We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Liverpool hotels

Hilton Liverpool

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England (Central Liverpool)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Hilton Liverpool
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Liverpool to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
John M Liverpool One, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    438
    182
    85
    49
See reviews for
150
548
43
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1326)
  • Mar-May only
    (278)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (419)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (364)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (265)
All months
Liverpool One, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a specific room with walk in shower. Feb 04. Room allocated did not meet our request. We had to insist that a appropriate room be provided and eventually this was agreed. Due to Christmas parties, hotel noisy and evening meal (vegetarian ) very poor ,could not eat, also replacement. Staff helpful and breakfast OK.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review

Good Morning Many thanks for your recent review of Hilton Liverpool. We were sorry to hear the room type you reserved was not correct at point of check in. We strive to ensure the quality we offer exceeds our guests expectations. Please contact me directly, should you wish to discuss your stay in more detail Kind Regards Graeme Jonson Assistant... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hilton in Liverpool as part of our Christmas night out with friends which we save up for every year. In recent years we've stayed at the Indigo and the Atlantic Tower, both of which were wonderful, but we like to try somewhere different each year and thought the Hilton would be a real treat, how wrong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review

Good Morning We were dissapointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Hilton Liverpool. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail Kind Regards Graeme Jonson Assistant Nights Manager Graeme.Jonson@Hilton.com More 

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very nice upmarket hotel. Cleanliness and fittings couldn't be faulted however very difficult to park and if you are not careful your satnav will take you to the back of the hotel and then you have to go all around the one way system to get back to it. Breakfast is a bit disappointing as it tends to be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had booked a champagne afternoon tea for the 14th December back in October. The occasion was a special Christmas get-together for myself and six friends,and as it's difficult to get everyone together this was meant to be a special and pleasant experience for us. Unfortunately, on arrival we were told that there was no record of our booking. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

from getting to the hotel until leaving the whole experience was first class. The staff were very helpful and the service we received was first class. We stayed dinner bed and breakfast and the food was superb. The buffet breakfast had everything and if you required something different it wasn't to much for the staff. There was a executive room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southport, Lancs, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited at a busy time but but staff very attentive and courteous. Rooms extremely clean and, although on the front of hotel, very quiet. Would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel as, of course, it is literally next door to Liverpool One.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is a no-go stay at weekends. Reception, lounge and restaurant becomes volatile. On entry Saturday night you are greeted by burly security staff demanding proof of your stay. The alternative is "executive lounge" which is a lifeless, boring space, used by certain room upgrades for free drinks up to 10.00pm. Nothing like any other Hilton in London or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Topserve, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Liverpool. I sincerely apologize for your disappointment over the bar and restaurant on the weekend and kindly ask you to contact me directly to discuss your feedback further and to give us a chance to restore your faith in the Hilton brand.... More 

Darwen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My friend booked me a birthday Champagne afternoon tea for my birthday. We went in December. It was rather busy to say the least. However the staff took a long time to find us after being sent to find our own table to sit at. We chose to sit in a couched table. Very nice setting. After finding a waitress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear t2cps, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent visit to the Hilton Liverpool. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the cakes and the choir we had performing that day. I do apologize for the shortfall in service you experienced during your visit and would kindly ask you to contact the restaurant directly to give us... More 

Basel, Schweiz
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a leisure trip for 1 night. The Hotel looks very nice from outside and is ideally located next to Liverpool One Shoopping and Nightlife Center. Think the location is also the best thing about the Hotel. Check-In at the Reception was somewhat of cold and unpersonal - handing over the roomkey with a short description on how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinna F, Front Office Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear bs1893, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I do sincerely apologize for your disappointment regarding the overall service of the hotel. We do take criticism like this very seriously as we are always looking to improve the service standards for... More 

York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back home from three wonderful days in Liverpool . The hilton was the same as the over hiltons around the country . Staff very friendly warm welcome . Room comfortable lots of room . Lovely clean bathroom. Only one issue the breakfast could be a tad warmer . Will return if we get chance ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Graeme J, Manager at Hilton Liverpool, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at Hilton Liverpool It was very rewarding for our team to hear of your positive experience and that you enjoyed what we have to offer our guests. I shall pass on the comments to the kitchen team to ensure breakfast is always served at the correct temperature Kind Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#21 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay