We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Liverpool hotels

The Liner Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool L3 5QB, England (Central Liverpool)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Save Saved
You added The Liner Hotel to your Saves list
The Liner Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
83%
Ranked #17 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jamie B Glasgow, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,673 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    729
    639
    177
    68
    60
See reviews for
186
784
70
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my wife stayed in the liner hotel found the location very good The hotel was very good we had 3 days there had breakfast each morning Wich was amazing with a lot of choices the rooms are very good and clean With free Wi-Fi we will be back for a another stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Wales
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pity the breakfast (which is OK food) isn't served in a better space. The tables are too close together and there is a crush around the serving bar between 9 and 9.30, when it stops - why not stop at 10.00, which would be better for those not working and it would even-out the flow. A second room was available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had tried to book the hotel for a 2 night stay Friday and Saturday but it was busy and could only book for 1 night on the Friday. Arrived with my daughter on a break for her 18th birthday receptionist Alex realised it was her 18th and offered us a complimentary executive suite instead of the twin room we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel as we were having a night out in Liverpool. The hotel was very clean. Beds were comfy and room lovely. Breakfast the next morning was great. All the staff are very friendly. In summary this hotel is excellent value for money and we had a very pleasant stay. Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear udehc, Thank you for your very kind 5 star review. We are very pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be value for money and you was pleased with the overall standard of the hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel if you are next in Liverpool. Kind regards, The Liner Hotels... More

blackburn
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with free parking (just drive up to the barrier automatic opens ) for guest. For those arriving by train it is only a 2 minute walk to the hotel from Lime street station and it is only a 5 min. walk to the centre . The room was clean and a good size with free wi-fi & TV... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dutchyjohn, Thank you for your very kind review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a very comfortable stay. It was great to read that you found the hotel its facilities and the location to be ideal for your trip to Liverpool. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind... More

Barns
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have just returned from a one night stay at the liner the hotel is well situated and clean and the staff seemed pleasant but when it came to getting a decent nights sleep this is where the problems start before I wrote this review I had a look through the other reviews to see if anyone had experienced the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at the Liner Hotel. It was a disappointment to read that you did not fully enjoy our stay due to some noise issues. Unfortunately we have not received your email complaint through our website, we are very sorry you got the impression we ignored it. I will pass your... More

Neston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I visited the brasserie for a pre-theatre meal attracted by the price and location . I had previously stayed at the hotel, with my husband, so already had a pretty good idea it would be good. The service was excellent and we really enjoyed our meals. The pre-theatre meal offers were very reasonable but we decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Guest Relations Manager at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah J, Thank you for your kind review for our Seven Seas Brasserie. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable meal with us and chose to come back after a previous stay. It was great to read that you found the service to be good and the food to be value for money. We hope we can... More

Shrewsbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second stay at The Liner and we were not disapointed. Clean tidy room, great breakfast choices, helpful friendsly staff - and Free parking! It is a great place to stay, whether you are on business, visiting the theater or sightseeing in Liverpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne M, Thank you for your kind review and rewarding us a five star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to read you was pleased with the standard of service and facilities that we provided for your during your stay. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to... More

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Liner for 4 nights in March 2014. and would recommend it for location, breakfasts, staff friendliness and comfortable rooms. There is nothing overly exciting about the hotel, lovely fish tank in the foyer, ordinary reception, rooms decorated with a nautical theme, but it is in a very good location, less than 4 mins uphill at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear evelyn M, Thank you for your review of your time with us at the Liner Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotels location and facilities were convenient for you during your travels. I will pass on your feedback regarding some of the issues at breakfast and look to get these resolved. We hope you... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Car park is a joke beware a flat rate £6 for all day regardless of how long you actually park there, advertised as a public car park, no common sense applied at reception if any mistake is made by member of the public. Nice little money spinner next to lime street station for catching out anyone picking up from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LIVERPOOL1234567, Director of Sales at The Liner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shafted A, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that you wasn't happy with the carpark prices. We offer a flat rate price of £6.00 as this is very competitive and works very well with most our guests. We do also offer complimentary car parking if you spend £6.00 in our Seven Seas Brasserie and... More

Been to The Liner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liner Hotel

Also Known As:
Gladstone Hotel Liverpool
Liner Hotel Liverpool
Liner Liverpool
Address: Lord Nelson Street, Liverpool L3 5QB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Liner Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liner is quite simply a hotel like no other. Step inside and you will be transported back to the golden age of ocean travel, when only the highest standards of comfort, quality and service would suffice. From the brass portholes to the welcoming and dedicated crew, The Liner bears all the authentic hallmarks of the world's finest cruise ships. 152 superbly appointed cabins on three decks await guests with a desire for something entirely out of the ordinary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your The Liner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Liner Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.