We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

4.0 of 5 107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    384
    199
    88
    38
See reviews for
102
337
53
236
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1046)
  • Mar-May only
    (252)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (313)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (269)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (212)
All months
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 2 nights due to work commitments. The room was spacious and clean. Air con was a huge issue as it was so hot I could not sleep. I advised front desk but unable to resolve. Huge bed which was great and lots of comfortable pillows. Breakfast was good quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with our stay here. I don't think I'd book in here again. We booked a twin room and ended up getting a small room with two single beds pushed together. (Very Romantic) We also put in a special request to have a travel cot for our six month old. When we got to our room there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Breakfast choice ok but 'hot' choice was cold. You can order specialities but had run out of haddock and my sisters poached eggs arrived cold from the kitchen. Spillages were not cleaned up so the area looked unhygienic. Three waiters were on duty whilst one young guy stood doing nothing except check guests in and yawning as it was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Used this hotel for a short city break. Usual high standards as you would expect from a Radisson Blu Hotel. Room was spacious with a view over the river. Check in was warm and welcoming as were all the staff I encountered. Bar meal was good, although not a great deal of choice and breakfast was fine. Hotel is close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear grommit35, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay, and you found the staff warm and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Liverpool in the near future. Many Thanks Chris Wormald More 

Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A hotel with great breakfast choice in a modern dining area over looking the dirty Mersey .The hotel rooms are modern and we were given a spacious room with the same view . The facilities were clean , and there are great amenities for conferences.It is situated at the end ofwhat has now become known as Liverpool One. It has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBAZH, Guest Services at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Sjopa58, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It is great to hear that your river view room was to your liking and that you had the chance to explore a little of the conference rooms and bar area. I apologise you didn’t find this very welcoming, the bar can be kept open late... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
73 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my hotel of choice when used to work in Liverpool so was pleased to use it for a re-union and pleased with the upgrade to a business room. The rooms were as I remembered with a luxurious and relaxing leather chair with other nice touches like fresh fruit, nexpresso machine, dressing gowns etc. The bed was large -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Pb56422, Thank you for your review and your comments regarding the room and previous stays with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience with room service breakfast and will certainly pass this on to our food and beverage manager Samantha Nash. Should you wish to discuss this any further please email samantha.nash@radissonblu.com. Thank you and kind regards,... More 

Northern Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From you book your stay with David Cox in Reservations to you leave all the Staff make the difference each and every time I visit. Also for the Manager Hans you are treated as guest and made to feel very welcome. The Staff in the Breakfast Room and in particular Rose could not do enough for you and Shane at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBAZH, Guest Services at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Traveler505ni, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, all your kind comments regarding our staff are greatly appreciated and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Thank you and kind regards, Ruth Sherlock More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, following my last review about this hotel, my husband and I had taken to staying at The Thistle as an alternative. However, we decided to give the Radisson Blu another chance.... Last time, my biggest issue was with the breakfast. I was informed by the General Manager, via TripAdviser, that this was a surprise as breakfast is something that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBAZH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Becky W. Many thanks for taking the time to post your review, which I recognise is the second one you have taken the time to put together for this hotel. Firstly, please accept my apologies for the less than satisfactory experience at breakfast. I appreciate your frustration after the previous General Manager comments following your last review. I have... More 

Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the hotel as the venue for a surprise party for my mums 70th birthday. The function suites overlooking the river are amazing!! The events staff are fantastic from initial contact up to the actual event. The staff were attentive, helpful and professional at all times. The guys kindly packed up all the party for me at 1am!! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBAZH, Guest Services at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Mishelle D, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, I appreciate that you took a lot of time in planning your Mum’s 70th with us and it’s a pleasure to hear everything went well for you and that you enjoyed your stay in the river suite. I will make sure all your lovely... More 

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location of this hotel is great with a 10 minute walk into the city center. Its clean and all staff were very friendly. The gym is well equipped but the sauna was out of action (didn't ask why) we got upgraded to a river view on check in which was a fab view. The only downside is the car parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LBAZH, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear moni1967-Villa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the free room upgrade. Our car parking is a secure valet car parking service charged at £25 per night due to the limited number of spaces. There is alternative parking nearby but unfortunately none that is free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool

Address: 107 Old Hall St, Liverpool L3 9BD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Radisson Liverpool
Liverpool Radisson
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#25 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#36 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay