We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Liverpool hotels

62 Castle Street

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   62 Castle Street, Liverpool L2 7LQ, England
Hotel amenities
62 Castle Street

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!
79%
Ranked #33 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    154
    60
    25
    16
See reviews for
23
323
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been quite bemused and confused by the negative comments about 62 Castle street and cannot recommend this as a place to stay, highly enough. It is a wonderful hotel, charming and full of character. It's housekeeping is to a very high standard, it is perfectly placed in the city centre just minutes away from the Liverpool 1 shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hertfordshire, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When I originally booked this hotel, the reviews were all good. With a few weeks to go, I had concerns. The reviews weren't great. Mainly due to lack of cleanliness. First impressions- Location is great, just off Liverpool one and 10 minute walk to the Albert Docks. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 2nd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Amazing location, could not have asked for better. Building, reception and staircase was really nice. Room at first glance was lovely also, but after the first day I started to notice that it wasn't as shiny as I first thought. For example it was clean but the likes of skirting boards radiators etc had a a thick layer of dust.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here at 62 Castle St. I note your comments about the dust in the rooms and have spoken with our housekeeping department to ensure that it doesn't happen again, I can only apologise for this error. We are currently working our way through refreshing the... More

Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had high hopes for this hotel but after checking in they soon went! Our room was so dull and dismal with peeling paint and a general not clean feeling. We went out for meal and on our return found the night manager standing outside locked out!!!!!! He had not got a clue what to do, and two of us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here at 62 Castle St. I am sorry if your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. I can only apologise over the incident with the front door, unfortunately the door was faulty and we had to wait for the contractor to... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Enjoyed the stay, good location close to city centre. Room badly lit with only side lamps and black lampshades made it extremely difficult to see to dry hair and do makeup. Although breakfast was nice we had to wait around to be seated as there was only one member of staff servicing, we had to go to reception for them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle62, Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us here at 62 Castle St. I am sorry that your time with us did not live up to your expectations. We have a new operator for our food and beverage offerings and I think this is were issues over breakfast happened as they had... More

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Arrived to be met by Ken the extremely helpful night receptionist/porter/? who remembered my name and those of my party who'd been there before. The room was excellent, the bed comfortable and the shower (and consumables) was the perfect wake up tonic. The air conditioning defeated me, as it had the first time I stayed, but ken came up with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us here at 62 Castle St and I am delighted that you had such a positive time here, I have shared all your feedback to the team here, especially Ken, as it is great motivation for them to hear their hard work is appreciated. Our new operators will be opening... More

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is close to town so really convenient and they lobby and check in we're faultless, the room was spacious and well appointed, bed was very comfortable but there were a few issues, the air con remote control didn't work, when I mentioned this to the desk staff they bought up fans, to me this suggested that they already... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us here at 62 Castle St. I am sorry that your air con unit was not working, we always have additional fans as a back up as we have to call out an engineer if there are issues, unfortunately even if its a simple solution. I apologise, as I did... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The rooms are awesome - no doubt there - however some of the carpets do probably need a refresh as they are struggling a little. Unfortunately having no wifi in the hotel means I can't recommend this to anyone staying on business. Wifi has plugged itself firmly into the bottom of maslows triangle these days, particularly for a modern hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here at 62 Castle St. I can only apologise for only having hard wired internet access in the rooms and wifi in the room public areas, however this is something we are looking at rolling outing out in the future. We are on a programme... More

Southport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ok...Let's start by saying that this is my favourite hotel in Liverpool and that it is predominantly due to the sheer size of the bedrooms, the location of the hotel and the unobtrusiveness of the staff. WHERE IT'S GOOD The room, as ever was really big. Lighting was good enough to apply make up etc and it was lovely and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here at 62 Castle St and apologies for the delay in responding to your feedback. Thank you for positive comments on where we are good and of course your feedback on where we can improve. I take on board your comments with regard to the... More

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband Andrew and myself had a fantastic nights stay in the Castle 62. The only downside was we only booked for one night... On arriving at the hotel we was greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who informed us about the great others you had to offer in the hotel,,this being from lunch for £5.00 per head,which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us with your experience of your stay with us here at 62 Castle St, we get many many lovely positive comments from our guests who have stayed, and we know they are genuine as they return to us, but not many take the time to share with others on... More

Been to 62 Castle Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 62 Castle Street

Also Known As:
62 Castle Street Hotel
62 Castle Street Hotel Liverpool
62 Castle St Liverpool
62 Castle St Hotel Liverpool
Address: 62 Castle Street, Liverpool L2 7LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#33 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 62 Castle Street 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful boutique hotel, 62 Castle St. boasts one of the most enviable locations in Liverpool City Centre. Perfectly located to take in the sights, sounds and of course, shopping, the city has to offer.Whether your visit is business, leisure or pleasure, the exquisite ‘Old Bank’ building, with it’s intricate façade and grand interior, 62 Castle St., is first choice when it comes to luxury.The hotel encompasses 20 boutique suites, including the Grand Suite, for the most indulgent; our adjoining decadent gourmet restaurant and cocktail bar is the ideal place to dine, drink and we’ll ensure you dream with our plush SuperKing beds. With the most popular places of interest within walking distance, for those seeking culture and history, the Albert Docks, The Liverpool museum and of course the infamous Cavern Club are literally on your doorstep. With Liverpool One beckoning you into its vast selection of high street stores, 62 Castle St. is the number one choice when it comes to a boutique hotel in a prime central location. No stone is left unturned when it comes to each individual suite in 62 Castle Street. Equipped with the latest in: climate controls, luxury linens &toiletries, flatscreen TV, direct dial phones, high-speed Internet access, wake up services, separate lounge/sleeping areas, onsite parking, business services with meeting rooms, concierge desk, and 24-hour reception- there is little you are left wanting with – so treat yourself, try the room service and relax in ultimate indulgence at 62 Castle St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your 62 Castle Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 62 Castle Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added 62 Castle Street to your Saves list