We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 580 London accommodations

Clink78 Hostel

1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   78 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9QG, England (Islington / Clerkenwell)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Clink78 Hostel to your Saves list
Clink78 Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Hostelworld.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
54%
Ranked #143 of 580 Specialty lodging in London
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Write a Review

693 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    259
    187
    77
    71
See reviews for
28
72
191
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Good receptionists, good neighbourhood, less than one km from king cross station. Coffee you can drink and eat all and many time you want and the breakfast is longer in time than usually others hostels are. Yeah next time for sure i will come to this hostel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Front Office Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you so much for your kind review, we're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink Team More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great time at the Clink78. Checked in Friday 2.30pm, towels provided and all given key cards. The room was very clean and fresh clean bedding provided. The bathroom was clean and there was hot water in the shower for all 9 of us. Plenty of electric sockets. Breakfast is provided in the kitchen, toast, cereal, orange juice, tea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Front Office Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clink. We hope to see you again should you return to London :) Kind regards, Clink Team More

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I arrived at the hostel with my brother and his friend who are both adults and my friend who is 14 and myself 15. On arrival, there were a few questions regarding mine and my friends age but my mum had previously called up to make sure it was all okay which they had said it was. They then went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Front Office Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the misunderstanding you had with a member of staff here, but we are glad you managed to enjoy the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink Team. More

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a friend for a few nights before we started a Topdeck tour a few years ago. We wouldn't usually stay in hostels so we got a double room with an ensuite, which suited us perfectly. The bar was great fun each night, met some awesome people there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Front Office Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Clink. We hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink Team More

edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, I am one of those travelers who had a very poor nights stay her at Clink78. Its a beautiful building, great customer service and great prices but not for someone looking to get any sleep. I was in a mixed dorm of 10 and on the front facing side of the building, it was very noisy from the street... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Front Office Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us here at Clink. We're sorry that other guests did not make your stay enjoyable, however we do have a 24 hour reception team though who are here to accommodate everyone and make sure they get a good nights sleep. Feel free... More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I had stay there for four days and it was a really good stay. We met a lot of French people, but also British one and people were very comprehensive of our accent. The room and the shared bathroom was very clean. There was elevator and I really appreciate that because of my big luggage. The kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Front Office Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Clink! We hope to see you again should you return to London. Kind regards, Clink Team. More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've travelled to London quite a bit (I'm from just across the pond in Ireland) and stay in hostels everytime I visit London and have to say this hostel by far has been my favourite! In saying that, I was far from impressed with my room on the first night. I was staying along with 3 friends in a 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Front Office Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you for your kind review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again when you come back to London! Kind regards, Clink Team More

Paralimni, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hostel with an ancient style! It's in a perfect place (near King's Cross Train Station) for those who want to travel the next day and take the train to the airport. Friendly Staff and good entertainment!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Front Office Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking time and giving us a feedback, yes indeed as you realized Clink has great Location that makes the trip easier, kings cross is connected with trains to 2 airports another two airports connected with underground and one by underground and bus, we can't get any better :) Best Regards Clink Team More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for a few nights in this big hostel. It is a nice old building with the common areas well separated from the rooms, this is good when you want to rest. The location is not the best when you have just a couple days to know London

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

hi there, thank you for your feedback! we are happy you enjoyed your stay and liked the hostel and its common rooms :) We hope to see you again shall you come back to London! Kind regards The Clink Team More

Harwich, Essex
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a double room with my boyfriend for 1 night. This hostel is further fromthe tube than their other hostel but was easy enough to find. We paid £89 for a tiny room with really tiny shower room. Room was clean, staff friendly enough. We both think that £89 is very expensive for what we got, if i stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clink261_Hostel, Manager at Clink78 Hostel, responded to this review

hi, thanks for this review! We are glad you liked the hostel in general! As per the price, it changes everyday and we are getting really busy and more expensive, especially during the weekends. We would advise you to make your reservation a fair bit in advance to make sure to get the best price possible :) We hope to... More

Been to Clink78 Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clink78 Hostel

Also Known As:
Clink78 Hotel London
Clink78 Hotel
Clink78 Hostel London, England
Address: 78 Kings Cross Road, London WC1X 9QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Islington / Clerkenwell
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 580 Specialty lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Clink78 Hostel 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clink is an amazing backpacker hostel in a converted court house! Experience an heritage building with a modern twist: internet and TV courtrooms, prison cells, pod beds, self-catering kitchen, funky bar... Judge for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Otel and EasyToBook so you can book your Clink78 Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clink78 Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.