We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 625 London accommodations

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Hotel amenities
Marlin Apartments Stratford London
Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marlin Apartments Stratford London to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #213 of 625 Specialty Lodging in London
A recent review
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    72
    42
    26
    43
See reviews for
46
73
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I regularly book marlin apartments in the other areas. This was my first in Stratford and unfortunately last. The apartment itself is clean, great facilities ie kitchen and bathroom, amazing location 5 minute walk to Westfield and Tube. The only reason I wouldn't stay in this particular marlin branch is due to noise of trains. Every 2 minutes non stop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cannock
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in these apartments for several months whilst working in London. Pros - Good location ; - Clean and tidy ; - Serviced apartment so great fro those who want to cook etc. rather than eat out ; - Short walk to Sainsburys, Morrison's and Westfield ; - Short walk to Stratford Train/Tube ; - Very close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Gsedge1 Thank you for choosing to stay at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for the time to write about your experience. I am delighted that our valuable regular guests are returning to stay with us; it is always a pleasure to see familiar faces. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the standard of our apartments. My devoted housekeeping team... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the apartments are really nice. Really clean, well furnished and nice to stay in. The bathroom was spacious, and shower very good. The bedroom was small but nice and the bed itself was incredibly comfortable. The small kitchen is nice and most of cooking equipment is present though could be a few more utensils for certain needs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear habarts, Thank you for staying at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, as our main aim is to provide our guests with the... More

Stratford City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello, I had a wonderful stay at the Marlin Apartments for a couple of weeks because the staff are really great. I found Adela one of the ladies who works on the reception really helpful. I wanted to move apartments and Adela was able to move me on first availability of another room. If I needed anything for the apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Aquilamoon2000, Thank you for choosing to stay at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for your warm review. It is always a real pleasure to read such nice comments about our staff. We work very hard to meet our guests’ expectations and I am happy that Adela was so helpful. I can assure you that she will be very pleased to... More

Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed here for 3 weeks for work, and by and large the stay was ok; nothing special. The rooms are generally very good, and decorated well and the bathrooms are good. Each apartment has a dishwasher and washing machine. On arrival you are provided with shampoo, conditional and shower gel miniatures, a few dishwasher tablets and a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear 04housemat, Thank you for staying at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that our apartment met your expectations and I would like to thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves in providing high standard apartments and our outmost aim is to have happy guests. Being self-catering... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Guys marlin apartments is just a waste of money. I paid £325 just for 2 nights for a two bedroom apartment. Such a horrible location after every 2 minutes there is one train passing by. Apartments are like as if you are staying in a birds nest. I dont know why the hell they are charging so much. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Rayyan111, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Marlin Stratford, and I am disappointed to hear that it did not meet your expectations. Due to our very convenient location in Stratford just minutes away from transport links into central London, it does unfortunately mean that trains pass by one side of the building in the... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Booked the hotel as part of a business trip to London, and wow what a disappointment. First and foremost, the hotel is straight on top of railway that is operated around the clock. This means you will get little to no sleep during your stay. If you are hoping to work using their WIFI you'll be profoundly disappointed, the wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear LBJDK, Thank you for writing a review of your experience at Marlin Apartments Stratford. I am deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Due to our very convenient location a few moments from Stratford station, it does mean that one side of our building overlooks railway tracks. However the trains should not... More

Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Having booked these apartments and had a great stay the previous year, we didn't hesitate to do the same again for this year's Ride London event as the location is perfect and the apartment was great last year. What a disappointment! Firstly, having reserved parking, which is quite important when you've got valuable bikes etc in your vehicle, we received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielaCodreanu, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Corel_10, Firstly, thank you for returning to stay with us a second time during the popular RideLondon event at the Olympic Park. I sincerely apologise for the inconsistency of standards that you have experienced at Marlin Stratford. This is certainly not the Marlin standard as we constantly strive to uphold only the best standards for our guests as you... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I don't normally bother with reviews, but with so many things this time I thought I would. Yes it's noisy but this was expected given the location. I stayed with my husband and 7 month son for the London bike ride as it was close to the start for a 5 am start. Book your parking space early as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naestved, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 older teenageres who chose to spend days at Merlin Apartments despite the less good reviews. We loved it!!!!!! We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and it was absolutely great and gave us the best accommodation in the London area. We wil recommend it to everybody we know andLo It is going... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Marlin Apartments Stratford London?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marlin Apartments Stratford London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Address: Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Stratford London 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, CityZen and Odigeo so you can book your Marlin Apartments Stratford London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Stratford London Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Stratford London England

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Marlin Apartments Stratford London