We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Dock, Keel Wharf | City Centre, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Hotel amenities
The Block
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Block to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Yiukohah Basel, Switzerland
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    86
    38
    19
    32
See reviews for
45
50
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Sale, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Horrible would be a generous description. Dirty, poorly equiped and definitely not as described by bookings.com. Parking and check-in was arduous. Reception staff/management were disinterested until they were asking for a trip advisor review when we were checking out the next day. The apartment was cold, dirty, with a clothes dryer missing, one shower not working and very shabby. Blinds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBlockManager, Manager at The Block, responded to this review

Dear I was very sorry to read that you did not find your stay with us at The Block Liverpool satisfactory or enjoyable. Customer satisfaction is of paramount importance to us. I would be grateful if you contact me directly so that I can obtain further details in order to fully investigate this matter and hopefully rectify this situation to... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for an accommodation for 3 persons for 1 night in central Liverpool at a Champions League evening. All offers found were super pricey. The Block offered us a great price, Having read the comments here we were a bit skeptical in the beginning, but it everything was totally fine. Location: great - just next to the Albert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBlockManager, Manager at The Block, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and am pleased that you found the hotel good value for money. We continue to strive towards improving our standards and hope that you will return at some point in the future. Regards, Carol O’Brien More 

Kerry, Ireland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With hotels at premium prices on the weekend that we visited Liverpool, we opted for an apartment stay instead. The Block is very centrally located adjacent to Albert Dock and a short walk to the city centre. The apartment was clean and staff were helpful and accommodating of requests for additional bedding and towels. The apartment was well equipped but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBlockManager, Manager at The Block, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and am pleased that you found the hotel good value for money. We continue to strive towards improving our standards and hope that you will return at some point in the future. Regards, Carol O’Brien More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights for 40th birthday celebrations. The apartment had two bedrooms, one with a wet room and a large separate bathroom too which was perfect for four girls sharing. The apartment was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Fully equipped with every utensil you need, plus towels, hairdryers etc. Its in a perfect location,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBlockManager, Manager at The Block, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value our guest comments and they assist us in improving our standards and quality of service which we provide. We continually review our standards in order ensure that high standards are maintained at all times. Regards, Carol O’Brien More 

Strathaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from a weekend staying in The Block in a 2 bedroom apartment. First time I have stayed in an apartment and will definitely be back !! Fantastic, modern spacious facilities in a perfect location. Dock area on the doorstep and within walking distance from shops and restaurants. Staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant. Perfect for a girls weekend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheBlockManager, Manager at The Block, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value our guest comments and they assist us in improving our standards and quality of service which we provide. We continually review our standards in order ensure that high standards are maintained at all times. Regards, Carol O’Brien More 

Glasgow
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for a long weekend. We were attending a fitness event at the echo & this is right next door (2min walk) Apartments are spacious & fully furnited with everything you need. Large living room with dining table/kitchen & tv on wall. Double bedroom with ensuite shower room. Another room with 2 single beds &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first experience staying in an aparthotel and I can't believe I've waited so long! The place was really clean, even if the decoration was quite worn and tired. I loved having all of the amenities of a home whilst away for a break. The wifi was quick and secure car park only 2 minute walk away. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in a 2 room apartment and had a wonderful experience. Check in was very smooth and attended to very kindly by Helen who gave us a complimentary upgrade. She was also very helpful with getting us info on the places of attractions, buses to take etc. Take note though, they accept purely credit card for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean, well appointed and conveniently located serviced apartments. The Block adjoins the Arena, five minutes walk from Albert Dock and within 15 minutes of the Pier Head and Liverpool One. Loads of places to eat nearby. It was a quiet midweek when we stayed but I imagine it is noisier at weekends or when there is a big event at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Right in the centre. Easy walking to all the major attractions and very well equipped apartment. Easy to park and pleasant check in, which was early but no problem. There is a washing machine but beware, no drier, so you may be a little damp if only staying one night. Good nights sleep but it was on a Sunday when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Block? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Block

Address: Kings Dock, Keel Wharf | City Centre, Liverpool L3 4FN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Block reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay