We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    277
    79
    29
    23
See reviews for
112
422
21
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (921)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (249)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (213)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (231)
All months
Shoreham
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for three nights on my way down south from Scotland. My room was very quiet, which is what I had asked for, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed. The staff were terrific, so pleasant and helpful. The only slight gripe I had was with the breakfast. Food ran out. On the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel en route from Dorset to our home in the Borders, after a long and tiring journey. Checking in,I was met by an Asian? Chinese?Japanese receptionist ( I mention this only because of his heavy accent). He spoke with such rapidity and with such a heavy accent, that I had to ask him to repeat what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my sincerest apologies for your poor welcome on arrival at our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear of your experience and can assure you that our reception manager will be very upset and I can assure you he will not have intentionally meant to cause any offence. I will discuss your feedback... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We held our company kick off event at the Doubletree by Hilton Lincoln last month. Abi, Vanessa and the team were so helpful and ensured the event ran without a glitch and we had everything we needed to hand. The Cathedral Ballroom provided a bright and spacious room for the conference and presentations and the adjoining room provided a perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is really well located for exploring Lincoln but can be difficult to find the access by car as it involves driving on a pedestrianised section of road, plus the car park is quite small. However, the hotel experience is very good. Rooms were well appointed, comfortable and spacious. Views over the marina were really nice. Great breakfast and good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The menu seemed more limited than my last visit and not a lot of variation. No speciality breads as last time and no pre meal appetiser. The Soup was tepid, and scallops I think were frozen not fresh. The steak was ok, but chips undercooked, the pork was fabulous though. There was a buffet style luncheon in the main dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent visit to our restaurant. Please be assured we have not changed or minimised the offering and that all our produce is freshly prepared. We are disappointed that your meal experience was not as favourable as previous visits and I will share your comments... More 

Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a repeat visit to this hotel and was a pleasure as always. The staff are very helpful and always smiling (how they manage it is beyond me). A room with a balcony is better, although these are upgraded rooms so are at a premium cost. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grimsby
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel itself was fine, well equipped and all you would expect in the rooms for this type of hotel. The young women on arrival was extremely helpful and gave me a map which she also wrote on to help me out. She was very welcoming and efficient. On the Friday evening I went into the bar to await my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies for your poor experience in our cocktail bar and particularly with the quality of our Bellini cocktail, I am very disappointed to hear that we did not make an extra effort to make things right for you and I will discuss your feedback with my team to ensure we have more... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is smart enough, and the rooms are well furnished. Breakfast was average, cheap orange juice, kept on running out of items. big gripe was the view! for £145 per night b&b we expected rather more than a wall! there were no other rooms available due to a function being on, but they should surely have different charges for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay and please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. As always I will share your feedback with my team and will make the relevant changes needed to ensure our future guests all have a more favourable experience. All our bedrooms are maintained to... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing rooms,large but basic for a four star.poor lighting and hardly any window.no bath robes unless you are in a superior room.on the plus side breakfast was very good and the location couldn't be better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear you did not find our bedrooms to your liking as so many of our guests previously have, however I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and our location in the centre of Lincoln and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very happy with the stay indeed. A lovely, well maintained hotel, and the rooms are of course fantastic for the price - and even more importantly the helpful staff really went out of their way to help with a change of plans. A very well maintained gym was the icing on the cake, and I'd always be back next time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities