We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

62 Castle Street

62 Castle Street, Liverpool L2 7LQ, England
Hotel amenities
62 Castle Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
baydiva Derby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    177
    80
    27
    23
See reviews for
28
378
24
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a superior room which was big but very sparse, three little pictures on the walls, the decor is very drab. tea & coffee faciities had not been topped up i.e. no milk, one tea bag. In the bathroom there was a nice chrome tissue dispenser which was empty. The previous guest had left his underpants behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel for 3 times, so I guess that speaks volumes in that I go back when I could easily try other hotels in the area! The area is great, in the Beatles Quarter, close to James St. train station and the docks and not that I went their 1 Liverpool for shopping. I really like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North West England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here a couple of months back we are both in our early 20s and thought this hotel was brilliant. The rooms were huge and very nicely presented. The area was perfect for us because we wanted to go to the Albert docks for a meal and a couple of drinks and it is right in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was originally a bank so the decor has charm, warmth and character - a pleasant change from modern soulless alternatives. It is centrally located but this came with its own issues with traffic roaring down the street outside during busy times. Our room was roomy and idiosyncratic with steps leading to the bed - a potential pitfall during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing room, was beyond expectations, staff were lovely and helpful. Would recommend for a city break. Their restaurant/bar out standing decor and gorgeous cocktails, and beautiful soul food. Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Hello Misha R - thank you for taking the time to share your experience of 62 Castle St. I note that you stayed with us last year when there was a bar & restaurant underneath the hotel, this unfortunately has closed and a new operator is due a refurbishment and open again, so a great reason to come back and... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is regretful that I have had to take such measures, but also extremely necessary. Thanks to what seems like the consistently titled ‘Terrible Management’ of 62 Castle Street... A weekend stay here for The Grand National quickly descended into a VERY disappointing and pricey weekend - And that wasn’t down to the betting. There is a strong likelihood that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Dear Vicky - thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, apologies for the delay in responding but I have been waiting for Merseyside Police to contact me, however they have not yet been in touch with me. As per my email to you and my telephone call, I again confirm that I telephoned the guests who were in the... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

When we booked the hotel through Booking.com we assumed the picture shown would be for one of the more expensive rooms and we would be in a more basic room. After all we had only paid for a basic room, however on our arrival we were shocked to see that our “basic” room was in fact one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Hello James B - thank you for taking the time to share your experience of 62 Castle St and I am delighted that we made your trip such a good one. I can only apologise for the lack of Sky Sports, unfortunately this does happen here and whilst our team do their best to get it back up, something we... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Super Hotel. Ideally located for James Street Station and Liverpool One. A warm welcome from Reception and a very efficent check-in. Room on the third floor was spacious and comfortable. Super King Sized Bed proved for a great nights sleep and rain-water shower was an invigorating wakeup. Would have no hesitation in staying again or recommending to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Hello Kevin G - thank you for taking the time to share your experience of 62 Castle St and I am delighted we helped make your Anniversary Weekend such a good one, please don't be a strange come back soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Booked the hotel via late rooms and checked into the hotel late at night but there was no reservation for me so it took half an hour to get me into a room. I'm 8 and a half months pregnant so wasn't impressed. I've stayed at the hotel before and really liked it but this was a much less positive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at 62 Castle St on tripadvisor. As I explained in my email to you we did not receive your booking from Laterooms so your booking was not in our system, however on arrival our night staff entered your details in to the system and got you into... More 

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

This is a good value city centre hotel, with high quality bed, lovely sitting area and good sized bathroom. No massive issues - if nit-picking, I am not a great fan of showers over a bath, and not a lot of room is over 6 feet to get under showerhead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Hello WhenAreWeThere, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay here at 62 Castle St Liverpool - its great that we made your stay so enjoyable. Next time you are coming to Liverpool I hope that you return to 62 and ask about our shower rooms so we can make your stay that little bit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay