We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,071 London hotels

Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel

147 Whipps Cross Road | Leytonstone, London E11 1NP, England (East End / East London)
Hotel amenities
Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel
Ranked #607 of 1,071 hotels in London
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    3
    10
    10
See reviews for
16
22
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Found the staff rushed and not welcoming, not sure of my booking etc, rang up the night before and was told that she didn't want payment now as she was too busy. room was ok, basic and clean but very noisy at front of hotel with road noise and under other rooms so could hear everyone moving around upstairs. Found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a two day visit to Sir Alfred. Couldn't be happier with the experience. Welcoming atmosphere, clean linen, super breakfast and a very good evening meal. Plenty of secure parking and all within easy reach of the tube and the west end. Epping forest just over the road made this a memorable visit. What is there not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

after our last visit my wife and I were not sure what to find on our vist. booked a month in advance we walked in at 9.30pm to find our reservation was missing and new owners in charge. right away they put us at ease saying we could still stay for three nights. the room was perfect and the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Sofia and Leonardo are most accommodating hosts. Not once did they disappoint me. The location near to Leytonstone Tube station is excellent for getting around London. The food is superb and plentiful. The staff are helpful and cheerful. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

For £50 a night in London I wasn't sure what to expect and some reviews I'd read weren't great. However, I was pleasantly surprised. On check in we were offered a large glass of any drink of our choice which was a lovely gesture after a long trip from the North of England. We'd booked a double room for 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leo M, Manager at Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are still working hard to improve the place and we promise to be better until your next visit. Best regards, Sofia Mitrofan Hotel manager The Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel More

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Basically.. - Rooms are sub standard and filthy, floors, beds especially. - The hotel has built one of the beds in the room with their own wood (to a rough poor standard) - Shower is poor. Again cleaning is the issue. If the shower head was cleaned occasionally, it would let the water out all in the same direction... -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leo M, Manager at Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel, responded to this review

Basically, you were not happy with anything and we are sorry that we did not leave a good impression. We do try to please everyone but it seems that sometimes we fail. Thank you for your opinion about the hotel and we will take that into consideration. Best regards, Sofia Mitrofan Hotel Manager The Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel More

manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

returned to my favourite hotel again. visited a few times during the last two years and found the hotel excellent quality. however on my last visit, oct 27 to oct 30, everything turned out perfect except under the beds had not been cleaned for about 6 months and the floor was covered in dust and sweet papers. this is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leo M, Manager at Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel, responded to this review

We are really grateful for your review and we promise to pay more attention in future. All the best, Sofia Mitrofan Hotel Manager, The Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

After reading the reviews, I was concerned about what to expect from this hotel. Actually, it was fine. Nothing fancy but it was exceptionally clean and modern, the breakfast was lovely ( although they ran out of bread for toast as they were 'unexpectedly' busy. Doesn't your room occupancy indicate how busy you might be for breakfast?) The polish staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leo M, Manager at Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your appreciation. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Sofia Mitrofan Hotel Manager The Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel More

Seaford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights . Found the staff and management very helpful and accommodating. Our room was well kept ,clean and comfortable. Evening meal was very good and breakfast was nice, served by very friendly staff. The bar has a good selection of beers wines and spirits that are reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leo M, Manager at Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel, responded to this review

We were delighted to have you as our guest. Thank you for your appreciation. With gratitude, Sofia Mitrofan Hotel Manager The Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel More

Gorleston-on-Sea, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

After being let down by the accommodation that we were due to stay in for our trip to London we were so lucky to find The Sir Alfred Hitchcock. They were able to accommodate us for 3 of our 4 night stay and we could not have wished for a better place to stay. Excellent hosts. room and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leo M, Manager at Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel, responded to this review

It is very pleasant to have happy customers. This is all you want...nothing more. Thank you for your lovely thoughts. All the best, Sofia Mitrofan Hotel Manager The Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel More

Been to Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel

Also Known As:
Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel London, England
Address: 147 Whipps Cross Road | Leytonstone, London E11 1NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #607 of 1,071 hotels in London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sir Alfred Hitchcock Hotel to your Saves list