We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Liverpool hotels

The Pod Works

Save
You added The Pod Works to your Saves list
32/34 Henry Street, Liverpool L1 5BS, England
Hotel amenities
The Pod Works
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    57
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
6
68
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Back for our 4th stay and saw several members of staff who recognised us. We know it's going to be a compact (well thought out) space, but it's brilliantly located for exploring all Liverpool has to offer, and a clean room with a comfortable bed plus a spotless shower room is all one wants. Staff are excellent and it really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are cosy, not much room but all we wanted was somewhere clean and comfortable. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Location is spot on. Overall very safisfied with our stay and would book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed here in December as we were seeing a show at the echo arena, it was close to central station and the city centre, very handy to the arena also.The room was very small but was prepared for that reading about it, I was worried it might be too clostriphobic but it wasn't as bad as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good points, comfy bed, clean bathroom neat and tidy, clean room in general, good access to wifi. Bad points, some cracks on the plaster, room heater difficult to setup, bathroom cold, shower unusual so getting to desired temp was hard at first. Toilet wasn't secure, shower plug wasn't fixed down. Lighting was only on or off so if you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in a great location, in a quiet street away from any noise yet only a 2minute walk to Liverpool one. The rooms are exactly as described, like little "pods" they are definitely small however cleverly designed to make the most of the space available, The ensuite is a pretty good size which kept me happy!my only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location. Very small and basic room, designed in a pod style. Rooms have no windows. Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. No elevators which was annoying if you are on the bottom floor. The bar is open 24 hours which got quite loud at night time. There is a bright green light on the roof in room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northop, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I saw this hotel advertised at £10.60 for a double room and was sceptical and so checked the reviews and saw that enough people had complained and given the hotel bad enough reviews for the price to be justified as a promotional deal for repeat booking.com customers and so decided to book it. You can't complain with £10.60. Or so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
fatcat1964, General Manager at The Pod Works, responded to this review

Dear guest, The £10.60 price you mention was a software problem and not the correct price for a Saturday night . The rest of your review is not worthy of a reply as you obviously failed to rread the description of the Pod room cncept..your not the the first !,,, More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed at Podworks with my girlfriend and found the place extremely inviting from the start. The outstanding price, great location, clean standards, comfy room, and helpful staff all adding to a pleasant one night stay at Podworks. The room was small, and the ceilings low, BUT this really is the perfect place to stay for young couples on short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul k, General Manager at The Pod Works, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many, many thanks for the kind review as we appreciate the lovely feedback. Kind regards Paul More 

Manchester
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. the rooms are very tiny and we had to walk down 4 flights of stairs. not good for me as I am disabled. we just used it to sleep. got up early and came back in the evening. the staff on every shift were lovely people. so helpful. it is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul k, General Manager at The Pod Works, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thanks for your review, we appreciate the time to review and your comments. I would ask you next time to call ahead of time and we will place you on the first floor and please use our disabled lift. Kind regards Paul More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Coming up to Liverpool to see a friend and enjoy the city I need a clean, comfortable and inexpensive accommodation. The Pod Works fits the bill. The staff are lovely and immaculate rooms. It's ideally situated from the bars & restaurants of Liverpool 1 and the Albert Dock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul k, General Manager at The Pod Works, responded to this review

Dear Mr Slade, We all thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Regards Paul More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Pod Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pod Works

Address: 32/34 Henry Street, Liverpool L1 5BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Liverpool

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay