We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 100 Liverpool hotels

Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza  Liverpool City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
82%
Ranked #21 of 100 hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
21Karen San Diego, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,170)
  • Photos (204)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (291)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    521
    429
    150
    42
    28
See reviews for
219
423
52
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the hotel for 3 days and then a week later for another 4 days. This hotel is the best!! First of all having found out the day before my trip that my credit card was used without my knowledge my bank cancelled my card and promised to overnight it to the hotel. I called the hotel frantic and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Three night stay. Excellent room. Very well equipped with fridge trouser press hair dryer ironing board and iron. Excellent air on but windows don't open. Vastly overpriced accommodation and car parking. Annoyingly, it's part of the same group (IHG) as The large Holiday Inn in Liverpool City centre which has the same facilities only charging £75 a night and £6... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a one night stay. Th location is excellent as you can park your car at the hotel for £10 for 24 hours and all the main attractions that we wanted to visit (i.e) Albert Docks, Maritime Museum, Liverpool 1 Shopping Centre and the Liverpool Wheel were all walking distance. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lincoln
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at this Hotel for three nights on our first visit to Liverpool could not fault anything very clean. Comfy bed bottled water every day biscuits, ample tea coffee etc everyday, clean towels every day, wonderful breakfast could not ask for more very pleasant staff. ideal spot walking distance to everything would recommend to anyone visiting Liverpool

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, it was a pleasure to read such a nice comment from yourself, so thank you very much for taking the time to post an excellent review on your recent stay here with us. We truly value your feedback and are grateful for the time you have taken to express your opinions and experience with other travellers. We hope... More

Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from our 2 night stay,nothing is too much trouble for Kayliegh and her staff.Thanks to all the guys on reception, Frank on the door is great.Fab service all round,we will continue to be regular visitors!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a wonderful comment on your recent 2 night stay here with us at the hotel. Your kind words about the staff and me are much appreciated. We aim to go the extra mile to help all of our guests needs and make sure you have a wonderful stay... More

Malaga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here 3 nights, the rooms were good and the beds were so comfy, only problem was we could not open the windows, (understand this happens now in most hotels, due to health and safety) but Realy do like fresh air at night, so had to keep air conditioning on all night, the breakfast was good, and the staff could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on the hotel. I am glad to see our beds were comfortable however I am sorry as the windows cannot open. I understand your frustration but the air-conditioning system does generate fresh air from outside. I am very disappointed to see how the evening meal in... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Commissionaire Frank excellent service, unfortunately his hours have been reduced due to his age. generally comfortable, rooms well furnished, beds comfortable. Reception staff helpful. Bar OK with comfortable seating. Restaurant rather barn-like but good menu, good service, food good. Room-service breakfast inedible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review on your recent stay here with us. Our doorman Frank’s hours are not getting reduced in fact they are getting increased due to the amount of custom and demand in the hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and will act upon them with any future developments. We hope to see you back at... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights, set right next to the Mersey and a two minute walk to Albert Dock and Liverpool One shopping centre it is a great location. Room was clean and we both slept like babies ! The breakfast choice was varied and food was good. Overall a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a brilliant review on your recent stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool City Centre. I am glad to see you were happy with the location of the hotel which I agree is in the excellent place to all the major attractions. It is also... More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The reception staff were brilliant especially oneyoung man who recommended we took the taxi tour and not the bus tour to visit all the famous landmarks and Beatles old homes. He was 100% right as we would not of seen everything or had the personal touch and knowledge we received from our lovely driver.It only cost £45 for a 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment on your recent stay here with us. I am so happy to read you enjoyed the ‘fab four taxi tour’ as we do recommend this to our guests wanting to get the best out of out their stay and Beatles experience. I am sorry to see... More

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A warm welcome on arrival by Reception and allocated room immediately. Family room a good size with excellent facilities. Breakfast choice was fantastic with a wide variety of hot and cold food. Stayed in a room at the rear of the Hotel and although near to the main road there was no traffic noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to post a wonderful review on our hotel, it is lovely to see you were greeted friendly and given you twin room promptly. We do have family rooms on the opposite side of the hotel overlooking the Mersey which be pre-booked in advance, so you know for next time. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Address: St. Nicholas Place | Princes Dock, Pier Head, Liverpool L3 1QW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Crowne Plaza

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Liverpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Liverpool #9 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool #11 Business Hotel in Liverpool #12 Family Hotel in Liverpool #16 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel Liverpool is located in the heart of this vibrant city with fantastic views of the river and the iconic Royal Liver building. You will find comfort and luxury at one of the most central and desirable locations in Liverpool.The Crowne Plaza Hotel is near Anfield, home of Liverpool FC, The Beatles Museum, Liverpool 1 and a 10 minute riverside walk from the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. Enjoy modern dining in The Plaza Brasserie or your favorite drink in 'The Lounge', our bright and airy atrium is ideal for relaxing or informal meetings with wireless internet access. From the best breakfast in town , to feasting on fabulous food in the evening, our team look forward to welcoming you.Our spacious air conditioned bedrooms most with river views and free internet access, provide you with outstanding comfort. Why not treat yourself to the benefits of a Club room. Eygtian cotton linen on a king sized bed, stunning river views, and exclusive membership to our club lounge, provide you with guaranteed luxury.Our unique meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 500 people and with the convenience of our own secure and well lit on site car park.We can help you put fun in your day in our Leisure club enjoy a swim in our large pool, the bubbles of the spa, or energise in our fully equipped gymnasium. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
159

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer