We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 99 Liverpool hotels

Novotel Liverpool

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Hanover St / Gradwell Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Save Saved
You added Novotel Liverpool to your Saves list
Novotel Liverpool
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #24 of 99 hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
BeeeeJ London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    498
    445
    138
    31
    23
See reviews for
284
364
68
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an overnight stay (Friday) on 11th of April booked online it wss £56. It was lovely. My friend and I shared a twin room. There was plenty of space and the beds were comfy. There was tea and coffee a small fridge (minibar) and a safe. The wardrobe was a good size but was a bit short on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear 1bigspender Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel from your room to breakfast and the service received. It's great to hear that our staff were friendly and curteous. We look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Matthew Brett More

london
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Easy 10mn walk down from Lime Street train station , this Novotel is the perfect location for a city break. Everything is within 5-15 walking distance from the Albert Docks at the bottom of the street to Liverpool Cathedral on the hill. 5 mn to the pedestrian shopping streets of Liverpool 1. Special price for 2 nights on offer which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear sierraB Thank you for providing a detailed feedback for your recent stay here with us. I'm glad that you found the deal you booked good value for money and we were well located in Liverpool city centre. I will pass on the other comments to the Food and Beverage dept as it's not our usual standard of service and... More

Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I normally stay in premier inn a couple of doors away, I decided to give Novotel a try (worst mistake ever) premier inn price £35 Novotel £75 (sale) normally £107. Novotel - service disgraceful Premier inn - service cannot do enough for you Novotel - cleanliness awful carpets must be 400yrs old and full of stains, hairs in shower and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Famriley, I am sorry that we didn’t have the opportunity to respond to your feedback while you were staying with us. If you would like to discuss it further please do call me 0151 702 5100. Kind regards, Matthew Brett More

Leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic modern hotel with friendly staff. The hotel staff were happy to help no matter what, and even were good for just a friendly chat. The rooms are a good size and also clean. The rooms and reception are modern and well decorated and the breakfast was of good quality. Would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear aking11 Thank you for providing a recent review of your stay here with us. I'm so glad to hear that our staff are always happy to help. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Liverpool. Kind Regards Matthew Brett More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights, our first visit to Liverpool. Excellent service from beginning to end, The hotel is in a fantastic location for the Albert Dock and all tourist attractions. Particularly good curry on "curry night".

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Kath G Thank you for providing a reveiw of you recent stay here with us. I'm very happy to hear that you received excellent service from beginning to end. We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit to Liverpool Kind Regards Matthew Brett More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Novotel Liverpool centre whilst attending a conference at the ECHO arena. This hotel is very well located in the city centre, and is a short walk away from the Albert Docks. Very nice, modern and clean hotel, lovely shower, and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. The only thing to watch out for is the over-priced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Claire B Thank you for providing a review of your recent stay. I'm glad that you found the hotel to be nice, modern and clean and set in a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Liverpool. Kind Regards Matthew Brett More

Liverpool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Being from Liverpool ourselves we have stayed in this Novotel several times for special occasions prior to moving into the city centre, and each time we have had no complaints whatsoever. Every room we have been allocated has been perfect - clean and modern - and the facilities such as the basement gym and pool are great. The breakfast is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear AdamRlfc Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. It's always lovely to hear from returning guests. I'm glad that everything has been perfect for you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards Matthew Brett More

UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the first moment you see this hotel, you can see how modern it is. The check in (and out) was very quick and the reception staff very helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The room like the actual hotel was modern and very clean. It had a flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed. The one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear blueskies77 Thank you for the review of your recent stay. I'm glad you found the reception staff very helpful and you found that we are in a great location. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay. Kind Regards Matthew Brett More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as mini break with my partner. Would definitely recommend, staff are so friendly and couldn't do anymore for us. Room was fantastic! Bed was very very comfortable, slept like a baby. Enjoyed the steam room and swimming pool all free of charge also wifi was available throughout the hotel free of charge. Will be booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelLiverpoolGM, General Manager at Novotel Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh E, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed all of our facilities, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards, Matthew Brett More

Been to Novotel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Liverpool

Also Known As:
Novotel Liverpool Hotel
Novotel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Address: 40 Hanover St / Gradwell Street, Liverpool L1 4LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Liverpool 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.