We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Liverpool Central

25 Haymarket, Liverpool L1 6ER, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Travelodge Liverpool Central
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    23
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
20
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location (less than 10 minutes walk from Lime Street Station and less than 5 minutes from Queen Square Bus Station), comfy bed and clean. No air con in the room however a fan was provided which was very useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I actually live about 25 minutes outside of Liverpool and stayed in the Travelodge as there were a few of us going on a night out in Liverpool. The Haymarket Travelodge is very central, it only took us 5/ 10 minutes to walk into the city centre, and it would have been even less in a taxi. Upon check-in, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cheap, no frills, basic hotel. It was nice and clean and had everything you would expect for a budget hotel. Good location for central Liverpool. However, room was very hot and it was almost impossible to sleep with that and the constant road noise from outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this travelodge for 1 night. Hotel room was spacious, refreshments provided. Bathroom was clean. Great value for price and secure as well. Not sure if they had any dedicated parking space for customers as we did not travel to Liverpool by car. Would highly recommend and would like to stay there again if we visit Liverpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked three rooms for a one night stay following my son's graduation. Excellent value for money, good location, staff very helpful. All our rooms were spotless and had everything we needed. One of the rooms smelled of smoke, which we reported. Car parking opposite but be careful to put enough time on your ticket, the area is awash with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
falkirk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a good stay very clean no problems good position for getting around ,staff were very helpful ,were able to leave our luggage on checking out day before we made our way home although they were very busy so in all we had no complaints .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a couple of days in Liverpool and stayed in this great value for money hotel. Great position for seeing the city. Helpful staff. Rooms very comfortable and clean . There were fresh towels every day with the rooms tidied and cleaned. Would recommend for anyone on a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Liverpool Central hotel. We’re pleased to learn that you were happy with the location of our hotel. We aim to situate our hotels in great locations so guests can take advantage of many places nearby to visit. Your comments regarding the hotel are very much appreciated and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable... More 

Watford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a cheap hotel, which I got. I also got very pleasant staff, a great location (within 10 minutes walk of nearly everything) and a clean room which was well serviced. The only thing I didn't get was a bath, which as I've mentioned before, Travelodge only caters for bathing pygmys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cheshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You get what you pay for of course,and in this case,excellent value.Although I think an older propertyy a recent revamp meant the room was one of the best of this chain I have stayed in,The room was of a good size,and very clean.A good quality king-size bed fitted with a choice of duvet or single sheet,(it is summer) There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I arrived in my room there were mugs with lipstick rims, no fan (it was exceptionally warm and each room was to be fitted with a fan) and 2 towels - no face cloth. Cleaning staff didn't show up throughout my stay and when I complained especially due to rubbish being in my room and creating a foul smell,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you and your partner’s stay. We’re really sorry to hear about your experience and the different issues you had. We have passed on your detailed feedback to the hotel manager so that they can investigate the reasons why this happened. We would like to apologise for the overall unpleasant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#10 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay