We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Liverpool hotels

Campanile Liverpool

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chaloner Street | Queen's Dock, Liverpool L3 4AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Campanile Liverpool

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
54%
Ranked #59 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
A recent review
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    148
    93
    47
    51
See reviews for
35
153
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolute crap, rooms awful, beds very uncomfortable, room was very small for two adults. Bathroom terrible, fitting falling apart. Suggest it's an up market prison cell ! Yuck yuck, from dumb receptionist to room quality! Never again will I stay here - just too awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here on a conference visit at the ACC. Although the conference was tedious, this hotel made it all the more bearable. Rooms were spacious, clean and decently equipped. For the price, we got a deal for 5 rooms for 4 nights at £25pp/n so the cost was unreal! I was in a double room, ie double bed, mattress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our two night stay. Great that there was fee wi fi. Lovely view of the docks. Glad that we asked for this due to reading prior review. Only downside was housekeeper knocking loudly on door on check out morning. First time at 9. Had late night out before so was annoying to be woken up. Apart from that, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very basic and small room. Just about got around double bed. TV didn't work, no coffee, no biscuits as advertised. Very expensive for what was offered, would definitely think twice about using this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as we wanted to be close to the echo arena. The room rate wasn't the cheapest at £95 a night and that didn't include breakfast. The entrance to the rooms was covered with cigarette ends and people smoking which the smell filtered through to the staircase. The room itself was dirty, had holes in the bathroom wall,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading some of the negative reviews of this hotel, I was more than a little apprehensive about staying here. Don't worry! We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. We stayed in room 14 which was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We stayed for 2 nights and ate breakfast on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write such kind words. Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as we aim to satisfy our guests needs. Kind regards, L.Whittle More

Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my partner and i arrived at the hotel it was easy to find the staff were pleasant,we were allocated our room we had reqested a view and didnt get one but they changed our room no problem when asked.The room we got was basic and really not that clean the key didnt work in the door to start with then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear we that your stay with us was not fully satisfactory. We will take your feed back given and aim to improve in any aspects possible. Kind regards, L.Whittle More

Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are a clean and a good size, bathroom good sized but bath is only 3/4 size (better than shower only). Wifi is free in the rooms and common areas, full compliment of freeview on the tv. Bar and bar food are ok, but no better than other hotel bars. Staff are polite and eager to help out. Small reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us at Campanile Liverpool. We aim to take all feed back and improve where needed and excel in what we already achieve. Thank you for your kind words. Many thanks, L.Whittle More

San Gwann, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights very ideal location for Echo Arena and Liverpool shopping center . Reception staff are very friendly and helpful .good continental breakfast but well worth the upgrade to a full English Breakfast .Rooms basic as excepted but I was very disappointed with the cleaner never change the towels all true we put them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurence W, General Manager at Campanile Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for writing feedback regarding your stay with us. We aim to use this to improve where needed. I'm very sorry to hear you experienced problems with our housekeeping. As a team we will aim to improve this to ensure our guests enjoy full and expected comfort in our property. Kind regards, L.Whittle More

Douglas, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideal location for Echo Arena and Liverpool 1 .Very good continental breakfast included but well worth the upgrade to a full English Breakfast. Easy to reach from Airport using bus 500 cost £2.10 and a15 minute walk to Liverpool Lime Street Station for onward journey..

Review collected in partnership with redspottedhanky.com

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Campanile Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Liverpool

Also Known As:
Campanile Liverpool Hotel
Campanile Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Campanile Hotel
Address: Chaloner Street | Queen's Dock, Liverpool L3 4AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Liverpool 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Campanile Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Campanile Liverpool to your Saves list