We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Lincoln

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    219
    111
    37
    25
See reviews for
64
239
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (513)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Refused service at bar for no good reason, we were there to celebrate my friends surprise 21st birthday and went to bar and was told the batman wasnt allowed to serve us anymore!! Not sure why as we werent causing trouble, just enjoying the party! When i spoke to receptionist the next day, she was rude and basically told me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your experience while at a party at our hotel. Naturally we do not wish to let anyone go away feeling they have been let down or mistreated, however as a responsible business we need, and reserve every right, to ensure that we are not serving alcohol to people that we... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I find myself in a bit of a quandary regarding this hotel, I really want to give it the 5 stars as we did enjoy our stay, the location is spot on for a visit to Lincoln being a 10 min walk along the waterfront to the High St and Historic Town, the ample parking a bonus inspite of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here over Valentines weekend, the hotel is on a great position on the waterfront with several (mainly chain) restaurants nearby. The hotel staff were all very friendly, but reception staff not necessarily very good at feedback. When we arrived there were lots of signs up about bathroom refurbishment, but this hadn't been mentioned on the website at time of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again another good night and great stay at this lovely hotel!!! Were becoming regulars. Perfectly situated to the shops and restaurants and local bars. A short walk to the cathedral and castle. Rooms spacious and as always clean and cosy! A great stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the holiday inn lincoln on a Friday night the check in was quick an efficient room overlooking the marina, 2 double beds and very comfortable. There is a notice within the hotel advising that a program of bathroom upgrades was underway which to be fair was due to bring upto date. Downside shower gel wall canisters were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked an executive king double room, was surprised there was not a walk in shower, there were no drawers in the room and the room lighting was "moody" rather than functional.main restaurant closed because of function, no choice of morning newspaper, no instructions in room; the bar was down market

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to deliver feedback on your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. Naturally it is disappointing that you have had cause to comment and that your stay did not live up to your expectation. With regards our bathroom offering we are currently undergoing a full bathroom refurbishment and walk-in showers are being installed... More 

UK
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here last September, but haven't posted a review until now. This is a standard Holiday Inn hotel, in a great location on the Marina and within easy reach to the main train station. It is surrounded by a variety of restaurant and bars on the quays, so aside from breakfast, I had no need to eat in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear BritTraveller68, Thank you very much for being a Platinum Elite Member of our IHG Rewards Club program and for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that you liked the location of our hotel and appreciated the spacious and comfortable rooms. However, I am sorry that you encountered some Wifi problems during your stay. Despite that,... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The bathrooms are getting a makeover next week and so need it, our shower did not work! We stop here often and are looking forward to coming back to see the new bathrooms. The staff are so friendly and make you very welcome, plenty of parking room too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Lincoln. We realise that you have a wide choice of hotel accommodation and appreciate your patronage. I am very sorry to read that your shower did not work, I trust that you brought this to a team member’s attention to allow us the opportunity to... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed 2 nights for a graduation on Wednesday 21st Jan and wanted to be somewhere central. We were all having lunch at the Electric Bar in the Hilton next door so very convenient. The room was a large king size bed, very roomy, bathroom had shower over the bath, no toiletries which I was surprised at, although shower dispenser... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and thank you for your time. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your large room the wide variety of food that we serve daily at breakfast. We are very close to the university and I trust that you enjoyed the graduation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

This hotel is in a fantastic location. The views are great either side of the hotel of either the cathedral or the water front. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean and the staff are very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca K Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln and thank you for taking the time to deliver great feedback on your stay. I trust that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Lincoln. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln

Address: Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay