We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was not expecting much for the cheap price but found a very clean hotel with a lovely bed, hot water day and night and extremely quiet which led to a great nights sleep. Staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us. Great location close to the city centre as well

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank colmq2016
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

£100 for one night in a tiny room. Margin really is the goal here with the bare minimum in the room. You appreciate a travelodge is not luxury but should be comparable to a premier inn or holiday inn express which are cheaper. No cupboard or drawers in room, nowhere to put toiletries in bathroom, key card didn't work first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Liverpool Central The Strand Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer.... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights as a family of 3 from Sunday 1st to Tuesday 3rd November. Travelled from Wolverhampton by train. Fifteen minute walk to hotel from Lime Street. Arrived at reception 11.30 am and were told room was ready for us to check in (had already pre booked early check in and late check out for extra twenty pounds).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NEIL44_13
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a room on the (top) 9th floor which was nice and quiet, the room was clean and warm. Receptionists were very helpful when I talked to them, was given a new kettle as our one wouldn't switch on and more towels as we didn't have enough for two people in our room (my fault I didn't see the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemgems82
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fast and easy check in.. Arrived in room it smelt of sweat and as if someone had been in it before us, requested to move rooms to which they put us next door smelt a little better only concern for the room was the noise from the traffic! Iv stayed in many travelodge's and this one disappointed me a bit.

Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I expect clean sheets, but we Found sheets with cigarrete holes, and the kids sheets were terrible. Ketchup stains in the Door.... The breakfast, these eggs did not come out of any hen. Not very good. Will not go back

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chavichigu
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Liverpool Central The Strand Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank... More 

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to see The Corrs at Echo Arena so stopped here have stayed here several times and always good. High floors give great views over Albert Dock. NCP car park next door ten pound for 24 hours not bad and Tesco express next door for any essentials. Good stay and the concert was great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ianmV2403HW
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

massive green stain on my bed sheet night manger came back with 2 bed sheets dont think she was very confident!!!!! put them on the bed and then just left and i had to put the sheet on myself after paying £126 for the room i must say the day manger was very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank G4807CBjamesd
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value, no frills, clean, warm,comfortable, efficient, friendly. and helpful staff. This hotel is very well located for all popular social and business activities in Liverpool. It was good to avoid the tedious daily rush our commute by staying overnight and waking refreshed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 187069Peter
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night and staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, perfect location to Liverpool one and benefit of being near the docks and bus station just around the corner, what more could you want in a short break.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank visitor769
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#3 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay