We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Liverpool accommodations

The International Inn & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   4 South Hunter Street, Liverpool L1 9JG, England (Central Liverpool)
Hotel amenities
The International Inn & Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The International Inn & Apartments to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tracey P
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    22
    11
    15
See reviews for
5
20
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as we were going to a Liverpool match. about 10min walk from Liverpool one(shopping centre) about 5 mins from the main centre. plenty of pubs, restaurants and night clubs around. really good for the price. The apartments are really modern. The bed was really comfortable and no noise came through the windows, how ever the people upstairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Didn't expect much for the price I paid but was pleasantly surprised. Ideal for the simple purpose of providing an no frills overnight stay. Well located, fairly easily accessed and good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Good value for Liverpool, good location only 10 minute walk to city centre. Secure parking close by only £3.50 for 24 hours for hotel customers. Room was clean, bed was ok. Shower was excellent make sure to take your own towel and toiletries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
51 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

its cheapest, it's cleanish, it's basic...but with a few simple diy and decor issues seen to it could be a cut above just a hostel. Really friendly staff that make it welcoming and I hope you take up my recommendation to visit Calella de palafrugell. Oh and it's dead handy for the philharmonic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 via mobile

So, me and my girlfriend decided to have a weekend away in Liverpool together and so we decided to go for the cheaper option and book one of the apartments, it was £150 for two nights (or something like that). The aapartment was spacious and had all you would expect of it, we had all the kitchen basics (cutlery, oven,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Stayed with my partner in one of the apartments for the weekend. Kitchen and livingroom was lovely. Kitchen came with everything you need from wine glasses to a toast holder. Only fault was the shower; hot was cold and vice versa, and hot was just above warm. There was a few scruffs here and there on walls etc and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

All bedrooms are in the basement- no windows in room so got a bit stuffy (no AC) but other than that had everything we needed! Great location, walking distance from all central stuff and friendly staff, big bathroom with excellent shower.

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

2 nights in this Hostel double room with en suite. Plus points Good shower, good security and friendly staff. Minus points, terrible bed, Could not have window open as fan from next door restaurant blasted all night. Dirty kitchen, advertised as free toast and jam all day. Had to ask for bread. Cooker ancient and took ages to heat up,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had planned to stay here last friday and saturday night for a girls weekend in the town. Arrived, they were just cleaning the room, doing the bedding, the strong smell of bleach was awful, along with the stained sheets and chairs. (We have pictures) We had booked online for a private 4 dorm girls only room and were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, As stated in your confirmation you booked 4 female beds in a dormitory, not a private room. I am disheartened that you have called me rude, dismissive and unhelpful when I stayed an hour longer than I had to and moved a lot of people about to try and get you in a private room which you requested... More 

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We wanted somewhere cheap so booked here. Couldn't fault it, friendly staff, rooms were clean. Very basic, as you'd expect. If you just want a bed and a shower then it's perfect! Wouldn't hesitate about using it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheInternationalInn, Manager at The International Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Danielle Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The International Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International Inn & Apartments

Address: 4 South Hunter Street, Liverpool L1 9JG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The International Inn & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your The International Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The International Hotel Liverpool

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (47)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay