We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heywood House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heywood House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Heywood House Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    477
    248
    65
    11
    10
See reviews for
42
462
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (811)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (193)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
london
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A perfect location for a city break. The standard room was an adequate size with wifi ,comfortable beds and a great shower and very quiet. For the price paid it was great value and had more character than a chain hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your stay comfortable, We hope we can welcome you to our Hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Laura More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

much better than the bland hotel chain rooms I have stayed in recently. I got a lovely room, beautifully decorated & lovely & quiet even though it was at the front. I had a superb nights sleep - which is unusual for me

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a peaceful stay with us, We hope we can welcome you to our Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Laura More 

Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great place to stay for exploring central Liverpool - a short walk from all the main attractions. It doesn't do breakfast but as they told us at the time of booking, we would not have to go far to find somewhere to eat. Quite true and not a problem - a few minutes of a walk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to post your positive review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was ideal for you to visit all of Liverpool’s attractions! I am sorry to hear there where a few issues regarding your room, I have forwarded this on to our Housekeeping team to... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is our 3rd stay at this hotel. We go back because it's simply been superb on the other occasions. Booked the hotel and paid through hotels.com. When we checked in they demanded a £50 security deposit. Nowhere on the booking was this advised. For people travelling on a budget this is extremely poor. Thankfully this did not impact us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, We thank you for choosing to stay with us again but I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us this time around, We do require a £50 security deposit on check in which is held on the card and automatically goes back into... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This gets 5 stars on the quality v cost equation given that it is competitively priced (especially via late booking) but very good. That's not too obvious when you arrive because you're not in Liverpool's most salubrious street (but you're not far from the best areas) and the reception area is small and unpromising. But the welcome is warmly Liverpudlian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on our Hotel, We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that are team could be a part of making your stay in Liverpool, If you are visiting Liverpool again then please give us a call and we will check our best... More 

Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel very conveniently situated for all of Liverpool's attractions and transport. Yet it is still quiet (though there is a pub next door). The hotel & our room were clean and comfortable - very nicely decorated. Our room was comfortable with a fabulous bathroom and air conditioning. The staff were excellent from check in to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here and that you found you stay clean and comfortable, We appreciate your comments regarding our team and are happy to hear we could be a part of making your stay enjoyable for you! We look forward to welcoming you to our Hotel... More 

Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked last minute & concerned it wouldn't live up to it's website but it was great. We had a lovely,clean, well equipped room. Comfy bed, great shower & free wifi. In fact, the whole place was one of the best maintained places i've stayed in. Staff were friendly & helpful & the hotel is very close to all the attractions.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review on our Hotel, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly and helpful.We try to offer the best possible service and appreciate this has been noted, We look forward to welcoming you to our Hotel on your next trip!... More 

Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at Heywood House hotel for a night on Sunday 19th July. The hotel was spanking clean and the room was spacious and very comfortable. The balcony was a fantastic surprise and the facilities were all excellent. Location is absolutely perfect, 10 mins walk from Lime St & 5-10 mins from Albert Dock area, definitely would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review! We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and that the location was ideal for you, We hope we can welcome you to our Hotel in the future, Keep an eye on our website for our latest deals! Kind Regards Laura More 

Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Goqod accommodation near many attractions. Next to popular pub so a bit of late noise at weekend. Good Italian restaurant the Olive around the corner from hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Room had very high ceiling and hence windows. Net curtains a bit grubby Good value for a short stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was ideal for you to enjoy what Liverpool has to offer for your first trip! I do apologise that our net curtains was not up to our normal standard. This has been forwarded to Management and we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the brilliant staff on reception, to the room being fabulous, to the late night doorman, it was a great experience. We asked for some ice and got a bucket delivered to our room from the receptionist, sorry i didnt get her name but she was so helpful. The room had everything we needed, beautifully presented, great wardrobe space etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review on our Hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments regarding our team, We are happy to hear we could be a part of making your stay enjoyable, On your next trip give us a call and we will see what deals we have... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very friendly(6)
  • Great location(5)
  • Really nice(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (111)
Viewed
Balcony Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,420 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#10 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hope Street Hotel
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
Central Liverpool
Signature Living Hotel
Signature Living Hotel
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
5.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond
The Richmond
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay