We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YHA London Central

Certificate of Excellence
104-108 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5LP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
YHA London Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    342
    66
    20
    6
See reviews for
111
18
228
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (683)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (213)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (147)
All months
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was clean and big enough. There are no towels provided, but you can get them at the reception for a few pounds. There's free wifi and refreshments in the lobby. There's also a clean and spacey kitchen open for use including fridges. The location is perfect. Firstly, it's near several tube stations. And secondly, the radio tower is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was in London overnight for a get-together with friends, I had to be in and out of London in 24 hours and I knew it was going to be a late night, so I saw no reason to waste money on an expensive hotel (is there any other kind in London?) The reviews for this hostel convinced me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Plata
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 3 nights alone here. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent, I move on foot most of my journey. Breakfast was a bit expensive. Rooms were clean. Prices were quite cheap, but the only (very) bad thing is that wifi service was really expensive, almost 4 pounds a day!!! I used wifi in a Starbucks around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay and your trip to London. I am a little confused about the wifi as we offer free wifi in our hostel. You have to pay to use the PCs in reception but the wifi is free. I am really... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a group of 8 Explorer Scouts and 5 Leaders for a weekend break staying at the London Central YHA.Great location, very clean rooms, good night sleep. Would def recommend. Pizzas were decent and reasonably priced too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for your comments, we are always doing our best to ensure our guests have the best possible experience and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much. I hope we welcome you in our hostel if you visit London again in the future. Have a great weekend. Nadia Aoujdad Hostel... More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall: Hostel was generally good, the biggest positives being the location and price. Location: A short walk from Great Portland Street Underground Station (CIRCLE, METROPOLITAN and HAMMERSMITH&CITY lines), as well as being close to Oxford Street...making it really convenient for a visit to Central London. Bed/Room: Bunk room was 8 person sized...the beds were comfortable but the room was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your detailed review, I am sure it will be very helpful for other travellers wanting to visit our hostel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for your comments. Have a great weekend. Nadia Aoujdad Hostel Manager YHA London Central More 

Valencia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of four and we have spent six days in Easter. You have to take into account that it is a hostel, not a hotel. However, it was much better than the hotel and hostel I was staying in the last two previous visits to the city. Everything was fine: cleanliness, location, staff, breakfast... . We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. I am very happy that you and your family had a great time in London and in our hostel. It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy their experience with us. Have a great weekend. Nadia Aoujdad Hostel Manager YHA london Hostel More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is not a hostel! You dont get to know people there!! There are a lot family, children and old people. The "hostel" try to promote meetings to meet people, but it does not happen cause no one join it. It means no one is interested in making friends. I was alone so for me it was kind of bad... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I’m sorry your experience didn’t meet your expectations when you stayed with us! Perhaps the school holidays in Europe may have affected the type of guests we receive but we do accept bookings from all people, young and old and we would hope that this wouldn’t deter anyone’s stay. We do organise events for our guests to enjoy... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great venue to stay at in the centre of London its 5 minutes walk away from Oxford Street. Its cheap to stay there and the rooms are decent for a hostel plus it has a really nice friendly vibe about it. I would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to spend money on expenses hotels!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Grenoble, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The men and women at the reception/cafe area are so miserable. This area is the only area with wifi and the couches are gross. Its such a cool and vibrant reception/cafe area where they have bright colours and they play upbeat hipster music the whole time i feel the grumpy staff really let the place down as they drag down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NadiaA7991, Manager at YHA London Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at YHA London Central. I’m sorry not all aspects met your expectations so I would like to take some time to address the issues raised in your review. Im sorry about the noisy bed in your room, we constantly doing maintenance checks to ensure the quality of your... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Value for money! Good points: Central location, comfortable double deckers, clean rooms, good wifi, friendly staff, big self-serving kitchen, great advise on what to do London. Things you put up with: Bearable small toilets, you have to pay for breakfast (or make a run to the nearest Tesco Express). YHA is run as a non-profit, so we are very grateful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

346 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (177)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (54)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Quad Room (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (25)
Viewed
Six Bed Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Staying in Fitzrovia

Neighborhood Profile
Fitzrovia
This sophisticated and sociable slice of Central London is a shopper’s paradise, offering the latest fashions, gadgets, and souvenirs. Fitzrovia is conveniently located between the major retail thoroughfares of Regent Street to the west and Tottenham Court Road to the east, with a handful of well connected Tube stations dotted around the area for easy transport. This neighborhood is a favorite among foodies as well, with an impressive number of quality restaurants, pubs, cafes and food shops vying for your patronage – especially along Charlotte Street and near Goodge Street Station.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question