We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

117 - 125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5TF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    223
    145
    110
    90
See reviews for
76
225
51
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (704)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (166)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (160)
All months
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having read some bad reviews about this hotel I went with some trepidation, I needn't have worried the room was clean and bright and the staff welcoming. We decided to have a meal at the hotel I had duck my husband gammon this was excellent. The only negative I could say is as there is no lift the stairs may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A quirky, slightly tired hotel with a labyrinth of passageways leading to smaller than average sized bedrooms. Hand location for Lime Street (15mins) and the waterfront (25mis). The breakfasts were good but chaotic if everyone arrives at the same time! Evening meals were also good but a bit expensive but good quality (apart from the fish & chips which were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best places i have stayed , coming from a couple who both work in hospitality this was truly an astonishing place to stay in.. From checking in with reception and the decoration of the room and stay was unreal and a memory! All staff are efficient and down to earth , apart from not receiving the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The 'box' room we were allocated as a Classic Double was mis-represented by the picture on the website. Very small, the toilet flush was dodgy and the shower was poor. However, the staff were friendly and helpful and the location is great for the centre of Liverpool.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights 28th June - 2nd July. All staff are welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was served buffet style, plenty of choice and all fresh, fried eggs...all you have to do is ask. We stayed in Uni5. ...wow!!! Pure luxury, from the 4 poster kingsize bed to the ultra modern large bathroom. If you don't believe me, take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly our sons scout group trip next Saturday has been cancelled. Phoned up to rearrange and was met by the snottiest Dr's receptionist that you could have the displeasure to meet. Harsh curt and downright rude. Ok your policy is no refunds with a weeks notice, but surely we could rearrange. My daughter and her fiance were looking at Forest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amanda C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Silverback After reading your review I can see that it was actually for the BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel. If I can kindly ask you to repost to this hotels Trip Advisor page or contact the Hotel directly on info@foresthillshotel.co.uk. All BEST WESTERN Hotels are independently owner operated. I am sure if you contact the hotel directly they would... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in March, lovely comfortable room. Staff were welcoming and helpful. We had both our cars with us and were charged a further £20 for the privilege of secure parking which We felt was expensive and a bit of a cheeky addition to an already expensive bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the night prior to my son's graduation. It's a typical quirky old building. A bit of decorating wouldn't hurt here and there. ..but... The location was perfect and the reception staff were so helpful and friendly! Thanks ladies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for business so I didn't choose it. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. 10 out of 10 for them. They have a car park at the back which is very high security. High walls, razor wire and CCTV and a big steel roller shutter. I'd advise not to take too big a car. I have a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sunderland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had a weekend in the feathers hotel. The hotel is located only a 15 minute stroll of the city centre, where you can access all that liverpool has to offer. The hotel has very knowlegdable staff on hand to help you at all times. The rooms are very adequate but a small amount of rooms are on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#26 of 99 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Sefton Park
BEST WESTERN The Alicia Hotel
Roscoe House
#56 of 99 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#10 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Hope Street Hotel
#9 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay