We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London Central

4.0 of 5 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5LP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
YHA London Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    321
    61
    17
    6
See reviews for
104
18
213
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (643)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (213)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night on 10 December, as I needed somewhere fairly central & cheap. No complaints with the room or check-in/out. However the washbasins in the rooms leave a lot to be desired. They are far too small. Using them for anything other than brushing teeth is an impossibility. Also think about serving proper English breakfasts. Just because a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Koper, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 5 nights in a 6 bed room with an ensuite bathroom and shower. The rooms were clean and all the furniture seemed almost brand new. The common room had a wonderful atmosphere and everyone who worked there was extremely nice and helpful with everything. The location is perfect. It's on a quiet street so you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of January. I chose this hostel because I was looking for a well-located place at an affordable price that would be suited for people, who actually want to get some sleep during the night, and that, preferably, had a good rate for cleanliness. YHA London Central had nothing but good reviews so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a party of 6 friends and we really enjoy our stay . Everything was perfect except of the heating which was little bit weak ... The staff always kind and helpful!!! It is very close to Oxford street and to the center of London. Hope to see you soon...:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed during the 4th and 8th January. The staff where very helpful and the receptionist couldn't be nicer. The hostel is in a great location, very close to the subway. I wish there was a little table in my room where I could put some belongings but overall it is a clean and comfortable hotel. Would recommend to anyone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great trip to London and we hope to welcome you back in our hostel next time you are back. Nadia Aoujdad Hostel Manager More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed with my family of five in a shared room with ensuite bathroom and shower for 3 nights over Christmas Eve and Day. The facilities were fairly clean and well-maintained. The highlight was the friendly and helpful staff. They were also very liberal with the use of the luggage storage space, which came in quite handy for us. We've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Hostel! I'm sorry about the situation bathroom during your stay, we were having a maintenance issue and due to the festive time of year it took slightly longer to solve than usual but I assure you the work to remedy the problem is already... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hostel is about 5 minutes walk from Great Portland Street tube station. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was comfortably sized and lockers which easily fitted my baggage. A good touch was an individual socket and light beside each bed. Downsides were the bathrooms....from what I could see there were only 2 toilets and showers for each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. The reason there are 2 bathrooms in each corridor is because the rest of the rooms have ensuite and the shared facilites are there for only 2 rooms to use. Unfortunately we had some maintenance issues over the Christmas period that took longer to solve than we had hoped, please accept our sincere... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location near St Pauls. Stayed in a two bed room, clean, excellent bedding with large lockers. The only negative was the toilets did not flush properly and toilet cleaning could be better. Rubbish left on toilet by cleaners. Staff were friendly and very helpful in assisting with transport and things to do. Food was available at reasonable prices for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of our Hostel, I wanted to address the issues you had with the bathrooms during your stay. I assure you that we were aware of some plumbing issues during your stay and the work to remedy the problem is already underway. Hopefully you can come back and visit soon! Kind regards, More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This is london so everything is expensive .yha is all abt sharing adventures hence if the reception could give better n more detail info it would hv been better. Simple questions like Stonehenge ,bath etc drew a blank Cooking area was ok but seems to hv shortage of spoon n forks . Lift broke down for almost the entire duration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi Jo-Jede, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hostel! I'm very sorry about the problems with the lift during your stay, unfortunately under heavy use it did require some repairs in order to meet our safety standards which meant it wasn't in service for a short period. Although inconvenient, safety is always our highest priority... More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We had a great time, the YHA London Central was very convenient and, as the title suggests, very central. The only bad point was that some of the guests arrived back at night very late, and they were not particularly quiet!

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to YHA London Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA London Central

Address: 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London Central 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your YHA London Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London Central Hotel London
YHA London Central England

344 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Six Bed Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighborhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighborhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighborhood