We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 580 London accommodations

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marlin Apartments Stratford London to your Saves list
Marlin Apartments Stratford London
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #146 of 580 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Edo M Astoria, New York
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    65
    35
    24
    34
See reviews for
39
68
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed the stay several weeks ago. The apartments are very nice, newly built and spacious. The price is great compared to the prices of hotels. The stuff there is just awesome, especially the lady called Adela. She was very helpful and always went extra mile to help me with whatever I needed. I was on a business trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartments looked very nice when we saw them on line. We stayed two nights and that was plenty. We arrived to find guests being evicted due to a very large party occurring. The rooms were fairly clean but the sofa bed was stained and broken - unusable essentially. There were other, small things which were broken. The night concierge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeclanCS, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Jules3240, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Marlin Stratford. Firstly I would like to apologise that you arrived to find a group being removed from our property. We operate a strict no party policy at our apartments which we do enforce for the peace and comfort of our guests. I am disappointed to hear... More

Sunny Brighton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had some unresolved issues during a previous visit to Marlin Apartments Stratford - no hot water for 2 days, cab driver could not gain access through electronic gates, etc. This was 2 months ago on an 8 day stay. I alerted Daniela Codreanu, and we communicated approximately twice weekly leading up to our next visit which was for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Angela and Richard, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Marlin Stratford. Your lovely comments are highly appreciated and I am glad that we were able to provide fantastic customer service throughout your stay. It was my pleasure to ensure that your stay this time around was perfect. We at Marlin are always striving to provide the... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a two bed, first floor apartment in March 2014. The apartment was is reasonably good condition but was let down by a couple of niggly failings - TV was faulty, the remote control didn't work, the kettle had a mind of its own, the bottom of the iron was covered in crud. The biggest let down was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Anthony H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Marlin Stratford. I am pleased to read that you found our apartments well-equipped, clean and spacious. We do aim to provide a home from home feel so I am glad you found the apartment in good condition. I appreciate the fact that you have highlighted some... More

Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Marlin apartments was not what I was expecting. arrived on site, to be given a lower floor apartment which was slightly disappointing. It felt like a lot of people actually lived here and I was intruding. The apartment was lovely, but the fridge smelt disgusting so refused to put anything in there. Late check in, early check out. And £200... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Tarah0405, Thank you for taking the time to review this property. I am sorry to hear that you were slightly disappointed with your stay. Unfortunately during our busier periods we are unable to allocate all our guests higher floors. However at the time of booking you can make a request for an apartment on a higher floor and we... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

They must have extremely bad communication skills. Me and my girlfriend booked the hotel 6 days before our stay and were charged for the booking however 30 minutes before our check in i received a call from someone at marlins reservations team saying that they were processing our payment and that i had not paid. This confused me as i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear MRPDPD, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Marlin Stratford. Firstly I would like to apologise for the confusion that was caused prior to your stay with us. It is extremely unfortunate that you were contacted with what was believed to be a problem with your reservation. On rare occasions when our system is not working... More

Syosset, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I spend a good month here in February while searching for longer-term accomodation. It's hard to beat the location; 10 minutes walk from transport (bus, the Jublilee and Central Lines, National Rail, London Overground and the DLR -- 15 minutes to central London or Canary Wharf), and only a short walk from Westfield Stratford and Stratford High Street. The apartments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at Marlin Stratford on TripAdvisor. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay with us – especially staying with us for a month – and I am glad that you found our property to be well-situated for fast and speedy access to central London. I am delighted... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

A very good value if you are able to take advantage of Marlin's sale. The location is ok. 10 min walk from a major transportation and local shopping hub in London. It's easy to get to and from the Stratford station. But a taxi ride from Paddington will set you back 35UKP. The apartment is ok. Slightly smaller than other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear CI W, Thank you for taking the time to review Marlin Stratford. I am glad that you found our location useful. From Stratford station, you can take a train into central London in less than 15 minutes. I hope that we can continue to accommodate your stays in London in our various properties in the city, and I encourage... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Pro - The appartments are located in the centre of stratford. Easily access to the centre of london and to the new developments that the 2012 Olypics have brought. Modern appliances in the kichen area Con- the £200 "pre-authorisation" that is required prior to having the keys for the appartment which isnt mentioned. Cleaniness of the rooms can vary ...... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeclanCS, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Chris V, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Marlin Apartments Stratford. I am pleased that you found our apartments both well-equipped and ideally located in the centre of Stratford. It surprises me to read that you were unaware of our pre-authorisation deposit requirement upon check-in as we make every effort to ensure that all... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked this apartment for one night so we could attend the Hard Rock Calling festival held at the Olympic park and it was well worth the money. it's in walking distance to the tube station so you can pretty much get to anywhere you need to go in London. The reception staff were quite friendly and the rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine m, Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Marlin Stratford on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and wanted to stay an extra few nights! We pride ourselves on providing a home from home experience, so I am you found the apartment to be comfortable, spacious and... More

Been to Marlin Apartments Stratford London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Stratford London Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Stratford London Hotel
Marlin Apartments Stratford London England
Address: Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 580 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constructed in 2008, Marlin Stratford contains over 100 serviced apartments, from plush studios to magnificent penthouses, meeting the strong demand for luxury living without the Central London price tag.Connected by several underground lines, and a national and international train station, Marlin Stratford is a short journey away from the O2 Arena and a moment’s walk away from Westfield shopping centre. Marlin Stratford is also a short distance away from the ExCel Exhibition Centre and is directly accessible from major London train stations such as Waterloo, Liverpool Street and King’s Cross. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, CityZen, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Marlin Apartments Stratford London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlin Apartments Stratford London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.