We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London Central

Certificate of Excellence
104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5LP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
YHA London Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    284
    388
    76
    21
    10
See reviews for
129
22
266
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (779)
  • Mar-May only
    (190)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (214)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

4bed-dorm: clean, comfortable beds. very tiny. bathroom ensuite was spacious, but not entirely clean. kitchen: very spacious, enough clean. no windows as it's located in the basement. luggage storage for free in a storage room, lockers also available. overall, we would definitely stay there again. the only drawback for us was the presence of many children and older people. we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at a female 6-bed room. It was absolutely comfortable, there were in-room lockers big enough to fit medium-sized luggage and/or backpack. Bathroom was spacious as well, and was appropriate for physically handicapped people. The shower was out of the room, across the hall. There was a luggage room to leave your stuff until check-in and/or after check-out, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm a YHA Life Member, and I've had a lifetime (well, so far!) of great hostelling stays both in England & Wales, and further afield. So I know what to expect. When I arrived at YHA London Central Reception, there were four staff behind the desk. One was dealing with someone checking in; two were in conversation with one another,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
State of Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 4 nights in a 4 bed dorm. Satisfied with Facilities and location and all areas are clean and organized. The staff are friendly and helpfull. Wifi is free but can conect only at comum area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is beautiful and the staff super friendly and customer oriented. Rooms are fine but have no air conditioning and there are very few showers. They were only two in my floor and my room alone was for eight people. I never had to wait though. Excellente breakfast and location. Its very near everything and you have the metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi Estafania, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Just one thing to mention, although it might appear that we have very few showers, most of our rooms are ensuite, we have 2 rooms on each floor that are non ensuite and they each have a shower and toilet next to them.... More 

South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location and friendly staff. Unfortunately our room had ants, and we were woken early most mornings by construction workers on the building behind the YHA. The wifi is only available on the ground floor and kitchen floor but only works sometimes. At the time we were visiting their laundry services were out of order but we were offered to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi Jasmine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. I am sorry that you were not entirely happy with your stay with us at YHA London Central. I am aware that we had a problem with ants in one of our floors. Our pest control contractor have attended as soon as we were made aware of this.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 8 nights in a 8 bed dorm. Very happy with location and facilities. Kitchen was clean and organised, beds were comfortable and staff were pleasant. My only disappointment was that laundry services were advertised on the website however when we arrived, the 4 washing machines in the hostel didn't work and we were told by staff that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi Katharine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. The team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at YHA London Central. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused because of the lack of laundry facilities. Unfortunately the problem with the machines is one that could not be fixed very quickly,... More 

Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my favourite hostel in London, it's safe, clean, comfy and in a brilliant location. Rooms are small but come with ensuite shower and toilets which is great for the middle of the night, and beds have a small shelf with nightlight so you can organise yourself. There are lockers in each room but remember to bring a padlock.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in our hostel next time you are in London. Kind regards, Nadia Aoujdad Hostel manager YHA London Central More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

very nice atmosphere.Friendly,helpful staff.Very well equiped kitchen with big table.Need more fridges or bigger fridges.Gorgeous reading room.Provides deck chairs in garden on sunny days! Plugs & reading light for each bed. Locker for each suitcase. Bring a lock. Great location near tube stop. Highly recommended. Will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Stayed here with some friends in June. If you're weary about sharing a room with strangers I can honestly tell you it's totally fine. The dorms are gender assigned which made me feel so so safe. It's in a nice area, I didn't see anything bad happen and no rough people seemed to be around. 15 min walk to Oxford... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Oxford street(10)
  • Family room(5)
  • Very clean(4)
  • Reasonable price(3)
  • Tube station(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

367 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (66)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Six Bed Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Bloomsbury
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#88 of 698 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#188 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
YHA London St Pauls
YHA London St Pauls
#141 of 698 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
South Kensington
MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighborhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighborhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay