We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adagio Liverpool City Centre

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Fairclough Street, Liverpool L1 1FS, England
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 40 %
Adagio Liverpool City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mary S
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    88
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
56
71
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

No WIfi for more than 7 days!!!!!!!! The only good thing about this place is location!!! If you want peace and quiet please a stay at Malmaison Liverpool. Great hotel who care about you and your needs! Adagio couldn't give a crap! I think owned by a foreign country! So spend your money elsewhere! Pox service at Adagio!

Was this review helpful? Yes
H7332GM, Front Office Manager at Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julie K, Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to experience that your stay did not meet your full expectations and would like to offer my certain apology. We have had some issues with our free internet but it has now been resolved and our guests can again enjoy complimentary access to our high speed WiFi and our... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location, we had a lovely 1 bed studio apartment, kitchen fully kitted out, including a small dishwasher. Good sized bathroom with very good shower and shower gels. Very clean and modern. Only complaint, no housekeeping during out 4 night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H7332GM, General Manager at Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Mary S - Thanks for your review, Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us in Liverpool. We look forward to welcoming you again for a return visit. Richard Carline - General Manager - Adagio Liverpool City Centre More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The building is in a nice location in the city centre, close to shopping and nightlife. We knew before arrival about the £100 deposit per room so that wasn't an issue. It was ridiculous to pay a deposit but we paid it and got it back on departure. It's definitely the type of digs that you have to read the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
H7332GM, General Manager at Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

CharlieCorcoran, Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us in Liverpool. I am sorry to learn that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us, however I would like to corect you on a few points mentioned. You paid £374 per studio apartment for a 4 night stay, the rates for stays of 4 nights or more... More 

Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the most frustrating business trip ever, the hotel is nice, clean and very polite and helpful staff but I can't believe that they have internet issues in a business hotel. The internet was down and they were not able to get it fixed in more than one and half weeks (considering there was a 4 day long bank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H7332GM, General Manager at Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

adminadmin, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We have been constantly working with our Internet provider to try and solve the issue with the guest wifi to enable a stable connection for all our guests. Richard Carline - General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed just for the night at the Adagio in liverpool, and upon our arrival were rather confused as the hotel seemed uninviting from the outside, yet pristine on the inside. We were greeted by one member of staff who, whilst pleasant, preceded to inform us that a £100 pound safety deposit needed to be paid before we were handed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
H7332GM, Front Office Manager at Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jake D, Thank you for your time to leave your comments after your recent stay at the Adagio Liverpool. I am glad to see you have enjoyed your apartment facilities. The security deposit is stated in our T&C's on every website however it is not a payment and returned to you upon departure. I do hope this will not... More 

cuba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Adagio aparthotel is great clean well equipped kitchen nice bathroom in all very nice 5 mins from lime street station and 2 mins from the Central town liverpool is a very friendly place good night life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H7332GM, General Manager at Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

holidaymadelaine - Thanks for your lovely comments, I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Adagio Liverpool City Centre. Richard Carline - General Manger More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

That was my second time in this fantastic hotel. I visited the city with my good friend. First we had a problem with the booking due travel agent, but Gabriel solved our problem and gave us a free reward card. If i will visit this beautiful city, I'll allways stay in this hotel, cause they have the best services i've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
H7332GM, Director of Sales at Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Danny C, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent experience at Adagio Liverpool. I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would like to return for a third time! I will ensure all of your kind comments are passed onto Gabriel and I am very happy that he was... More 

Palermo, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

In the very heart of Liverpool, with everything at walking distance. We were in a lovely full equipped little studio, very quiet and comfortable. Perfect soundproofing. The place is new and very clean, the staff is very professional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
H7332GM, Director of Sales at Adagio Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valedim, Thank you for your recent stay at Adagio Liverpool City Centre and your positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Liverpool. Kindest regards, Kimberley Tung - Sales Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question