We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Liverpool B&Bs / inns

The Printwork Hotel

13 Renshaw Street, Liverpool L1 2SA, England (Formerly The Renshaw Hotel) (Central Liverpool)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Printwork Hotel to your Saves list
The Printwork Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
69%
Ranked #25 of 64 Liverpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Bekki F
  • Overview
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    18
    11
    18
See reviews for
16
51
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here end of August. Was put in a pod room which was sufficient for our stay. En suite was very clean. Staff were excellent and extremely polite. Gentleman on reception was ever so helpful when we needed access to the car park late at night. Would recommend to friends and would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my friend stayed here for one night a few months back after a night out. The rooms are nice enough, just a bit worn. Clean hotel and close to where we wanted to be so no complaints. Good value hotel. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at The Printwork Hotel for his late birthday present so I wanted to pick a hotel which he would like and would be worth my money. I booked the hotel for two nights about a month and a half before and knew a few days before we were leaving that I was going to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice,but the noise kept me awake all night,people running around and it sounded like the where coming through the celing!! Also being next to the train station it sound like the train was running directly next to my room!! Would never stay there again,I even thought about going to sleep in my car

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely perfect stay. Greeted by the very helpful & friendly "Darren". Lovely staff. Rooms were, large & very well decorated. Clean & fresh. Had a delicious breakfast. No complaints to make. Ideal location, easy walk into the town. Parking Available. Great price. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam K, General Manager at The Printwork Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou hope to see you again soon More

Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was perfect near the centre. We were a group of three and fortunately we did not have any negative experience with this hotel, Smooth checking -in and out. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam K, General Manager at The Printwork Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou hope to see you again soon More

Sheffield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can tell what this hotel is trying to be, but they have struggled in the execution of it. We booked a twin room with no breakfast included. The room was spacious and nicely decorated, the bathroom in particular was lovely and spacious with a bath and shower. We found several suspicious stains around the room on the carpets and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean and tidy but the rooms are smaller than the bathrooms. double bed pushed against the wall and both slightly dissabled. Not good enough Printworks. No bedside table. plug in sink did not work. no soap in the bathroom and when asked for some was given shower gel to wash our hands. basic tea and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok so I'm usually really positive with hotel reviews - maybe this is just because I've always stayed in well priced and generally decent all round hotels. Sadly I can't say the same for this place. In terms of location for Liverpool City Centre it's great and all the facilities you would expect were in the room. However, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Arrived and greeted by friendly staff. It looks like building work is going on, which is great because it shows it wants to improve the hotel and keep updated. The room was very clean and fresh ( initially I was worried about that due to not having a window ) Location of the hotel is fantastic. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam K, General Manager at The Printwork Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou hope to see you again soon More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Printwork Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Printwork Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Printwork Hotel

Address: 13 Renshaw Street, Liverpool L1 2SA, England (Formerly The Renshaw Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Printwork Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Liverpool with
any amenities

Amenities

Restaurant
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Printwork Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer