We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 578 London accommodations

SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St

Spens House | 72-84 Lamb's Conduit St, London WC1N 3LT, England (Camden / Primrose Hill)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St to your Saves list
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
88%
Ranked #36 of 578 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
6
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its the best apartment to stay if your son in great ormond street hospital , door to door from apartment to hospital and its very clean apartment I stayed almost 6months , strongly recommended, And very friendly staff .

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here for three weeks while our son was in GOSH. We booked this hotel because someone on trip advisor said they were close enough to feel comfortable coming back to the apartment while their child was in surgery, and I can definitely say how important this was to us! We were extremely close to the ward, which made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute so that we could go up to London to visit my son who was in Great Ormond Street hospital. They did not appear to have any rooms free but I contacted their team via the online chat facility and told them our plight so they offered to squeeze us into a studio (we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hassan E, Manager at SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, responded to this review

Dear Leppyloo, Thank you for your detailed review! Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay at SACO Holborn and that we reached your expectations. We at SACO are always here to provide a great service to make sure are guests are always happy and comfortable in our apartments - It seems we achieved this! We look forward to welcoming... More

HK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We are a family of 3 adults and have many luggage. There is no way that we can fit into a hotel room in London. Hence we searched for a service apartment. We booked a 1 bed room apartment for 5 days and asked for an extra sofa bed. But we did not need to use the sofa bed because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hassan E, Manager at SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay in SACO Holborn. I am glad to hear you found the apartment well-furnished and equipped for your needs and that the location was convenient. We hope to welcome you back to SACO in the foreseeable future. Best Regards, Hassan Mantawy Asisstant Apartment Manager More

Washington, DC, area
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bath apartment in the summer of 2013, from early-July to early-September. We found everything pretty much perfect. The staff was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived and remained attentive and responsive throughout our stay. The office is open daily until quite late, making it easy to communicate one's needs. The apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed in a 2 bedroom flat at Saco Holborn from 17 till 23 August 2013. The flat although small but is well furnished and well equipped. Avoid first floor as it could be noisy. The facility is well looked after and well secured however I was not happy that during my 6 days stay no one showed up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lilian C, Manager at SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay in SACO Holborn. I am glad to hear you found the apartment well-furnished and equipped for your needs and that the location was convenient. In regards to servicing the flats, we provide a weekly service for stays of more than 7 days, and as you... More

chicago
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was our first time staying at Saco Holborn. We liked the location of the apartments. It was close enough to walk to most places. We ended up walking with our luggage to St. Pancras to catch the train to Paris; it was about a 10 minute walk. Our initial perception of the place was lukewarm as the receptionist really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lilian C, Manager at SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at SACO Holborn. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed by the location and standard of the apartments. I am sorry to hear you did not feel the receptionist on duty gave you an introduction to the way things... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in this apartment for approx 3 weeks whilst working in London. We had a 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment with a combined kitchen and lounge. The apartment was well equipped, towels and all kitchen appliances were included. The check in was next door to the apartment block and the office is open long hours incase you have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have enjoyed my staying very much. It has an excellent location; street is lovely. It’s close to City, Soho, Covent Garden, Oxford Street. Apartment has nice, modern equipment. Staff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at SACO Holborn for 3 nights and I enjoyed my stay. The apartment was clean and fully equipped. The kitchen was clean with utensils and complimentary detergents and washing machine tablets. They were very handy. Free milk in the fridge and coffee, tea and cookies. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was great. The location is central... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St

Also Known As:
Saco London - Holborn Hotel
Saco London - Holborn Hotel London
SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St London, England
Address: Spens House | 72-84 Lamb's Conduit St, London WC1N 3LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden / Primrose Hill , Covent Garden
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 578 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SACO Holborn - Lamb's Conduit St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.