We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marlin Apartments Stratford London

Bellhaven, 2 Millstone Close, Windmill Lane | Stratford, London E15 1PE, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Stratford London
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Enfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where do l start, the stuff where rude, took 30mins to check me in! Furthermore they lied about my 200 deposit , they also took extra £95 because they said booking.com hadn't send the money to them ! It was just a nightmare Never again Location is okay but long walk to get to the main entrance

Helpful?
Thank bosslady234
Blaeke D, Area Manager - Service at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear bosslady234, Thank you very much indeed for choosing to stay at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. I am very saddened to hear that your time with us was anything less than perfect as this is how we had intended for it to be. I am shocked that you were... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I happen to say here almost 2-3 times every year since 2007. These sort nets are ideally located on walking distance from Westfield shopping mall, Stratford tube station and having many shops and restaurants nearby. The secure entrance and parking space is ideal for family holidays. Kitchen, living room, bed rooms and utensils are all upto date and every facility... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sajjad R
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 10 days in december 2015, in penthouse 2 bedroom apartment,it was large,clean,2 bathrooms,1 en suite bathroom in bedroom,fully equipped kitchen with all utensils,stove,microvawe,washer,nothing missing,rooms looked same as on the pictures,living room big and nice same as the pictures,receptionists were good speaking in many languages,there is a possibility of rooms service order meal,gated safe car... More 

Helpful?
Thank me y
Barbados
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My husband and I booked an apartment for a six night stay in November 2015. Firstly, let me say that this apartment property does not look anything like the photos on their website. I was completely disappointed and to be honest, I think that this entire operation is a sham. From the location to the amenities to the service....all of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank islandgirl1972

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

I was doing a show in Stratford and needed somewhere to stay that was close by. Check in time is at 3:00pm. Arrived at 2:10pm and was told I had to pay £30 for early check in. Refused as I thought it was a rip off. The maid came down whilst I was registering and said the apartment was ready.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fos1234
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Be aware that you need to give a £200 deposit - also the terms and conditions form is more like a contract with so much small print that you wouldn't realistically have chance or desire to read it after a long day. They won't tell you before the day, but you need photo ID (luckily I had my driving licence).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AlfaMale147
bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

I was in this place for over a month and must mention that it had everything figured out in terms of being a "serviced apartment". The missing zing (which is why the missing star) is perhaps not what it aspires to be given the budget friendly rates. Overall, I fell in love with the place just because I stayed there... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellerNtraveller
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

I was caught between giving this hotel a three or a four, as it wasn't too bad a stay once me and my partner were settled, however we had a long today, and it took us about an hour to complete our booking (which was not a fault of either side, just bad luck) however! When we finally got to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 4posturas
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Been staying at the Marlin Stratford a couple of times a year for 10-12 days for several years. I was impressed with my first visit but yes got caught on the rail-side the second time and quickly learned to avoid that in the future. Personally I always find the staff friendly and accommodating... quickly addressing any issues that might turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank JasMN5169
Ane-Mari I, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear JasMN5169 Thank you for choosing to stay again at Marlin Apartments Stratford and for writing such a kind and delightful review of your experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, the location of the building, the cleanliness and comfort of the apartments. I am happy that you found reception staff very pleasant and helpful. I... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Good Neat and clean flats. It is 10 minutes walk from Stratford Station. One of the Europe's biggest mall Westlife is just 10 minutes walk. The rooms on the railway lines side are very noisy and you should avoid these rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Abhi_Business_travel
Ane-Mari I, Manager at Marlin Apartments Stratford London, responded to this review

Dear Abhi_Business_travel Thank you for staying with Marlin Apartments and thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear you have enjoyed the quality of the apartments and the vicinity of Westfield Shopping Mall. I am saddened though that in spite of our triple glazed windows , you were disturbed by our close proximity to all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#132 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Stratford
#379 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#532 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay