We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

4.0 of 5
Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marlin Apartments Stratford London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marlin Apartments Stratford London
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    81
    50
    27
    44
See reviews for
51
77
24
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently had my best holiday experience since I have been visiting London for many years with my family and this memorable, unforgettable trip is undoubtedly attributed to the fact that I stayed in Marlin Apartments Stafford. Marlin Apartment is wonderfully built and you can feel the flavour of an international standard right from the reception to the elevators, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments are really quite nice and modern. Bathrooms and bedrooms lovely. Staff were really friendly and helpful. They have changed the internet since my last visit, now uses a router in each room. Much better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the Marlin Stratford apartments, after my actual booking fell through. The apartment itself was large, airy, clean & tidy. Soap, shower gels and shampoo provided were all L'Occitane, which was a lovely touch. However, my double bed was two singles locked together, which wasn't the most comfortable & the actual apartment is virtually on top of Stratford... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a terrible weekend and it all started with this appartment. Didn't even stay here and couldn't get a refund so had to pay to stay somewhere else. Terrible service and Rude staff!!!! We were told we could check in from 3 so arrived at 3 and could not gain access through the locked gates. We tried two different gates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice apartment, but not as romantic as I expected. There was a lot of noise coming from the trains which was quite annoying. Other than that the staff were very nice and helpful and there were no hidden costs. Would visit again but maybe alone this time for business perhaps.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Marlin has got several Appartment, and we stayey in one before, which was really great and new (Empire Street, Southwark Lnd), So we had some expectations which were my no means met. All in all it is ok, but very worn and torn. It really need a big renewal and brushing up. And much too expensive for what it offers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blaeke D, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our Stratford property, and for your on-going loyalty to Marlin Apartments! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your previous stay at our Empire Square Apartments, and would like to invite you to also share this experience on TripAdvisor if you have not already done so. I... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Arrived to find room was within 30-40 meters of railway tracks. Staff didn't want to move us. Whole complex needs a refurb as it stank. I am a big fan of Marlin and have used other apartments with great pleasure. Stratford though, don't bother booking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blaeke D, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear darsh2410, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Stratford location, and for your on-going loyalty to Marlin Apartments. Marlin Stratford is indeed located within close proximity to several major transport links into Central London, and I am deeply sorry if you were inconvenienced by this. Our triple glazed windows do offer heavy duty soundproofing against the atmospheric noises... More 

Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

The apartment was as per the website but of course no mention of train noise that doesn't stop until around midnight & starts again about 5am - I resorted to ear plugs. Also had to pay a £50.00 deposit against damage, not mentioned at booking when we checked in. Gets refunded after departure. It was clean warm & comfortable, main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear 39Carrie, Thank you for staying at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location close to Westfield Shopping Centre and the Olympic Park, however, I am saddened that in spite of our triple glazed façade, you were disturbed by our close proximity to all major transport connexions into central London.... More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Our second stay at these apartments. This time we booked 2 two bed room apartments for our three night stay. Both apartments were ideal for our London trip and ideally situated for all the events we had arranged. The apartments were found to be clean and well presented. Check in and check out was quick and the staff were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear SusanK, Thank you for choosing to stay again at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for writing such a kind and delightful review of your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, the location of the building, the cleanliness and comfort of the apartments. I am happy that you found my reception staff very pleasant and helpful.... More 

Alcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We stayed here for a conference at excel. The journey is around 25 minutes door to door. The apartments are a 5 minute walk from Stratford station. The apartments are very well presented and clean, with all the amenities that you could need, including a washer dryer. The apartments are fairly spacious too. The apartments can be noisy from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Meada_A, Thank you for staying at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for you very kind words on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you received a warm and friendly greeting from the team! It is great to read that your enjoyed our high standards of cleanliness, but I am very disappointed that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question