We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victory Services Club

Certificate of Excellence
63-79 Seymour Street, London, England
Victory Services Club
Share an Experience

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    120
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
117
51
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Cramlington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a long - established forces club in central London which has had an enormous makeover and is now marketing itself as an upmarket hotel. However, it still retains many of the club features which set it apart from the normal London hotel. The lounges and bar areas are very comfortable and welcoming and there is a quiet library... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at VSC for 3 nights. Room was comfortable, clean and warm. Shower pressure was pathetic on the top floor. Staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was excellent but the coffee was terrible. As a reasonably priced place to stay in a good location, I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VSCMarketing, Manager at Victory Services Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations when you recently stayed with us. Please be assured that the feedback we receive from our members and their guests is very important to us. You will be glad to know that the points you have raised are in hand.... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed my stay at the VSC - staff are very friendly, attentive and greeted me by name upon arrival. Bar snacks are well presented and reasonably priced. Breakfast is superb. Rooms are recently refurbished and are clean and tidy. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I spend a week at the VSC and I can only highly recommend it. The rooms are all newly furnished and are spotless clean, The Bar, Restaurant, Library, Reception are clean, bright and very tasty decorated. The staff are so helpful, they cannot do enough for you and the price is very affordable and to think you are in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

my mother ex A.T.S. aged 92 war widow & war disabled pensioner decided to spend the anniversary of my fathers birth / death at the V.S.C. we have dined many times but this was our first stay cant fault it at all better then any other London hotel ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I'm rather remiss in not posting this earlier! During July-August 2014, my wife and I stayed at the VSC on two separate occasions in between a cruise and traveling to Paris; while on holiday from Australia. Overall this is a great place to stay, highly recommended to ADF or ex-ADF personnel with very good service and being so close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We arrived in London for a family gathering and were divided up into different hotels. Whilst some of our party stayed at the Ritz and The Grosvenor, we chose the Victory Services Club and were not disappointed. Five of us stayed for two nights Bed & breakfast for the cost of one night at the so called more up market... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Several of us stayed in this lovely building as guests of a member at what I thought was a very good price. The rooms are extremely clean and whilst not being massive, are perfectly adequate for a short stay in a very central part of London. All the staff were very helpful and professional. Our room was at the rear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

They are just world class! exceptionally outstanding. at first i taught it was one of the junk hotels around, but they stand out with recipes for extra ordinary events. will definitely love to use the hotel over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

considering we paid £134 for a double room when the previous night; on lastminute.com we paid 90 in a five star hotel which was far better than the cheap old fashioned bedrooms and the generally 70s decoration around the the VSC Club. There are so many hotel deals in London. I have to remind myself why I go to VSC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VSCMarketing, Manager at Victory Services Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The feedback we receive is very important to us and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations when you stayed with us, although I am glad that you had a 5 star sleep. As you know our bedroom rates currently range from £44 - £113, which for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question