We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sir Thomas Hotel

24 Sir Thomas St, Liverpool L1 6JB, England (Formerly Henry's Premier Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sir Thomas Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sir Thomas Hotel
Add Photo

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    122
    134
    110
    60
    64
See reviews for
60
201
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (490)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is quite fancy from the outside, Which i why i got a bit nervous when 15 Irish lads (myself included) stormed in the doors for the weekend. But it was a nice place to stay, we were drunk all day/night and the staff were always nice to us even when we were loud :) The location is great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review which has some lovely comments in about our Hotel, we really appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please contact us direct if you decide to stay again sometime in the near future. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is in a fantastic location for the major sites - the Docks and it's many attractions as well as theatres, restaurants, the Cavern and Liverpool One shopping and bus station - being no more than ten minutes walk from any of them as well as ten minutes maximum from Lime Street station. Knowing that it is in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do however think your comments have been very unfair as regards to referring to our hotel as a no frills hotel? All of our bedrooms and corridors have recently had a lavish refurbishment which regular customers and new customers have embraced, and we have had regular... More 

Weymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had Thursday to Monday break here with friends and we all thought Hotel was excellent value for money.Rooms were very comfortable and clean, only minor complaint not enough coat hangers.Breakfast was very good as was two evening meals that we had. Staff were always very helpful and polite including the night porter. The Hotel is so convenient for Matthew Street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff members. After the shortage of coat hangers was reported we can see from our records that this was rectified over the course of your stay. Please contact us direct next time you visit Liverpool and we will be more than happy to offer you the best deal... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great weekend in Liverpool - the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful - the room was lovely and clean - but only 2 coat hangers - but we got round that - certainly did not ruin our stay - but did report it as did not want to be thought of as a "Coat hanger thief"!!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff members. We understand more hangers were supplied when reported which was done after this was reported. We have looked into the claim that 3 payments were processed and can see that this has not been the case. 1 payment has been taken successfully and the other... More 

Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came last night for a cocktail making masterclass as part of my friends hen do and it was really fun! Barman was excellant and made the class fun without being smutty; we made 2 cocktails each had the buffet and some free shots. Would highly reccommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments and are really pleased you enjoyed your cocktail making class. Here at the Sir Thomas we pride ourselves on the service we provide to our customers and hope you will decide to visit us again some time in the near future. Kind regards Guest Relations Manager More 

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy as it's an old building with no double glazing, making it very difficult to sleep. On arrival, could not find TV remote in room, staff were very helpful, even offering to go to the shop to buy a new one. The location was great on the plus side and room was clean and a good size. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for leaving feedback for our Hotel. Unfortunately due to us being a listed building we are unable to obtain double glazing for our property because of planning reasons. We understand the TV remote control was already in your room but at first glance you were unable to find it. We appreciate your kind comments about... More 

lacashire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Room great, reception staff lovely, bar are great with a wide range of drinks. The hotel is in a fantastuc location, right in the middle of everything. The website advertised 2 for 1 cocktails but when we asked for them we were told they were no longer doing them, even though I showed them the website. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review which has some lovely comments about our Hotel, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back the Hotel in the near future. As regards to the 2 for 1 offer on cocktails on our website, unfortunately this promotion has now been terminated. We reserve the right to remove any... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here at the weekend for a roast for the first time. The food was nice, 2 courses for £9.95, the roast doesn't come with all the trimmings so you can add on some sides for £1.50. The only thing which was quiet annoying was there was lots of kids running around the entire time. Was nice but I wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your comments mean a lot to us and our team, we really appreciate the positive feedback you have given us about the meal you had in our restaurant. As you know we are a family friendly restaurant so children will be present supervised by their Parents. As you can understand this is the... More 

Beckenham, Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here are some things about the hotel: - the reception and restaurant staff were lovely and helpful - the room is a pretty good size, and furnished in a pretty nice way - the bedroom was cold and there was no way to make it warmer (as far as I could see) - there's no double glazing, so all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for some of the positive comments you have written about our hotel. We have looked into your comments and can see none of the issues you encountered reported to the reception the next day on departure from the hotel? As you can understand if the hotel staff are unaware of any problems customers have whilst... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was a great location and the staff were really friendly. The hotel could do with a bit of a facelift but overall value for money. The bar was very reasonably priced and the breakfast was nice although some mornings a little chaotic. I would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
SirThomas, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Thomas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments about our Hotel. Although we have recently just had refurbishment to the hotel rooms and corridors. Which has been very well received from regular customers and new customers alike. Here at the Sir Thomas we pride ourselves on the service we provide to our customers and hope you will decide to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay