We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Native Kensington

Hotel website
181 Warwick Road, London W14 8PU, England (Formerly Earl's Court)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Go Native Kensington
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    57
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
53
38
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hit by a wall of heat upon entering my room. To my dismay I find out that none of the rooms are fitted out with air conditioning. I complained to staff only to be told that the website doesn't claim that the rooms have air conditioning. It may not but I come to expect most modern developments to have air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They have the capabilities in the apartments for AC but it doesn't work (and we were not led to believe that was going to change) - not sure if there is any heat if visiting in colder weather. You are provided with 1 pedestal fan. Windows do open some but you can smell the dusty/dirty air getting pulled in -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our unit look exactly as the photos post from internet (one bedroom with open kitchen) but very small. Front staff not friendly. Corridor hall in our floor was not enough light, carpet a bit loose, the wall along corridor got dirty mark. Our unit smell unpleasant when we came in, there was one pillow case left on the sofa. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights on a family trip to London. Initial impressions were very negative: Dirty (disgusting) carpets in the hallways, with visible large garbage stains and a noxious odour, and peeling up at the edges. The room itself was also somewhat dirty, with a pair of forgotten pants under a bed and a used band-aid on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this apartment as part of my family vacation because we have always stayed here when it was called Think Apartment. Big mistake! Name change can make a world of difference! Spent the first night tossing and turning and eventually sitting up all night in a hot oven-like room. The window is small and opens just a crack for obvious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello We're sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a great one, we'll do our best to quickly address the issues you raised. We've very sad to read that you didn't find anything positive about Go Native Kensington. If you'd like to tell us more, please email us at guest.relations@gonative.com and we'll happily discuss this with you. Best wishes More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found this place disappointing. Staff at reception were unfriendly. Apartment although clean was disappointing. Air con not working - mentioned this to reception and they shrugged shoulders and said it wouldn't be fixed (temperature 40°c+) and ; kitchen in need of repair; appliances in poor working order.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was below your expectations. We have very high standards of cleanliness and feel sorry that it wasn’t the case with your apartment. Your comments have been passed to Housekeeping Department and will be dealt with immediately. We don’t have air-conditioning in the building but provide fans in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in 2012 in the past and now again August 2015. Used to be called Think apartments, nothing much has been changed apart from the name. Had a good experience in 2012, not so much this time. I arrived after 32 hours of travel getting into London, so all I wanted to do was sleep in a cool comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as it was expected. Whilst we strive to avoid some gatherings and parties to allow our guests peaceful and comfortable stay in our halls, there might be some occasions where we fail. Although your stay was affected by some gatherings next door... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to tube stations. 24 hour grocery close by. In the area of kensington palace. Friendly staff. Accessible path of travel to hotel and room for wheelchairs but beds are too close to wall for wheelchair access to bathroom. No sit down seat in showers. Kitchen has laundry but is slower to complete than some home machines. Stove / microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your time to leave such a nice feedback, we at Go Native are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your staying with us and your expectations were satisfied. Once again thank you for your time to post a valuable feedback and we hope we will be able to welcome you back at Go Native Kensington... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Would never stay here again. Air conditioning was broken with no attempt to fix, simply dirty apartment. No fitness center, and front desk was incredibly unhelpful. For example, the TV wasn't working properly and I called the front desk, only to have them tell me repeatedly to press the OK button until it works (I'm an engineer, don't tell me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for leaving your feedback. Your opinion means a lot to us! We would like to apologise that you did not have a pleasant experience with your apartment. We would like to ensure you that we are working closely with the housekeeping and maintenance departments to resolve all the issues that you met during your staying. However at... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Would not stay there again. Rooms we average and rather small. The front desk staff were not the overly helpful. Cleanliness standard of the room was substandard. Aircon did not work the best. The best thing about this accommodation that it was close to supermarket Tesco. Still a decent walk to the nearest tube station. If coming to London for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Kensington, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your feedback and for your review. The views of our customers are useful so we can improve our service; we are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met and that you found the room of average size. Unfortunately our building is not equipped with air conditioning system. When requested, we provide fans in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (220)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Lower Level) (36)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (Upper Level) (40)
Viewed
One Bedroom Twin Apartment (38)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Earls Court
London Court Hotel
London Court Hotel
#175 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Go Native Hyde Park
#130 of 699 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Southwark
Go Native London Bridge
Go Native London Bridge
#190 of 699 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Go Native Bermondsey Street
Go Native Bermondsey Street
#140 of 699 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Southwark
Go Native Tower Bridge
Go Native Tower Bridge
#258 of 699 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
City of London
Go Native Monument
Go Native Monument
#14 of 699 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay