We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock

Hotel website
Hotel deals
27 Wapping, Liverpool L18LY, England
Special Offer
Best deal of the day
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,013 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    303
    438
    173
    57
    42
See reviews for
130
432
72
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1013)
  • Mar-May only
    (275)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (311)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night in June, great location across from the Albert Dock. car parking available at the hotel. Room was great, and was not disturbed through the night, even though it was very busy. had a lovely stay, the staff were very friendly and breakfast was great the next morning. Will definitely stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over a weekend, great location for the docks and city centre only a few minutes walk away. Room was ample big enough, modern and clean, air con a bonus. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of spaces in the car park when we arrived around 7pm on a Friday evening. The whole hotel was a positive experience and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. Looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Daniel... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros -free, hi-speed wi-fi throughout the hotel and in the rooms -front facing room with a view of the docks -24 hour snacks and drinks in lobby -comfortable bed -centrally located -hotel is kept clean -flat screen TV with a many clear channels -iron and kettle in room (some Ibis’ haven’t any) Cons -older carpeted room - budget hotel with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay, as it help us to improve. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Kind regards, Daniel Marcano... More 

Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this hotel while attending Jehovah's Witnesses' convention at the Echo Arena. Great location for this event. Quiet hotel, very comfortable room, and good variety of food for breakfast. Plenty of it too which was well done considering a lot if us were having breakfast at the same time. Staff friendly. Convenient reasonably priced parking. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant and that your have a good stay. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room on the second floor was really nice and clean, it was spacious and had everything we needed. The ground floor corridor really didn't smell nice (I probably wouldn't have had to walk this way but my Mum doesn't do lifts...meaning we had to walk this way to get to the stairs). I'm guessing they put Stag/hen parties and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with service at the bar and the corridors on the ground floor this has been communicated to the housekeeping department. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Daniel... More 

Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we visit Liverpool many times a year and always choose to stay at the Ibis. The staff are unfailing in their welcome, manners,and willingness to help in any way they can.Yes the accommodation is slightly basic but always clean and comfortable. The hotel is very central to the city centre, bus and rail station. The only "fault" is the ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisLiverpool, Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. Kind regards, Daniel Marcano Assistant General Manager More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was adequate, the bathroom was clean and all towels and bedding fresh too. There was only one coffee sachet and only two brown sugar sachets, but asked the cleaning lady for more ad she was happy to provide for me. Only one slight problem, had to swap room keys a couple of times as they would not work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisLiverpool, Front Office at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and the team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind Regards, Rosy Smith Front Office More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The security guard in this hotel was so rude and inconsiderate, me and my sisters came home from a night out having only 2 of us booked in the room we tried to book her in but they rudely stated there was no room and she had to leave or we would be evicted so my sister went up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisLiverpool, General Manager at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment about the hotel. We can only allow registered guests to access the hotel in the early hours and as the room was booked for two people only two people were allowed back into the room. I am sorry if you felt the security were rude, however they were just doing... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is very good. Car parking for guests is £8 per night though I noticed a couple of cars drive in in the morning and the drivers walk off, presumably to work?? I object to having to pay at hotels when I'm a guest and it is their car park. I booked online as a regular user of IBIS... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisLiverpool, Front Office at ibis Liverpool Centre Albert Dock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts about the hotel. We are sorry that your room request was not to your liking. Next time you stay with us we will try and accommodate you in a room which is in a more suitable location for you. Apologies that the breakfast was not up to standard... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Good value(5)
  • Car park(4)
  • Albert dock(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#10 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#33 of 100 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay