We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Liverpool accommodations

Hatters Hostel Liverpool

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5SH, England (Central Liverpool)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hatters Hostel Liverpool to your Saves list
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
56%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
geofferinho London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    93
    56
    26
    31
See reviews for
11
48
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay here again at Hatters. Its located near the Catholic Cathedral and is located near all the attractions of the city! Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I can say is that the showers take a long time to heat up but other than that the facilities in the hostel are excellent and its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review! It's great when our guests return time and time again to experience what Hatters has to offer! Our location is perfect for anybody wanting to see what Liverpool is all about. We're right in the heart of it all; with everything within walking distance. Our staff are an awesome team, and as you mentioned, you... More

Lincoln
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is fantastic value for money. As well as being really cheap it's a surprisingly nice place - very clean and tidy, really friendly staff, great location and even breakfast in the morning. And it only cost us £70 for 4 of us! Really impressed, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We pride ourselves on our excellent location and cheap prices! Our super friendly team of staff is the cherry on top! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay (and your breakfast). We hope you will return in the future because we loved having you here! More

Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay at this hostel. The bedrooms were clean, big and the bathroom was really big too. The beds were really comfortable, the rooms were warm at night and we had a tv too. The showers need to be changed as they are quite old. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. Overall, this hostel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! Our beds have a memory foam mattress topper which makes them so unbelievably comfortable! It's no wonder that so many of our guests opt for a late checkout until 1pm! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hostel is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly! Excelent place to enjoy and make friends. Very funny things to do! Thanks Annarita for all the good moments! I will come back to this hostel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We will pass your message on to our lovely Annarita and we all look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay at Hatters. The staff seemed to really go out of their way to make our time there as happy as possible. We would like to extend a very warm THANK YOU to Irene and Ashlea who helped us with our bags and showed us around the building and the city. We had a double room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy that you both enjoyed your stay. We loved having you here and we hope that you both come back to see us again one day! More

Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at your establishment on 19th March after I had an interview b cos we found coopers and decided 2 make a day of it we found Hatters value for money bed clean bathroom clean etc we came back n were talking to students and had a really great time am coming back soon I said to my friend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hatters Liverpool. We hope that your interview went well and we hope to see you again in the future! Also, we think that a Liverpool beach with guaranteed sunshine is a fabulous idea, although we may have to build an extension as... More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I have to say it was just fab! There were two of us in an 8-bed female dorm and although it was basic, it was very good value for money. The room was clean and as far as I could tell, was cleaned daily. The staff were just lovely to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay here and we can't wait to have you back in August, if your plans go ahead! Our staff love to make our guests feel welcome, and make sure to fill them in on all the wonderful things Liverpool has to offer! Hatters Liverpool really is the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My group of 4 people shared a 4 person room with ensuite shower room. The room was pretty much what we expected for the price although the bunk beds were a shock lol and was perfectly acceptable as a place to sleep for a weekend away. The lift was coffin like and unfortunately broke down which caused us difficulties as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your birthday trip to Liverpool! We do apologise about the lift. Unfortunately, these things do happen from time to time. However, our staff would have been more than happy to carry your bags up and down for you. You can ask our staff for help anytime! Also, during busier... More

Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I would never recommend staying in this place to anyone its an absolute disgrace..7 of my friends and i payed €140 each to stay in a 7 bedroom dorm..there was mould and dampness all over the room all beds were damp absolutely no heating or hot water to have a wash..wee as a result if staying hear have all left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Shane Thanks for the review. We have strict conduct policies here at Hatters Hostels. This is to ensure the peace and enjoyment of all guests when they stay with is guaranteed. Unfortunately we had several issues with your group relating to misconduct, noise and disrespect of other guests, hence this is why you were asked to leave the property.... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The place is a scam. They sell "En-Suite Single Room sleeps 1", and I had exactly and only that in my confirmation, and they put you in a room with another 13 beds after they keep you waiting two hours until four o'clock. But they charge you at the very first time and don't will be any refund after the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. However, Hatters Hostel Liverpool does not scam people. You booked via an agent site, which states very clearly what kind of room you are booking. Unfortunately, it appears that you neglected to read the information in full, which lead to you booking the wrong kind of room. We did try... More

Been to Hatters Hostel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatters Hostel Liverpool

Also Known As:
Hatters Hostel Liverpool Hotel
Hatters Hostel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Address: 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 Specialty lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hatters Hostel Liverpool 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hatters Hostel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hatters Hostel Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.