We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich

#133 of 542 B&Bs / Inns in London
Certificate of Excellence
The Mitre, 291 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8NA, England (Formerly The Mitre in Greenwich)
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #133 of 542 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Andrew J Norwich, United Kingdom
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    86
    34
    11
    15
See reviews for
27
70
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel / pub is in a great location only 2 minutes from Cutty Sark DLR station and three minutes from the Cutty Sark itself. We only stayed for one night as we were going to a concert at the O2. The check in was simple and well organised. The room was basic, very clean and tidy with a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Mitre Hotel, Greenwich. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Jurmala
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and helpful staff, great rooms with superb surrounding... Greenwich more enjoyable place to stay and feel of real UK! 30 min with metro to center, but it is worth it! Very good breakfast for this price and very good place for dinner as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Mitre Hotel, Greenwich, London on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible. More 

Basildon, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Husband and i stayed here so we could see the sights of Greenwich and central London. The whole experience was fantastic from check in to check out. The room was large and clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast supplied was plentiful and the Lady serving was really chatty and friendly without getting in the way. We spent much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Mitre Hotel, Greenwich a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on a saturday night in march. It's in a great location in the centre of Greenwich close to all the attractions, numerous restaurants, shops and the DLR stations. The reception area was a bit shabby and didn't make the best first impression. The carpets in the corridoors were quite heavily stained and some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge Greenwich, London. More 

Cannes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay guys, I'll run you through the problems in order that they came up. Firstly, travelling to the hotel/restaurant is okay. However the parking is a bit of a problem and you'll probably spend a long time finding somewhere. When we got to the mitre, we went up to our room on the top floor. There was a cigarette butt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to The Mitre Hotel, Greenwich, London. Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all guest feedback, and we are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can, and we... More 

Senica, Trnava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I was looking for reasonable stay in London close to London DLR (Light Railway) and this hotel was ok. Better to say, I was much better than expected (that is why I gave it 4 points - very good, otherwise average good quality hotel). Rooms have different sizes for the same price but even the smallest is ok. This hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Mitre Hotel, Greenwich,London a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

A reasonable price, for a good stay. We paid £89 for one night, including an ample continental breakfast. So, for the detail! The Pub We arrived and were hungry, so stayed downstairs in the pub for a couple of drinks and some lunch. They have a lunch menu, £10 for 2 courses or £13 for 3, or a full menu,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge Greenwich, London a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Dartford
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Small, basic, clean, mostly adequate room over a pub that served its purpose for the night. Not cheap -even on a special offer - but this is Greenwich I suppose. Two particular, negative points. Firstly the bed was so hard it hurt - could easily be solved by a mattress topper. Secondly a rather surly, uncommunicative person overseeing the (rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge Greenwich, London was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night out in Greenwich so we weren't in the hotel too much, room was ok, clean with a new looking bathroom. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room and we had use of an iron. The only downside was breakfast was continental and only served until 10 on a Sunday so we had to pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Mitre Hotel, Greenwich Innkeeper's Lodge London . More 

Москва, Россия
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I made my choice of this place when booking because it is conveniently located near the place I was visiting for business and I did not expect something special. Just a short overnight stay within walking distance to the next morning meeting. I was curious how the pub with a long history behind will provide the accomodation. The reality is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review, as we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Mitre Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge Greenwich, London. We have replied to you personally and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Greenwich

Neighborhood Profile
Greenwich
Greenwich Mean Time starts here, so to speak, as the very concept of global time was established at Royal Observatory, just one of several buildings of architectural interest in Greenwich. Indeed, the whole of Greenwich's historic town center, its Royal Park and a number of related buildings (and one world famous ship, the Cutty Sark) make up the UNESCO World Heritage site known as Maritime Greenwich. Today a laser beam is shot out across the night sky from the Observatory to mark the location of the Prime Meridian. Other bold (some say brash) 21st century additions to the area include landmarks such as The O2 entertainment complex (previously known as the Millennium Dome) and the Air Line cable cars, which offer scenic transport across the Thames between North Greenwich and the Royal Docks.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question