We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park

East Lancashire Road, Liverpool L11 9DH, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
21
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We wanted to be close to the city but not in the city Easy to find off motorway and easy to find way into city and all attractions - only about 20 mins in carol £10 in a taxi. On arrival the receptionist, Elaine, was very friendly and welcoming. Gave us all the info we needed about the hotel and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've just returned from an overnight stay at the Stonedale Travel Lodge. This hotel is spotlessly clean, beds very comfy, plenty of pillows too. Very friendly reception staff. Plenty of places to eat on site. Only a 15 minute drive into the city. The only draw back is this hotel is situated on the main road into Liverpool. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A well run budget hotel situated on the outskirts of Liverpool within a leisure complex. Excellent facilities close by. The rooms are excellent value with a good nights sleep assured. Staff are a pleasure to talk to.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights in a family room - The room was clean but the maintenance was poor. Mould on the bathroom ceiling, toilet that leaked from the waste disposal pipe, shower tap broken, VERY old ben linen. A convenient location close to the city but you paid the price with traffic noise. We were on the side of the main... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Need to sort out the ventilation. Room was stifling and it is not even Summer yet. To get fresh air we needed to open window which meant that the room was noisy. A couple of the walls looked like a blood bath had occurred. Needed a good clean. Seems to be a problem with keys not working. Have been before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that our staff provided a fantastic service as we pride ourselves on delivering this every day. We have high expectations regarding the cleanliness of our rooms so it is truly regrettable to hear your room did not meet these standards. We would love it if you could contact us so... More 

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this Travelodge. Although we arrived quite late we received a really friendly welcome. Our room was clean, comfortable and everything worked. A bus stops outside which takes you straight past Anfield and into the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel was as expected clean and a pleasure to stay in, the staff were welcoming and friendly. I would recommend this hotel if you require a hotel just outside the city, no noise, free parking, restaurants across the road, I have no problem giving this particular hotel an excellent rating.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed sun 3rd may and mon 4th may. What a brilliant trip, Kelly who checked us in was fab a true gem. Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean plenty near by to eat and only £9 into Liverpool in taxi. Overall excellent stay cant complain about a thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I first arrived the guy at the desk was a really nice friendly guy. I think his name was josh/james. We checked in and were informed of our room with a double bed when we requested and had paid for 2 singles...he said there was nothing he could do and that was that! The hotel was comfortable and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re pleased that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean during your stay with us. We can confirm that this hotel does not have Twin rooms and only a Double or a Family room is available when booking. We apologise that you thought you would receive 2 singles... More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited in May 2015. Its okay if you just need a place to stay for one night. Don't expect anything special. The room was still untidy from the previous guests when we arrived; we were told to com eback later. 2 hours later, we returned and the room was not set up how we asked. Staff quickly sorted this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay