We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 76 Liverpool accommodations

Hatters Hostel Liverpool

3.0 of 5 Hostel   |   56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5SH, England (Central Liverpool)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hatters Hostel Liverpool to your Saves list
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 10 more sites!
56%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Phil C Belfast, United Kingdom
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    93
    57
    27
    32
See reviews for
11
50
41
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this hostel as cheap accommodation which enabled us to stay close to the city centre and enjoy everything that Liverpool had to offer. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to see the beautiful building in which we would be staying. The staff were immediately friendly and welcoming and informed us about the history of the building (an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hostel as a cheap getaway over the Easter Break for myself and my fiancé. Our expectations were minimal due to the price but figured for 2 nights it would be ideal. The room was very basic which is fine, however there was mould growing in certain places which isn't very nice and a lick of paint wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This building is fantastic. Its old and quirky and had loads of character. During my stay I took part in many of the evening activites including the games night and from what I remember of the Beatles Pub Crawl we had a great time. I was made to feel very welcome and met some great people. I would definitely recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! It's great to hear you took full advantage of our Thursday pub crawl and games night! Also, we love it when guests are able to take a moment to appreciate our beautiful building. It is very old, and as you mentioned, full of character! We're also pleased you felt welcome, because you were... More

Leeds
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location but the rooms have something to desired... stag and hen do's will be fine here as long as you don't have any expectations. We paid too much as it was grand national day but the staff were friendly shame the room was below average due to mould and damp

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! Our location really is perfect and our staff are absolutely fantastic! As you would have discovered, all prices went up a little across the city over The Grand National, but we're pleased to say that we were still one of the cheapest in town! Thanks again for the feedback. We really appreciate it! More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here again at Hatters. Its located near the Catholic Cathedral and is located near all the attractions of the city! Staff were very helpful and friendly. The only thing I can say is that the showers take a long time to heat up but other than that the facilities in the hostel are excellent and its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review! It's great when our guests return time and time again to experience what Hatters has to offer! Our location is perfect for anybody wanting to see what Liverpool is all about. We're right in the heart of it all; with everything within walking distance. Our staff are an awesome team, and as you mentioned, you... More

Lincoln
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is fantastic value for money. As well as being really cheap it's a surprisingly nice place - very clean and tidy, really friendly staff, great location and even breakfast in the morning. And it only cost us £70 for 4 of us! Really impressed, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We pride ourselves on our excellent location and cheap prices! Our super friendly team of staff is the cherry on top! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay (and your breakfast). We hope you will return in the future because we loved having you here! More

Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay at this hostel. The bedrooms were clean, big and the bathroom was really big too. The beds were really comfortable, the rooms were warm at night and we had a tv too. The showers need to be changed as they are quite old. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. Overall, this hostel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! Our beds have a memory foam mattress topper which makes them so unbelievably comfortable! It's no wonder that so many of our guests opt for a late checkout until 1pm! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hostel is very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly! Excelent place to enjoy and make friends. Very funny things to do! Thanks Annarita for all the good moments! I will come back to this hostel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We will pass your message on to our lovely Annarita and we all look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a pleasant stay at Hatters. The staff seemed to really go out of their way to make our time there as happy as possible. We would like to extend a very warm THANK YOU to Irene and Ashlea who helped us with our bags and showed us around the building and the city. We had a double room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy that you both enjoyed your stay. We loved having you here and we hope that you both come back to see us again one day! More

Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed at your establishment on 19th March after I had an interview b cos we found coopers and decided 2 make a day of it we found Hatters value for money bed clean bathroom clean etc we came back n were talking to students and had a really great time am coming back soon I said to my friend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, Reception at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hatters Liverpool. We hope that your interview went well and we hope to see you again in the future! Also, we think that a Liverpool beach with guaranteed sunshine is a fabulous idea, although we may have to build an extension as... More

Been to Hatters Hostel Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatters Hostel Liverpool

Also Known As:
Hatters Hostel Liverpool Hotel
Hatters Hostel Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Address: 56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5SH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 76 Specialty lodging in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hatters Hostel Liverpool 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hatters Hostel Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hatters Hostel Liverpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.