We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool

136 Duke Street | 2 Hudson Gardens, Liverpool L1 5BB, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool
Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool
Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    16
    14
    50
See reviews for
45
11
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night with my family, husband and girls aged 18 and 9. Fantastic value, well furnished and immaculate. Beds comfy, kitchen well stocked and clean bathrooms. Good location for city centre and plenty of choice nearby for food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Jackie S, Thanks for your comment! This is our fuel to continue every day with a smile in our faces. We are really glad you and your family enjoyed your time while staying with us. If you do come back to Liverpool or Chester please do not hesitate in contacting us again, that way we’ll be able to offer... More 

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another 1 nighter on our way to an Easter weekend jaunt in the Isle of Man. The property we stayed at was in Sir Thomas Street, Liverpool, just a 2 minute walk from all the shops, eating places etc. The key was picked up from the Base offices in Duke Street, and we were met by a very pleasant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Vrooom, We are really pleased that you found the location of our Sir Thomas Street location convenient. One of our main concerns is to keep the apartments in high levels of standards, which according to your words; looks like we have accomplished it! What you say about the area is true; it is located in Liverpool’s vibrant city centre... More 

middlesbrough
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is perfect for a night out but horrendous for families (which is ironic as the property advertises itself for families and couples only). The noise from outside was 24 hours and drunken louts waking my 5 year old and 1 year old up at 4am both evenings ruined our trip :-( (2 cranky kids is no pleasure for anyone)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear kezmid, First, let me tell you how sorry we are about these incidents you’ve experienced while staying in our Sir Thomas Street location. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. In BASE, we pride ourselves in giving our guests a home from home experience and obviously we have failed... More 

Dundee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had read some of the awful reviews on tripadvisor and admit I was slightlyt concerned. However, on arrival in Liverpool, taxi took us straight to office where they had all our details ready. Asked to review the terms & conditions and sign for keys, couldn't have been more welcoming as we made a few enquiries re location of accomodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear oonz, First of all thanks for trusting us despite the reviews you had read and let us demonstrate that everything said online is not true. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Anchorage location; We love all of our apartments in the dock area. Great views weren’t they? In regards of the extra bedding we... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

As soon as this was booked I got telephone follow up call confirming dates, cost and terms &conditions. They also reiterated the bond that would be needed upon arrival to cover any damages. This was quite high at £250 but they didn't try and hide it. A few days before our weekend I received a follow up email reminding me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear AllanM0922, Let me thank you for your time first of all. It’s great to know that the apartment was in good conditions and that you liked the space we provided you with. We are really proud about the marina views from this location. In regards of what you mention of not finding our office, we are taking a look... More 

Cape Cod MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

You couldn't pay me to stay again at Base Serviced Apartments. Though my experience with this organization was last summer, now that I'm again seeking Liverpool accommodation, all the repressed anxiety and annoyance occasioned by this experience comes back. From the absurd 'damage' deposit that has scammed many, to the sketchy neighborhood they sent me to, I can only warn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear friendlytravelagent, Thanks for your time reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience while staying at our Sir Thomas St location. In our own website as well as in every third party booking site (LateRooms, Booking, etc) it is stated that we reserve the right to request a security deposit from £50 to £250... More 

Cottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

As soon as this was booked for a party of six females aged 40+, there was a telephone follow up call confirming dates, monies and t & c. They also reiterated the bond that would be needed upon arrival to cover any damages. This was £250 which is quite hefty so maybe a slight reduction would be more welcome however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Peggymeem, Thank you very much for the review and your kind words. We have made a note about the address on the email being not clear enough, as it could be misleading. It’s great to know that the apartment was convenient for you and your group of friends. Please feel free to contact us again in case you would... More 

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

My partner tried to book these apartments as a surprise for my 23rd birthday as I had told him about how fantastic they looked. He used late rooms to make the booking and it all went through fine. Nowhere did it state anything about my age being an issue. He then received a phone call cancelling our reservation because we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Hannah_19xo, We are sorry to hear about the bad experience you had while booking with us. We do have a few Terms and Conditions in place and we’ve had them for quite a while now in order to continue as a running business. Your anger is understandable as this situation has ruined your birthday surprise and we do feel... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I decided to stay in an apartment as was travelling with my two grown up children. this was a good choice - the two bedrooms and ensuite and separate bathroom facilities suited us really well. The kitchen area was really well equipped. Everything was clean and comforatable although there were just a few knocks to the decor. Furniture was fairly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear Alison M, Thanks for your time reviewing your stay, it really means a lot. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the apartment well equipped, comfortable and in an excellent location. We only want to provide our guests with the best possible service, so in case there is something that needs... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

Having read previous reviews we were very apprehensive about our stay! We needn't have worried. Yes, there are lots of terms and conditions, probably too many, but if you leave the appartment as you find it, which we would always do, wherever we stay, there's no problem. We arrived early as we had been advised that we could leave our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaseApartments, Front Office Manager at Base Serviced Apartments Liverpool, responded to this review

Dear cbee73, Thank you so much for leaving us a comment in regards of your stay with us. We understand that a few previous comments you may have read could have been off-putting, so thanks for giving us a chance to prove them wrong! We do have terms and conditions, but we feel like they are necessary in order to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question