We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1UX, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport
Add Your Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    164
    83
    37
    14
See reviews for
86
136
35
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Drogheda
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is a good option when taking an early morning flight from Liverpool,hotel has all you need for a comfortable stay and like all holiday inn's breakfast is included,its also not too far from the city centre about £13 in a taxi or there is a bus from the airport to the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear joehealy, Thank you for your 4* review, our aim is to provide all guests with a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us, that you found the location convenient, and the hotel was comfortable. We hope you stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Miedzyrzecz, Poland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night after a flight before continuing on the journey in the morning. The hotel was on of the cheaper options at £76 a night, and now I wished I'd paid a little extra and gone with the Premier Inn (Which have always been good IMO). Firstly, this hotel isn't near the airport, in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tony W, Thank you for your 2* Star review, our aim is to provide all our guests with a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay with us, please accept my sincerest apologises that you didn't experience this on your last visit to the hotel. Could you kindly email me your contact details and a suitable time for me to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here end of February and was shocked at how quiet the hotel is. Once in the room you couldn't hear other guests or airplanes. Good location a little bit out the way for city centre but much cheaper than city centre hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Helen W, Thank you for your 5* review, our aim is to provide all guests with a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you found the hotel value for money and that your room was quiet. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Thank you Paul More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A supposely airport hotel far far away from the airport - rather in an industrial / logistic area. Definitively not at a walking distance from the airport, no shuttle, and if you ask for a taxi good luck, since most of them will rather accept downtown trip than a 3 miles journey. It is definitively frustrating to be fooled by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Arnime, Thank you for you 2* review, our aim is to provide all guests with a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am sorry that the location of the hotel, was not what you expected. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to... More 

Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here just the one night before flying off to Salzburg. Staff are lovely and pleasant and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The meals are not too bad although the menu isn't exactly comprehensive. Having said that it's still a very nice place to stay. Main drawback is the distance from the airport. It's quite a walk with your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Don W, Thank you for your 5* review, our aim is to provide all guests with a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you had a great stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room and friendly staff just the breakfast lets you down especially at the price we paid for the night. For £97 I would hope for a hot breakfast with a bit more choice. I agree with a former resident no Bacon! And that sausage is terrible tasted of ..... well nothing. Would have been nice if it was hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear DeePollard, Thank you for your 3* review, our aim is to provide all guests with a Smart Simple & Spot on Stay. I am delighted that you had a great room and that the team were friendly. I am sorry you felt let down at Breakfast. Holiday Inn Express Breakfast is Continental & Three Hot Dishes included in the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst we had a lovely welcome from the lady on reception and our room was perfectly clean, everything has been spoilt by having our next door neighbour smoking outside our room. As a result my 10 year old daughter went to sleep complaining of the strong smell of smoke in our room. I called receotion twice to inform them but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tennis Ap, Thank you for your 2* Star review, our aim is to provide all guest with s Smart Simple & Spot on Stay. Please accept my sincerest apologises regarding the smoking incident during your stay. The Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport is 100% Non Smoking Hotel & Bedrooms. I appreciate that you did try to call... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were returning at midnight from a two week holiday in the Canaries two days before Xmas .We had taken the combined parking and hotel deal .We had a midday flight out and parked in the airport long stay car park a stones throw from the airport arrivals exit and at the end of the holiday at midnight transferred our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gill W, Thank you for your 4* review, our aim is to provide all guests with a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you that you found the two weeks parking at the hotel, very economical, also that your room was clean quiet & very comfortable and you enjoyed the inclusive Express Breakfast. I look... More 

Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel with professional, helpful staff. Recently held our Strategy meeting here, 30 colleagues from Liverpool, Midlands and North East. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable, no complaints at all. The Business meeting next day was held in three different meeting rooms, absolutely no problems what so ever. Hannah and all staff could not have been more helpful, everything ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear annetteLiverpool, Thank you for your 5* review, our aim is to provide all guests, with a Smart Simple & Spot on Stay. I am delighted that your team enjoyed there accommodation, meeting rooms at the Hotel, and that the food was nice also that Hannah & the team look after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Manchester
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While I cannot fault the hotel on the welcome at check-in, the comfort of the room or the quality of the breakfast, I have to mention that it is a long way from Liverpool South Parkway, the (falsely claimed) local station for the airport, and a considerable trek to the airport itself, with no shuttle bus service provided. From the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this review

Dear scruffyharry, Thank you for your 4* review, our aim is to provide all guests with a Smart Simple & Spot on Stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel, that the staff we welcoming, your room was comfortable and you enjoyed your breakfast. I will review the website information regarding location and ensure it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question