We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London Central

4.0 of 5 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5LP, England
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
YHA London Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    303
    58
    15
    6
See reviews for
98
16
203
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (610)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (206)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really enjoy the hostel, have stayed twice now. It is a great location, very well run and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff do a great job of maintaining the facilities. Would recommend it to anyone and I will stay there when I next visit London.

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kungalv, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

being a faminly of 5, going to London can be a big hole in yr savings. therefore i was really happy when i saw YHA has an hostel 5 min walk to middle of Oxford st!! as central as it is, it is still very quiet and in a small street. we stayed in one of the family rooms wt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed in London for just 6 days, and I decided pay a little bit more than expected considering the location of hostel. This hostel has a good location, just less tahn 5 min to Regent's park, that is very closer to Bakerstreet, and all main streets. Just 5 minuts from subway and the neighhood is very very safety.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a lot of fun here. It is central in London dimensons: i didnt take the tube in my whole stay though my foot were hurting a bit after a week. The staff is super friendly, they organize lots of activities, the food is cheap and delicious and the kitchen facilities are good. The only bad side: i saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted to give thanks to Winston, member of staff at the YHA London Central who was a great help when I stayed there last week. Winston went beyond the call of duty to help me get a good nights sleep, and all the staff should be commended for their cheerfulness and willingness to help. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I have stayed here twice, once this year and once last year. Early check in is best to try to get your bunks together but, as it's a hostel you may be in a dorm with people staying some time. Staff were friendly and helpful, the bedding was clean and the food is fresh and all prices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cranfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked one bed in the female dorm and one bed in the male dorm. When we arrived we got two key cards and they were both to the different female dorms. When we complained about it, we were told that there was some kind of mistake / overbooking, so there was no more space in the male dorms. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry you were not entirely happy with your experience at YHA London Central. I have investigated the issue and found that your booking was allocated by one of our fairly new employees. Although we have systems in place to make sure all bookings have been allocated correctly, your booking seems... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant Hostel, though on the expensive side, but hey thats London for you! Staff was lovely and if you have a chance to eat at the little cafe, do so! Great value for money, especially for London. Rooms where comfortable, basic, if slighltly small for 4 people to exist inside (was in a 4 bed female dorm)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miskolc, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was wit my boyfriend and one more couple in a 4 bed dorm, and it was awsome! clean, quite, and the stuff was very friendly! It is in a walking distance of Oxford street and not so far from Piccadily so we walked all the time :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff are friendly and helpful perfect location (5min walk from Oxford St & Oxford Circus tube Station). 20 min walk to London Zoo or British Museum. We stayed in a 4 bed room (bunks) - mattresses on bottom bunks were a bit ordinary as cheap foam and are used as seats if you are in your room. We had our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to YHA London Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA London Central

Address: 104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — YHA London Central 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your YHA London Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yha London Central Hotel London
YHA London Central England

332 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (164)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Six Bed Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay