We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 622 London accommodations

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marlin Apartments Stratford London to your Saves list
Marlin Apartments Stratford London
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
52%
Ranked #216 of 622 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Aquilamoon2000 Stratford City
  • Overview
  • Reviews (230)
  • Photos (66)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (45)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    70
    41
    26
    43
See reviews for
46
72
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hello, I had a wonderful stay at the Marlin Apartments for a couple of weeks because the staff are really great. I found Adela one of the ladies who works on the reception really helpful. I wanted to move apartments and Adela was able to move me on first availability of another room. If I needed anything for the apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 3 weeks for work, and by and large the stay was ok; nothing special. The rooms are generally very good, and decorated well and the bathrooms are good. Each apartment has a dishwasher and washing machine. On arrival you are provided with shampoo, conditional and shower gel miniatures, a few dishwasher tablets and a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Guys marlin apartments is just a waste of money. I paid £325 just for 2 nights for a two bedroom apartment. Such a horrible location after every 2 minutes there is one train passing by. Apartments are like as if you are staying in a birds nest. I dont know why the hell they are charging so much. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Rayyan111, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Marlin Stratford, and I am disappointed to hear that it did not meet your expectations. Due to our very convenient location in Stratford just minutes away from transport links into central London, it does unfortunately mean that trains pass by one side of the building in the... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked the hotel as part of a business trip to London, and wow what a disappointment. First and foremost, the hotel is straight on top of railway that is operated around the clock. This means you will get little to no sleep during your stay. If you are hoping to work using their WIFI you'll be profoundly disappointed, the wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear LBJDK, Thank you for writing a review of your experience at Marlin Apartments Stratford. I am deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Due to our very convenient location a few moments from Stratford station, it does mean that one side of our building overlooks railway tracks. However the trains should not... More

Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having booked these apartments and had a great stay the previous year, we didn't hesitate to do the same again for this year's Ride London event as the location is perfect and the apartment was great last year. What a disappointment! Firstly, having reserved parking, which is quite important when you've got valuable bikes etc in your vehicle, we received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Corel_10, Firstly, thank you for returning to stay with us a second time during the popular RideLondon event at the Olympic Park. I sincerely apologise for the inconsistency of standards that you have experienced at Marlin Stratford. This is certainly not the Marlin standard as we constantly strive to uphold only the best standards for our guests as you... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't normally bother with reviews, but with so many things this time I thought I would. Yes it's noisy but this was expected given the location. I stayed with my husband and 7 month son for the London bike ride as it was close to the start for a 5 am start. Book your parking space early as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naestved, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 older teenageres who chose to spend days at Merlin Apartments despite the less good reviews. We loved it!!!!!! We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and it was absolutely great and gave us the best accommodation in the London area. We wil recommend it to everybody we know andLo It is going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in July and had to choose between closing the windows and overheating, or opening them and being deafened by frequent passing trains. Also it's half a mile away from central Straftord, past building sites. I really like Marlin, but for this one it's, "never again". Apart from that, it's pretty good. Trainspotters would probably love... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Pete A, Thank you for sharing your experience at Marlin Stratford with TripAdvisor viewers. It saddens me to hear that your stay with us was marred by your apartment allocation. Whilst I am pleased that the apartment itself was up to standard and am glad that you have continued to stay with Marlin, please be assured that if the... More

London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

These apartments are advertised as 'plush' and 'luxurious'. They so are not. From the peeling paint on the entry gate, to the lack of any kind of 'reception', I really felt like I was going into the back door of some kind of institution. The rooms were ok, but nothing like the photos, scratched furniture, ripped chairs, no scatter cushions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear member0007, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Marlin Apartments Stratford. I do believe that our management team has already responded to your review directly; however please allow me to address your main concerns here also. The descriptions of our apartments online are based upon our accreditation as 4-star serviced apartments and... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The description reads "free high speed internet (wifi)", this is actually a scam. The free wifi is made extremely slow on purpose. You can however upgrade to normal internet speed for 12 pount a day, 30 a week and 85 pound per month. I was forced to pay 85 pound, just to get some normal "free" internet. Secondly, the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzs, Thank you for sharing your experience at Marlin Stratford with TripAdvisor viewers. I would like to express my sincere disappointment that your experience was not entirely pleasant. Please be assured that our Wi-Fi service provides a good enough service for general web browsing, social media activities and accessing emails etc. However, you may have tried to stream videos... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marlin Apartments Stratford London, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marlin Apartments Stratford London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Address: Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Stratford London 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, CityZen, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Marlin Apartments Stratford London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Stratford London Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Stratford London England

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in London with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Constructed in 2008, Marlin Stratford contains over 100 serviced apartments, from plush studios to magnificent penthouses, meeting the strong demand for luxury living without the Central London price tag.Connected by several underground lines, and a national and international train station, Marlin Stratford is a short journey away from the O2 Arena and a moment’s walk away from Westfield shopping centre. Marlin Stratford is also a short distance away from the ExCel Exhibition Centre and is directly accessible from major London train stations such as Waterloo, Liverpool Street and King’s Cross. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
111

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Stratford London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer