We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

4.0 of 5 Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marlin Apartments Stratford London
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Marlin Apartments Stratford London
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    80
    48
    27
    43
See reviews for
49
76
24
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Marlin has got several Appartment, and we stayey in one before, which was really great and new (Empire Street, Southwark Lnd), So we had some expectations which were my no means met. All in all it is ok, but very worn and torn. It really need a big renewal and brushing up. And much too expensive for what it offers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived to find room was within 30-40 meters of railway tracks. Staff didn't want to move us. Whole complex needs a refurb as it stank. I am a big fan of Marlin and have used other apartments with great pleasure. Stratford though, don't bother booking!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment was as per the website but of course no mention of train noise that doesn't stop until around midnight & starts again about 5am - I resorted to ear plugs. Also had to pay a £50.00 deposit against damage, not mentioned at booking when we checked in. Gets refunded after departure. It was clean warm & comfortable, main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear 39Carrie, Thank you for staying at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our convenient location close to Westfield Shopping Centre and the Olympic Park, however, I am saddened that in spite of our triple glazed façade, you were disturbed by our close proximity to all major transport connexions into central London.... More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second stay at these apartments. This time we booked 2 two bed room apartments for our three night stay. Both apartments were ideal for our London trip and ideally situated for all the events we had arranged. The apartments were found to be clean and well presented. Check in and check out was quick and the staff were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear SusanK, Thank you for choosing to stay again at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for writing such a kind and delightful review of your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, the location of the building, the cleanliness and comfort of the apartments. I am happy that you found my reception staff very pleasant and helpful.... More 

Alcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for a conference at excel. The journey is around 25 minutes door to door. The apartments are a 5 minute walk from Stratford station. The apartments are very well presented and clean, with all the amenities that you could need, including a washer dryer. The apartments are fairly spacious too. The apartments can be noisy from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Meada_A, Thank you for staying at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for you very kind words on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you received a warm and friendly greeting from the team! It is great to read that your enjoyed our high standards of cleanliness, but I am very disappointed that... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This place was just right, the staff were very friendly upon arrival. The apartment was nice and clean and very quiet. The only downside was the toilet flush wasn't working but it didn't effect us much as we were there only for a night. Oh and we checked out late so the maid kept knocking on our door although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Meada_A, Thank you for staying at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for you very kind words on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you received a warm and friendly greeting from the team! It is great to read that you enjoyed our high standards of cleanliness, but I am very disappointed that... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The apartments are located in a very convenient place, be it that they are only a 5 minutes walk to the tube station. the surroundings are also very nice as it is only a short walk to the olympic village which is good to have a look at. The rooms themselves are ideal and have everything you need. the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear andy b, Thank you for staying at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for taking the time to review and share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location as well as our high standards of cleanliness. I would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of the... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

When I walked into this apartment I was surprised. Why? Because these apartments are perfectly hidden along a busy high street,it's like another world. When I got into the apartment I was honestly gladly surprised,yes the pictures match, the room was warm ,and it smelt neutral which is well as you can't presume everyone loves a vanilla fragrance. The bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Ishmael A, Thank you for staying at Marlin Apartments Stratford, and for taking the time to share your views with others on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed our apartments, the level of cleanliness and comfort that our product provides. I am sorry if a Scart cable was missing from your apartment but I am positive that my... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Wonderful wonderful experience! I loved it! The Romanians there are just awesome... amazing service and its just like home away from home! If you visit, dont forget to ask about Rizwan and Anna... wonderful hosts! When I am back I hope to see this guys there because they really work hard and always ensure that the guests are absolutely fine!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Atin09 Thank you for choosing to stay at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for sharing your lovely words with the world. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. I have of course passed your kind comments on to Razvan and Ana and they were delighted to have been able to provide a memorable stay and very much... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I have enjoyed my stay at the Marlin Stratford apartments. They staff are very friendly and happy to accommodate and assist where they can. The room is comfortable, clean and worth the money. It would be nice to have additional channels to select from as well. The management should commend their staff at Startford for being very professional, friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AreaManagerService, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Neil B, Thank you for choosing to stay at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your lovely comments will all my team who were delighted to know that their work is much appreciate by their guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Marlin Apartments Stratford London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Address: Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Stratford London 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Marlin Apartments Stratford London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Stratford London Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Stratford London England

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay