We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holland Inn Hotel

59 Holland Road, London W14 8HL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holland Inn Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holland Inn Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    26
    38
    46
    100
See reviews for
15
72
34
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I requested and received a twin room at the Holland Inn Hotel. The hotel is located in a good neighborhood in Holland Park near Shepherds Bush and Kensington High Street. That was the end of my positive experience. The room -- more accurately described as a cell -- was windowless and so small that my son and I took turns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. Please contact us on info@hollandinnhotel.co.uk as we need to investigate your review by knowing the room number and the arrival date. I will be waiting for your email. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms are tiny, if there is more than one person staying in the room then be prepared for some awkward manoeuvring! The walls and carpet were heavily stained and marked, the shower didn't work properly, the wifi was very expensive and the bathroom smelt of sewage. Though to give it credit where it's due, the bedding was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Please contact us on info@hollandinnhotel.co.uk as we need to know your number and the arrival date so that we can investigate. More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a conference at Olympia and wanted a bed for the night. This hotel was the nearest/cheapest. The room was tiny and barely bigger than the double bed, but I only needed a bed. The carpet was dirty and stained, the bedroom lock didn't work, the shower didn't work properly, the toilet seat didn't fit the toilet. The whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your last stay. However I am very concerned to know the room number in which you had your stay and I promise that you would enjoy your stay if you decided to come to the hotel again. Please contact me on info@hollandinnhotel.co.uk to investigate. More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

The place was small, but that comes with the price and nothing else can be expected. What was unforgivable was the distance from the underground station and the terrible, terrible wi-fi (not included in the price)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. As for the distance between the hotel and the nearest underground station, please note that Holland Inn Hotel is approximately 3 minute walk from Olympia underground station and about 13 minute walk from Shepherds Bush. I am not sure which underground station you were using... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

A very basic hotel. Don't expect luxury, but don't expect squalor. There were a couple of ants knocking around, yet I've been outdoors before so I know they won't hurt me. The brekkers was legit, plenty of toast choices, fresh coffee and boiled eggs to order. It'll do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that our services were satisfying. I am sorry to hear that you saw a couple of ants outdoors. Of course we have taken this note into consideration and have taken all the corrective actions. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please call... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

We were very impressed with the rooms as they were very clean and had a nice clean bathroom too. There was a TV and a small fridge too. Staff were very helpful and they sorted another spare bed for us with no charge. Breakfast is included and was very nice. There was orange & apple juice, toast with butter/jam, boiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please call us if there is anything we can help you with. More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

When I first booked the hotel I was sceptical as to why the price was so cheap. But I booked all the same. It became apparent as to why the price was low when I checked in. But that really isn't a concern when all I really needed of a hotel was a bed and a shower. This hotel offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please call us if there is anything we can help you with. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

You get what you pay for. Rooms very small. Luke warm water in the very small shower room. Very convenient to Olympia and a great pub opposite. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless the prime reason is to be near the exhibition centre and you are on a budget .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Location of the hotel is good - very convenient commuting around by bus. Room and bathroom are clean, but very very small that it makes you feel uncomfortable. I had been very careful with my belongings and I locked my cash in my luggage before leaving the hotel everyday. However, one carton of cigarettes that I purchased from the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. As for your cigarette pack, we have asked you to open your luggage to make sure that the pack is not hidden somewhere in it. That is very common before we accuse our cleaner. However you have completely refused to let us search for it in your bag. Therefore there is no evidence that you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay