities in room but due to their modest size we currently offer 24 hr room service in place of this, You can call at any time for tea/coffee and whatever you want! We apologise if... More 

Kenora, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My best friend and I were looking for a chill place to have a cocktail for our last night in town. Not only did we come across a rooftop lounge, but we also made eye contact with that hot tub. We quickly returned and enjoyed a night of hot tubbing, mimosas, shrimp tempura, and couldn't have asked for better service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Chanelle! We will certainly be congratulating Luca on his excellent service, we hope you had a fabulous time More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Great hotel. I stayed there 3 times in a year and would come back any time. The hotel is a bit on the expensier site but that's fine. The location is great, the staff is friendly, the rooms (small) are clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Tamy! More 

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This is the second time that I've stayed at the hotel and I absolutely loved the experience. I stayed in room 303 and the space was cleverly utilised with an extremely comfortable bed in a quiet part of the hotel. Customer service is always extremely attentive and no request was too much trouble. Whilst we didn't eat at the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks to liz for this fantastic review! We're so glad that you had a lovely time with us, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,297 reviews 1,297 reviews
125 hotel reviews
3,743 helpful votes 3,743 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Stayed here on a Thursday night on business. Stayed in room 202 which is at the front of the hotel. Late night bar was very near & very noisy. Managed to some how get some sleep & then was woken up by the loud noise of bottle recycling at 4am! Rooms are small & expensive for what you get. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise that you were bothered by the street and bar noise at the time of your visit. We appreciate you letting us know so that we can make improvements. Please do not hesitate to contact us further if you wish More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Although I haven't stayed over at this hotel, I have, on a number of occasions visited as it has been the venue of choice for one of my favourite music artists, Mike Hough. I suppose many people would prefer venues such as the O2 and don't get me wrong the atmosphere in venues like this can be astounding but nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
conceptvenues1, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctum Soho Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you love the sanctum soho as an intimate gig venue, as our whole hotel is based around music, it is always nice to see that we are of aid to the music industry! We're so glad that we've fulfilled our aims and that you love it here! Thanks so much for the fantastic review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sanctum Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum Soho Hotel

Address: 20 Warwick Street, London W1B 5NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sanctum Soho Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Sanctum Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctum Soho Hotel London, England
Hotel Style:
#332 Luxury Hotel in London

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Crash Pad (43)
Viewed
Junior Deluxe Suite (54)
Viewed
Junior Suite (46)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Soho

Neighborhood Profile
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighborhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
Explore this neighborhood