We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Serviced Apartments Duke St, Lever Court

Certificate of Excellence
37-41 Duke Street, Liverpool L1 5AP, England (Formerly Lever Court Apartments by stayLiverpool)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staycity Serviced Apartments Duke St, Lever Court
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staycity Serviced Apartments Duke St, Lever Court
Staycity Serviced Apartments Duke St, Lever Court
Staycity Serviced Apartments Duke St, Lever Court
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    116
    44
    32
    33
See reviews for
96
48
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (425)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stopped twice now on stag do's , apartments need refurbished desperately but for groups they are ideal , the place does not sleep so do not stop here if with family , ideal location for all the good bars and clubs

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will look out for these apartments in other cities. It is just a few minutes from the Albert Docks and various attractions and near to some great eateries. The accommodation is excellent, spacious, clean and very well equipped. I thought it was terrific value and the staff were lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hate to say, what an absolutely lovely hotel to stay in. The rooms were so spacious and tidy and you couldnt expect anything nicer. The staff were just lovely and even the night security porters were a treat! We stay there as a party of 23 for a hen party last June and they couldnt have been nicer to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Duke St, Lever Court, responded to this review

Dear Samie30 Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager Staycity Serviced Apartments Liverpool More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely much better than a hotel. I do like our stay and I will be using Staycity in other cities too. The staffs are so friendly and helpful, the location is perfect. You can do everything walking in the city centre, Albert Dock and Cathedrals for example. I stayed the room number 5 and the only complain is the walls,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Duke St, Lever Court, responded to this review

Dear WalterSchmidts Thank you for your valued feedback. I am pleased to hear you found our apartments much better than a hotel, my staff friendly and helpful and that you will be using other Staycity properties in the future. I am aware our apartments are due a lick of paint and we are carrying this out over the coming weeks.... More 

North Wales UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed with a group of friends in 2 apartments for 1 night. Both apartments were well laid out - 1 of our group a wheelchair user had no problems moving about. Everything you could need was there from cooker, dishwasher to washing machine. Easy walking to the shops in Liverpool 1 and the 10 minutes from Lime Street and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Duke St, Lever Court, responded to this review

Dear JanNorthWalesUK Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and found our accommodation suitable for wheelchair access. Thank you for offering to recommend our services, we are all very appreciative of this and hope to see you and your fiends back here soon. Kind regards Kearon McCarthy General Manager Staycity Serviced... More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are brilliant. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Me and the kids loved our stay and will definitely be using Staycity as our hotels of choice when we go on our adventures. Can't recommend highly enough. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a whim and remembering days before our little tribe, my partner and i wanted to " Get a room", so we chose Lever St. Liverpool and it couldn't have been any sweeter. The whole stay were friendly,bubbly,ever-so helpful and were on hand 24/7. Lazy days in Lever St Liverpool………… chase your own Love.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwickshire, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apartments are in a great location, generally clean, well equipped and mostly in quite good order. The leather on the sofa beds in each of the 3 standard 2 bedroom (5 person) apartments that we had booked was quite damaged and scuffed so they really need to replace them. The second bedroom was very small - just room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very basic room, cleanliness was below average and the bathroom wasnt clean, with marks everywhere. The sofa in the living room was all worn. The view from the balcony was rubbish, It was of the back of home bargains multi storey car park. They only provided us with one small hand towel for the kitchen which wasn't enough as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stayCity_apts, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Duke St, Lever Court, responded to this review

Dear Thomson88 Thank you for your feedback Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced and I am sorry you did not find our accommodation up to your standards. I will follow up on the cleanliness issues you mentioned with my housekeeping team, as we have high standards of cleanliness at Staycity and we aim to maintain these here... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the penthouse apartment - loads of room, central location, great staff, good value compared to a hotel. Bit noise, but that's to be expected with being in the middle of a city near cream nightclub. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question