We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Liverpool B&Bs / inns

The Printwork Hotel

13 Renshaw Street, Liverpool L1 2SA, England (Formerly The Renshaw Hotel) (Central Liverpool)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Printwork Hotel to your Saves list
The Printwork Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
70%
Ranked #23 of 63 Liverpool B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bekki F
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    49
    18
    11
    18
See reviews for
16
51
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here end of August. Was put in a pod room which was sufficient for our stay. En suite was very clean. Staff were excellent and extremely polite. Gentleman on reception was ever so helpful when we needed access to the car park late at night. Would recommend to friends and would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is 7 minutes walk from train station and 10 minutes walk from main shopping area. The room was big enough and clean. Free WiFi and coffee and tea facilities were great. The red cloth that cover the bed is quite old and gives a bad impression when you first enter the room. I don't like their system to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my friend stayed here for one night a few months back after a night out. The rooms are nice enough, just a bit worn. Clean hotel and close to where we wanted to be so no complaints. Good value hotel. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at The Printwork Hotel for his late birthday present so I wanted to pick a hotel which he would like and would be worth my money. I booked the hotel for two nights about a month and a half before and knew a few days before we were leaving that I was going to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice,but the noise kept me awake all night,people running around and it sounded like the where coming through the celing!! Also being next to the train station it sound like the train was running directly next to my room!! Would never stay there again,I even thought about going to sleep in my car

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely perfect stay. Greeted by the very helpful & friendly "Darren". Lovely staff. Rooms were, large & very well decorated. Clean & fresh. Had a delicious breakfast. No complaints to make. Ideal location, easy walk into the town. Parking Available. Great price. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam K, General Manager at The Printwork Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou hope to see you again soon More

Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The location was perfect near the centre. We were a group of three and fortunately we did not have any negative experience with this hotel, Smooth checking -in and out. The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam K, General Manager at The Printwork Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou hope to see you again soon More

Sheffield
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

You can tell what this hotel is trying to be, but they have struggled in the execution of it. We booked a twin room with no breakfast included. The room was spacious and nicely decorated, the bathroom in particular was lovely and spacious with a bath and shower. We found several suspicious stains around the room on the carpets and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is very clean and tidy but the rooms are smaller than the bathrooms. double bed pushed against the wall and both slightly dissabled. Not good enough Printworks. No bedside table. plug in sink did not work. no soap in the bathroom and when asked for some was given shower gel to wash our hands. basic tea and coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ok so I'm usually really positive with hotel reviews - maybe this is just because I've always stayed in well priced and generally decent all round hotels. Sadly I can't say the same for this place. In terms of location for Liverpool City Centre it's great and all the facilities you would expect were in the room. However, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Printwork Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Printwork Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Printwork Hotel

Address: 13 Renshaw Street, Liverpool L1 2SA, England (Formerly The Renshaw Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Printwork Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Liverpool with
any amenities