We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peckham Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
110 Peckham Road, London SE15 5EU, England
Peckham Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #695 of 1,050 Hotels in London
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Callum B Ipswich, United Kingdom
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    234
    282
    134
    171
See reviews for
152
313
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (875)
  • Mar-May only
    (270)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (211)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (186)
All months
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Some distance from central london, but only a short train journey away. Very cheap, so I was wary, but rooms were clean, new and well equipped. Clearly still some renovation going on, with parts of the hotel still being worked on, but didn't present a problem. Only issue is the poor soundproofing, next room over had their TV on and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little bit far from the City Center, but very well communicated with the 12 Bus, with an excellent frequency. Room not too bad, but not too good. Some things didn't work (TV, phone...). Breakfast too expensive for this kind of Hotel. Reception people excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeckhamLodge, Public Relations Manager at Peckham Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jose Luis, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. I hope that we will see you next time that you visit London. Best regards, Alba Villar More 

Rijeka, Croatia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late, and were met by a friendly staff. The room, however was a bit small, because we have two big children. We asked if we could get a bigger room, and they accommodated our request without any problem, very promptly. Rooms are not large by any standards, but in accordance with expectations, in my opinion. The location of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeckhamLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Peckham Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Alen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are always willing to help however we can and I am happy to read that you are very satisfied with our staff's service. We hope to see you on your next visit to London. Best regards, Alba Villar More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of weeks now, had 3 different rooms and all have been neat and clean. The only issues I have are the showers and the pillows, the first room I was in there was a trickle of pressure, the room I'm currently in, the shower is constantly on boiling, no cold water coming through at all. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeckhamLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Peckham Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Stuefc, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Can you please let us know in which room you are so that we can fix the shower temperature and send you more pillows? We hope to see you soon in Reception! Kind regards, Alba Villar More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is far from the city center. It took almost an hour by bus to reach the hotel from Victoria Station. Arriving the night does not give good impression the neighborhood. The hotel looks more like a 'hostel' the room is clean but the bathroom is too small. We had a problem with the shower that too heated. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeckhamLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Peckham Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Quilters, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your stay. The hotel is in zone 2 and it usually takes 20 minutes to get to Victoria station with the bus 36 or 436. If there's a lot of traffic, it may be preferable to take the... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Benalmádena, Andalucia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'd been in touch with the hotel previously through Facebook to ask details on how to get there from Stanstead airport,I was answered the next day with full details !! When we arrived the receptionist was really helpful and time me we'd be getting a triple room in the other part of the building . I had requested a comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeckhamLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Peckham Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for leaving a review on your stay at the Peckham Lodge. The receptionists are very pleased with your comment! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope that you did well at the marathon. See you when you next visit London! Best regards, Alba Villar More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just left after 6 nights - if we hadn't pre-paid, we would have left after one night. Not clean! And not properly cleaned any day - except by us when we discovered that the ensuite was so small, the shower could be used to clean the toilet basin with really hot water! When we arrived, we were told that breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeckhamLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Peckham Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Peckham Lodge. I am sorry to hear that the room didn't meet your expectations. When a guest is unhappy with the room, we always try to help by providing whatever is missing (like tea & coffee, or arranging cleaning) or moving the guests to other room... More 

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent three nights at Peckham Lodge. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room small but adequate for sleeping. Bathroom compact but clean and shower big and hot water plentiful and good pressure. Bed firm. Hotel used by big groups of young school going groups. Lots of noise and door banging late at night and early morning. Tea/coffee making facility in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeckhamLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Peckham Lodge, responded to this review

Dear mdev, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the group staying at the hotel. During this period we sometimes accommodate school trips and the kids can be noisy. Nevertheless, thank you for your kind review and we will be happy to provide with a quiet... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was really small, also noisy because of the traffic and the others clients. But it took us 9 min to join London Bridge and the tube. Nice cosmopolitan neighborhood. I would say "simple but convenient"

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeckhamLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Peckham Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise. We have rooms facing the back that are very quiet; if you mention this preference on your next reservation, we will allocate you in one of those rooms. Kind regards, Alba Villar More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities