We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Liverpool accommodations

The International Inn & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   4 South Hunter Street, Liverpool L1 9JG, England (Central Liverpool)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The International Inn & Apartments to your Saves list
The International Inn & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
60%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Welerc Herefordshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (76)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    35
    19
    9
    14
See reviews for
5
13
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had planned to stay here last friday and saturday night for a girls weekend in the town. Arrived, they were just cleaning the room, doing the bedding, the strong smell of bleach was awful, along with the stained sheets and chairs. (We have pictures) We had booked online for a private 4 dorm girls only room and were told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, As stated in your confirmation you booked 4 female beds in a dormitory, not a private room. I am disheartened that you have called me rude, dismissive and unhelpful when I stayed an hour longer than I had to and moved a lot of people about to try and get you in a private room which you requested... More

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We wanted somewhere cheap so booked here. Couldn't fault it, friendly staff, rooms were clean. Very basic, as you'd expect. If you just want a bed and a shower then it's perfect! Wouldn't hesitate about using it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Danielle Manager More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed in here after a long trip to liverpool (bus and ferry) and have to say the hostel was just perfect! The room was very clean and all the amenties we requried. The guy on receiption (I didn't catch his name) was a delight and a very nice man! My friend who were not due in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, General Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! We hope to see you and your friends again very soon! :) Kind regards Danielle Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location to the city, international inn was cheap and cheerful. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and basic. Never had any problems. Will definitely stay here again.......

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to see you again soon! More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at the International Inn with friends on Saturday 19th July when I visited Liverpool for a hen night. I will begin with a positive...... On arrival we were in a rush as we had a dance class booked, the receptionist offered to book us a taxi to help (we didn't need one but it was good of her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, I would like to take this opportunity to apologies again for your stay with us. We have taken everything on board and will strive to make sure this will not happen again. Kind regards Danielle Manager More

Willemstad, Curacao
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I had a seminar at the university and this was I think the best value I could get. Great location, close to the very famous Philharmonic bar and just in the middle of the two cathedrals. The staff were always attentive and ready to assist.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Danielle International Inn More

Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just stayed here on 11th & 12th July. We booked this back in January and having read reviews we were very happy with our selection even before we arrived. The apartments are all part of the cocoon hostel and hotel pods which is great as the reception area for all 3 is the one area. On arrival we had checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are so glad we could contribute to your engagement weekend, congratulations again!!!! :) We hope to see you for your stag and hen! Kind regards Danielle Manager More

Cumbria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice budget accomodation in the centre of Liverpool. A fab price at half the cost of other places in Liverpool. Only problem was the lack of wifi in the room. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but overall a great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Danielle International Inn More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I've just come back after spending two nights in this hostel with 7 friends in a private dorm with private bathroom. This hostel is great value for money - it's clean and in walking distance from the centre of Liverpool. If you're looking for something a bit special this isn't it, but for £22 a night you really can't beat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you next time your in Liverpool! :) :) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The International Inn & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The International Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International Inn & Apartments

Address: 4 South Hunter Street, Liverpool L1 9JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The International Inn & Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your The International Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The International Hotel Liverpool

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (47)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Liverpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning International Inn is now offering six fully furnished apartments representing excellent value self-catering accommodation in the heart of Liverpool's City Centre Cultural quarter. International Inn apartments provide the perfect solution for a home away from home and a perfect base for your stay in Liverpool whether you are in the city for business, leisure or a family break. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The International Inn & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer