We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holland Inn Hotel

59 Holland Road, London W14 8HL, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holland Inn Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holland Inn Hotel
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    26
    38
    43
    99
See reviews for
14
71
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was small, but that comes with the price and nothing else can be expected. What was unforgivable was the distance from the underground station and the terrible, terrible wi-fi (not included in the price)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. As for the distance between the hotel and the nearest underground station, please note that Holland Inn Hotel is approximately 3 minute walk from Olympia underground station and about 13 minute walk from Shepherds Bush. I am not sure which underground station you were using... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very basic hotel. Don't expect luxury, but don't expect squalor. There were a couple of ants knocking around, yet I've been outdoors before so I know they won't hurt me. The brekkers was legit, plenty of toast choices, fresh coffee and boiled eggs to order. It'll do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that our services were satisfying. I am sorry to hear that you saw a couple of ants outdoors. Of course we have taken this note into consideration and have taken all the corrective actions. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please call... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were very impressed with the rooms as they were very clean and had a nice clean bathroom too. There was a TV and a small fridge too. Staff were very helpful and they sorted another spare bed for us with no charge. Breakfast is included and was very nice. There was orange & apple juice, toast with butter/jam, boiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please call us if there is anything we can help you with. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

When I first booked the hotel I was sceptical as to why the price was so cheap. But I booked all the same. It became apparent as to why the price was low when I checked in. But that really isn't a concern when all I really needed of a hotel was a bed and a shower. This hotel offers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please call us if there is anything we can help you with. More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

You get what you pay for. Rooms very small. Luke warm water in the very small shower room. Very convenient to Olympia and a great pub opposite. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless the prime reason is to be near the exhibition centre and you are on a budget .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Location of the hotel is good - very convenient commuting around by bus. Room and bathroom are clean, but very very small that it makes you feel uncomfortable. I had been very careful with my belongings and I locked my cash in my luggage before leaving the hotel everyday. However, one carton of cigarettes that I purchased from the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. As for your cigarette pack, we have asked you to open your luggage to make sure that the pack is not hidden somewhere in it. That is very common before we accuse our cleaner. However you have completely refused to let us search for it in your bag. Therefore there is no evidence that you had... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Bad room (Dirty, needed renovation), unhelpful reception staff and an absolutely TERRIBLE breakfast. I really would not stay here again, even if I didn't have to pay for the room. The hotel was actually disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mena B, General Manager at Holland Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Please be noted that many things have been improved since August 2014. I am sure you would enjoy your next stay ! More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We booked and paid well in advance for a double room in this hotel for New year Eve, mainly due to it's good location and reasonable price. Upon arrival we were told that our room was unavailable without any explanation, we were then shipped off down the road to a different hotel and slept in 2 different tiny single rooms......or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Not bad. In comparison to other hotels it is just OK for the money. Would be great to have a little table otherwise whatever you do in your hotel room is your bed. Also during the night it's difficult to have a good sleep when your head is just above a street full of noisy double decker's.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities