We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Liverpool hotels

The Liner Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool L3 5QB, England (Central Liverpool)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Liner Hotel to your Saves list
The Liner Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #19 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
redmini11 Blackpool, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,814)
  • Photos (458)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (461)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,814 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    788
    691
    197
    73
    65
See reviews for
206
851
74
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed our visit. The staff are courteous and very friendly and helpful. Phil recognised us from a previous visit and as always took time to ask about our visit and make us welcome. We changed rooms because of the noise from announcements at Lime Street Station- that was no problem. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited the liner hotel Saturday 26th july . Yes it was a stag due . So just a bed would be enough or so you would think . Not us we or I especially like a touch off luxery for my money. For getting the reason of our stay .the hotel is very plain staff helpful when needed but didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Liner quite a few times before and have always had a good stay, we arrived on the hottest day of the year and as we have stayed before we knew that there is no air con in the rooms, however we did have a large fan in the room which made the time we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here over giants weekend.This was our first time at this hotel. The hotel was lovely and clean, room was hot but so was the weather. All rooms had fans in them. Breakfast was very good.The staff were very polite. I will stay here again and recommend you to stay here too . For us the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
blackpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just had 3 days and 2 nights at The Liner Hotel with my husband , daughter and son-in law and it was Perfect, The Cabins , Bathrooms immaculate, The reception and all staff very friendly, Special thanks to Kally, it was hot weather and we had a fan within 5 mins, The breakfast was superb, Will be going back again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't write this review lightly and have yet to rate any hotel I have stayed in as poorly as this. We arrived at the hotel at around 11.30am after a 2 hour drive and queued behind 3 other cars to enter the hotel car park. After waiting around 15 mins, and with no idea why we were still waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bsnsjone, We are disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we do not guarantee car parking for all guests; we offer this as a complimentary facility which is available on a first come first serve basis. We do have 160 car parking spaces and usually this does not cause a problem with our guests trying to... More

Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First time i have stayed in this hotel and was very impressed with the effort that has gone into the ship theming. Room had everything we needed..... apart from air conditioning. We did visit on one of the hottest days of the year so far and so can understand the heat, but it really did get very uncomfortable. Two fans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike_Chester_UK, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us, we are so pleased to hear it was an enjoyable one. We are pleased to read you was happy with the complimentary car parking and read about you finding the heat in the room uncomfortable, we do offer guests fans which normally provide some... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned yesterday and stayed at this hotel. Could n.t fault anything. The room and bathroom was immaculate. Very friendly staff. Perfect location from Lime Street station and the city centre. I have just read the recent reviews. People will have to remember its not often we have this glorious weather, so of course the rooms are going to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TerryBarrett, Thank you for your very kind review regarding your recent stay at The Liner Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you feel you couldn't fault anything. We appreciate all your kind comments and are so pleased you found the hotel ideally located to the city centre. We do hope... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived here with great hopes. The location of The Liner Hotel is good and an easy walk into Liverpool. So far that's the only good thing I can say. We stayed on the 6th floor and arrived on a sunny July day, we went to our room and two things hit us instantly.... The oppressive heat in our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dean T, Thank you for choosing to stay with The Liner Hotel, I can only apologise that this clearly wasn’t the stay that should have occurred. We are sorry to hear that you found the bedroom to be too warm, we do have a selection of fans at the Reception which are available for our guests on the warmer... More

Southam, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this the seventh hotel we have stayed in Liverpool it was in a good spot if traveling by train nice modern rooms good breakfast nice staff the only down side was there was no air conditioning .and with hot weather was hard to sleep even with the fan they provided ..we visit Liverpool a lot will defenatly stay again when... More

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fionadids, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us at The Liner Hotel, We appreciate your kind comments regarding our accommodation, friendly staff and location. I hope you will consider us again next time you are in Liverpool. Kind Regards, The Liner Hotels Management Team More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Liner Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Liner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liner Hotel

Address: Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool L3 5QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Liner Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Liner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gladstone Hotel Liverpool
Liner Hotel Liverpool
Liner Liverpool

458 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (205)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard King Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool #14 Family Hotel in Liverpool #25 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Liner is quite simply a hotel like no other. Step inside and you will be transported back to the golden age of ocean travel, when only the highest standards of comfort, quality and service would suffice. From the brass portholes to the welcoming and dedicated crew, The Liner bears all the authentic hallmarks of the world's finest cruise ships. 152 superbly appointed cabins on three decks await guests with a desire for something entirely out of the ordinary. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
152

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer