We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hatters Hostel Liverpool

56-60 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool L3 5SH, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hatters Hostel Liverpool
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    173
    105
    53
    57
See reviews for
34
95
86
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
SeaTac, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Due to family circumstances beyond my control I had to cancel my reservation. They would not reimburse me and they wouldn't even contact me. It's all about the money not the people or your relationship. Stay away. There are tons of better places In Liverpool and people who care about your travels and want it to be a positive expereince... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, General Manager at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Hi Shelly, I am sorry you feel this way, we in fact treated you fair and equally. You emailed us 20minutes before check in on the arrival day to inform us that you would not make it to which we explained that unfortunately you will be charged for the 1st night as would anyone else. We have a 24hour cancellation... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really good place, clean and tidy. I have stayed there during two days. The facilities are good and with good space for everybody. Internet works in all places and the included breakfast has good options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fantastic breakfast and very friendly staff, unexpectedly sturdy and comfortable beds plus lots of really cosy common area. All very well organized and highly affordable. I guess the major thing is the room one happens to stay in - mine was spacious, clean and with a bathroom just for us 8 women. On the whole, expected much worse and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed Hatters Hostel my first day in Liverpool. It is a nice place to stay ans especially stuff are so helpful for problems you have. You can get good friendship with them in hostel. They are very very kind. You can feel really relax and comfortable in this hostel. I appreciate of hospitalitiy and help for receptionist who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Constantine, Algeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hatters Hostel Liverpool is known as one of the best hostels in Liverpool by its location. The hostel is in Liverpool City Centre which means you can go by walking to Market Street or Cavern Club... If you would like to go to Anfield or Liverpool Mersey Ferry, you would not be far from the Bus station. Also, the hostel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

No complaints. REALLY GOOD LOCATION. Excellent friendly staff. Really comfortable bedrooms. The en-suite in room 108 was bigger than some of the rooms we've stayed at in London. Really specious bedrooms. A little rough round the edges but that adds to the charecter and charm of the place, for £35 a night for two, free hot drinks and a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

even if the location is good, the room and the staff was unbearable... I stayed in a 10 person extra dirty room in the basement with only 1 toilet and 1 shower. the room had 2 tiny little windows close to the ceiling which were kept closed, of course. when asked to open them, a very rude guy at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is well located, bedrooms are ok but don't have lockers and the bathrooms are inside the bedrooms but with open doors that can be very noise. Wifi did not worked properly in the rooms. Breakfast was ok, kitchen is pretty small as well as the dinning room. There is a big shared room with pool and Tv.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, General Manager at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Most of our dorm rooms are equipped with lockers, and our private rooms are private so they aren't needed. On your next visit if there is an issue with our complimentary Wifi, please let our reception staff know so that we can sort it out for you right away. More 

Irai, RS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It suits every backpacker's needs: confy rooms and services, a simple but nice breakfast and central location. The surroundigs are beatiful, as it is the building itself. The hostel is close to public transport as well as the bus station and some restaurants. (P.S.: visited Liverpool in '09)

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, General Manager at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Francesco. Hope to see you again soon! More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself, my partner and my step daughter stayed here for 3 nights. We had a private room which was compact and fairly clean. Breakfast was included and was really decent. Great value with friendly staff and really central location. Wifi throughout and access to a kitchen and laundry. The fridges in the kitchen were a bit gross but that's down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HatterManagement, General Manager at Hatters Hostel Liverpool, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aachen Hotel
Aachen Hotel
#27 of 100 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Adagio Liverpool City Centre
#23 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#10 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
HOAX Liverpool
HOAX Liverpool
#16 of 84 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Embassie Independent Hostel
#26 of 84 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
YHA Liverpool
#29 of 84 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay