We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

So Sienna

38-40 Glenthorne Road | Hammersmith, London W6 0LS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
So Sienna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I came to London on the National Express coach to see Billy Connolly in the Apollo theatre. The hotel was 5min walk from the coach stop and even closer to the venue. We went out for the brekfast the following morning. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your kind comment with us. We are extremely glad that you appreciated our location and that you enjoyed the customer service offered by our always friendly staff. It would be a real pleasure for us to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Silvia Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

The place has a nice location close to the subway and to several Supermarkets, it is quite in a good position to visit London and is not expensive, but... It's definitely dirty. The carpet had several stains not only in the kitchen but also in the bedroom and the heating was not safe; my baby got burned the first nightas... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ornellaemax
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First of all we would like to thank you for appreciating our location and finding us competitive in therms of value. Nonetheless, we are extremely sorry to read that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I would like to reassure you that we always do... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The maid service didn't do anything but take out the trash. I had to get our clean towels each day. The first room had a foul oder and the washer/dryer didn't work. The kitchen had minimal cookware that was well worn. The staff was helpful though. We don't recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are very glad to read that you appreciated our staff; nonetheless, we are extremely sorry that you were not very well impressed by our service. Please note that all our guests' comments are most welcome, as we see them as a great opportunity for us to improve and... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has stolen £527.04 from my account through booking.com. I have contacted my bank fraud team, the Ombudsman and the police. I booked 4 rooms for a school trip next MARCH 2016. Unfortunately within 24 hrs I had to cancel the rooms.  I cancelled in less than 24 hrs and with just over 4 months notice. I was able... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowbright23
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our business. We are really sorry to hear that you feel robbed by our hotel. Nonetheless, I am afraid that the fee you were charged for, was due to the cancellation policy you selected while making your reservation. Our policies are clearly stated at the time of the reservation for all... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

I do normally complain but I felt as if I need to make others aware!! Arrived here Thursday 10 December with my partner just for a night away. The apartment room was ok, definitely requires some TLC and I'm glad we were only stayed for the night! We were location in room 4001 downstairs.. Around 3:30am when we were sleeping,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hevans21
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the time taken to review our business. We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay at So Sienna was compromised by the noise coming from other guests. Let me reassure you that the situation has already been addressed to the management and actions taken in order to prevent this from happening again. Please accept our... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on Saturday 28th November 2015 with our two children. Thankfully it was a one night stay and we checked out the following day in an extremely distressed state. First things first, when we arrived at approximately 4pm on Saturday we discovered that there was no hot water! The purpose of our visit to London... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank joanne d
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry to hear about the bad experience you had during your stay with us. I would like to ensure you that we always try to guarantee our guests a pleasant and comfortable stay; this of course includes a good night sleep and the possibility to have a shower. Unfortunately when you checked in ,the hotel... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

There was no hot water available for a shower after our long journey We had to go to a family party feeling dirty and weary. The shower came off the wall when we tried it. They allowed a party of 6 people to continue all night above us until 8:30 am next morning even after we complained to the "24"... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are extremely sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us; however, we would like to ensure you that we always do our best to create the perfect conditions for all our guests to enjoy their stays. Please, contact me directly to discuss the... More 

London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here in Oct 2014 with 3 other people for 1 night due to going to a show at the Apollo. We booked 2 double rooms, when we checked in we were told we were being upgraded (no idea why) and shown to our rooms. They were big spacious apartments. Bedroom and ensuite and a sitting and kitchen area.... More 

Helpful?
Thank rachkos
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Whenever possible, we try to upgrade our guests in order to make their stays even more pleasant. I am extremely delighted to read that you appreciated our rooms, cleanness and service, and we would be very glad to... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

The room was old fashioned, dirty and not good for four persons as promised. Things are broken and in bad shape. The heater was not running. No cleaning, no toilet paper. The bathroom was moldy. However the service was friendly, the area is nice and it just an jump to Hammersmith Station. We are not coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Hauke B
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our establishment. It is our pleasure to read that you found us competitive in terms customer service and location. I would like to ensure you that we always do our best to provide great standards of customer service, and that if any issue is reported to us during our guests stay,... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Travelling with my family, needed a reasonable hotel this time. I I found this one with a kitchen and two large rooms. We booked it via Hotels.com but read the reviews afterwards at Trip Advisor and worried about what kind of a place was waiting for us. I was expecting a smelly, filthy place, because of the reviews I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sisyphos
Silvia G, Guest Relations Manager at So Sienna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review our establishment. Thank you very much for ranking us high in service, cleanliness and location. We are extremely glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I would also take a good note of your overall feedback and make sure we improve in the other areas to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington West Hotel
#713 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viking Hotel
#682 of 1,058 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Orchard Hotel
#759 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#90 of 722 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay