We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

62 Castle Street

62 Castle Street, Liverpool L2 7LQ, England
Hotel amenities
62 Castle Street
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KingK1 Northants, UK
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    264
    178
    82
    27
    23
See reviews for
28
379
24
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (574)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Northants, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one nights stay. High's: - nice reception staff: very welcoming and friendly. - great location, close to the shops. - room sizes are excellent. Low's: - Housekeeping not up to the mark: mirrors had scuff marks, hairs found on the bathroom tiles. - bathroom more style over substance e.g. taps too big for the sink, shower cubicle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was staying in an executive double room (Room 306) by myself as my travelling partner wasn't able to come. A big spacious room, a big comfy bed and lots of seating space. A big plus is that this room has working air con, which is a benefit due to the current heat outside. When you have a shower, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay here, for a birthday treat this time, however we wont be back! Staff were lovely on checkin /out, however the rooms albeit huge are now very tired and in need of TLC, tea and coffee facilities were sparce, there was no milk and only decaff coffee, we tried to ring reception to report this but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed in a superior room which was big but very sparse, three little pictures on the walls, the decor is very drab. tea & coffee faciities had not been topped up i.e. no milk, one tea bag. In the bathroom there was a nice chrome tissue dispenser which was empty. The previous guest had left his underpants behind the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for 3 times, so I guess that speaks volumes in that I go back when I could easily try other hotels in the area! The area is great, in the Beatles Quarter, close to James St. train station and the docks and not that I went their 1 Liverpool for shopping. I really like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North West England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here a couple of months back we are both in our early 20s and thought this hotel was brilliant. The rooms were huge and very nicely presented. The area was perfect for us because we wanted to go to the Albert docks for a meal and a couple of drinks and it is right in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

This hotel was originally a bank so the decor has charm, warmth and character - a pleasant change from modern soulless alternatives. It is centrally located but this came with its own issues with traffic roaring down the street outside during busy times. Our room was roomy and idiosyncratic with steps leading to the bed - a potential pitfall during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

Amazing room, was beyond expectations, staff were lovely and helpful. Would recommend for a city break. Their restaurant/bar out standing decor and gorgeous cocktails, and beautiful soul food. Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Hello Misha R - thank you for taking the time to share your experience of 62 Castle St. I note that you stayed with us last year when there was a bar & restaurant underneath the hotel, this unfortunately has closed and a new operator is due a refurbishment and open again, so a great reason to come back and... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

It is regretful that I have had to take such measures, but also extremely necessary. Thanks to what seems like the consistently titled ‘Terrible Management’ of 62 Castle Street... A weekend stay here for The Grand National quickly descended into a VERY disappointing and pricey weekend - And that wasn’t down to the betting. There is a strong likelihood that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Dear Vicky - thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor, apologies for the delay in responding but I have been waiting for Merseyside Police to contact me, however they have not yet been in touch with me. As per my email to you and my telephone call, I again confirm that I telephoned the guests who were in the... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

When we booked the hotel through Booking.com we assumed the picture shown would be for one of the more expensive rooms and we would be in a more basic room. After all we had only paid for a basic room, however on our arrival we were shocked to see that our “basic” room was in fact one of the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Hello James B - thank you for taking the time to share your experience of 62 Castle St and I am delighted that we made your trip such a good one. I can only apologise for the lack of Sky Sports, unfortunately this does happen here and whilst our team do their best to get it back up, something we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay