We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Liverpool hotels

Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lime St, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England (Central Liverpool)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
78%
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
p3t3rbrown Blackpool, United Kingdom
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    271
    108
    39
    16
See reviews for
76
240
58
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Check in staff were polite and helpful. The hotel rooms were clean, tidy and well maintained. Despite being put on the 8th floor the corridors were still quite noisy at night. The windows also tended to let in quite a bit of external city noise. Bar food was well presented and very tasty. The buffet breakfast was excellent, food quality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here to go to theatre to see Wicked. Looks nothing from outside, right in the centre of Liverpool next to a shopping centre and opposite Lime Street rail station. But what a difference inside! Fabulous place. Had 2 family rooms on 6th floor. Views across Liverpool stunning. Rooms huge, comfortable beds and a breakfast to linger over. Our 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From checking in to checking out it was a joy to stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The room 608 was lovely, modern, fresh and not a speck of dust or dirt. We travelled by train and the location was perfect...literally straight over the road. My husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I recently stayed in this hotel over bank holiday weekend, it was so easy to find and the carpark it's right next to it, when we checked in the man on the desk was really friendly and told us all the best places to go, our room was a good size and clean and tidy, the bed was nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Holiday inn is centered perfectly with walking distance to everything you need. It's as close as you can get to Liverpool one shopping centre, and some amazing restaurants. We flew to Manchester, and took a train from Manchester to Liverpool, and the hotel was right across the street from the train station. Pleasant staff, clean rooms. The only downside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'celinefro' Thank you for taking the time to place your complimenting review following your recent stay with us in Liverpool City Centre. We are very pleased to receive your kind feedback on the standards of service you received from your visit and we shall certainly put into place improvements to address the issues you raised regarding breakfast. Thank you... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here over the Beatles weekend in August. Firstly greeted by receptionist I asked if I could have a code for the free wifi to be told "I'm feeling generous so you can have it for free". It was free anyway?? The room was clean and comfy. The toilet handle was broken it didn't flush properly and the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'Paddys44' Thank you for your review. I am personally very sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction from your stay. Firstly, may I apologise that the goodwill gesture from our receptionist in offering free Wi-Fi to you for your stay was misinterpreted. Wi-Fi carries a minimal charge, unless guests are IHG Rewards Members, and so would have carried a cost... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If I had come by rail then this would have been fine, as the hotel is literally over the road from Lime St station - the dining room overlooks the station. However there is no onsite parking so you have to use the adjacent shopping centre multi storey and then walk back inside the car park to the car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alan Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are most pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay; complimenting out location, rooms, service and breakfast. With regards to car parking, it is good that we have access to many spaces adjoining the hotel for a discounted tariff, although we would naturally prefer parking right... More

Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Liverpool every year for our wedding anniversary and have chosen some very nice hotels in the past but decided that this year we would choose somewhere a little cheaper due to the fact that we only use the room to sleep in! For the price we thought we were going to have to compromise somewhere but for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'kevofleyland' Thank you for your very kind review following your recent stay with us marking your wedding anniversary; congratulations. Naturally, we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us in Liverpool City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you on many future occasions. Please do contact me prior to your next stay, as it... More

England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel based on location and price and being an IHG member I try to stay at one of the brands within the IHG family. Unfortunately the first issue with the hotel is actually getting to it. Parking is in the adjacent shopping centre but the lifts do not offer direct access to the hotel so you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'Vandango86' Thank you for taking the time to place your review following your recent stay with us in Liverpool. Needless to say, I am most concerned and embarrassed to learn of the poor standards of service you report from your time with us. I have spent time reviewing your understandable concerns with my Management Team, who wish to be... More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for three nights: + Room had enough space + Central location + Own gym / Small bathroom - Noisy even with closed window - Very basic breakfast in a very unpleasant atmosphere. Would not stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'World2Visit' Thank you for placing your review following your recent stay with us. We are naturally pleased that you had a positive experience from your accommodation, our central location and the availability of our guest only gym. However, we are equally saddened to learn that you did not like your breakfast experience. We shall certainly use your feedback to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: Lime St, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

193 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Liverpool with
any amenities