We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Lincoln hotels

Holiday Inn Lincoln

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Lincoln to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
  • Reviews (412)
  • Photos (105)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (125)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    172
    86
    35
    20
See reviews for
49
185
26
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I decided to stay at this hotel for our wedding anniversary - without the kids. Booked through Topcashback / Expedia, £99 for a double room with breakfast, no problems checking in earlier than we really should, we had a room on the 3rd floor near the lift with a good view of the castle and cathedral. Well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The service was 5 star from start to finish. Before we stayed, I emailed to ask for the name of a local taxi firm. The email reply was immediate, informative and helpful (an offer to book a taxi for us once we arrived.) Finding the hotel and parking there were both very easy. On arrival, we were greeted by a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my Husband stayed here for a romantic night before he went away in March, I was quite disappointed really at how average this hotel was, especially considering the price. We stayed on the first floor and our room could of done with a better clean and a touch up on the paint-work. We stayed for breakfast, not the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. Naturally it is upsetting to read that you found the hotel only average, we are constantly looking for ways to improve our facilities and services and your feedback is key. Thank you for bringing the cleanliness of your room to my... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This will undoubtedly be the WORST review I ever write on a hotel. Yes, the service was at best average. there was a long queue at check-in and check-out (1 receptionist) and the Starbucks coffee shop was NEVER open in time for me to have coffee before leaving to work at 07:15am. And, yes, the only "public" rooms are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience here at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. It is regretful that you had to queue upon arrival and departure and I am sorry to read that our hours of operation for Starbucks were not convenient to you. I am surprised to read your comments regarding what we have done with the... More

Rugby, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night out with friends for a birthday get together. The postcode I had wasn't quite the right one and it lead me to a dead end street, we called in at the other holiday inn (just round the corner) and got exact details how to get there, it looks like you cannot drive past the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Receeptionlady2014 Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay. It is very pleasing to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfy and the staff, in particular the receptionist, to be attentive, informative and friendly. We pride ourselves in being welcoming and helpful so it is pleasing to read such positive comments.... More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Modern hotel, smart design and the breakfast is fantastic. Car parking extra is excessive, should be included in the price of the room. Bar closed early. Pleasant location on the waterfront, with a good selection of restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Paulf1566 Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be smart and modern, and it's great that you found the breakfast fantastic. I am sorry you found the carparking to be excessive however with parking being at a premium in Lincoln we do... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were a family group of 17,stayed for 1 night,1st timer Holiday Inn &was pleasantly surprised,location excellent,great size bedroom & bed ! Very clean throughout & excellent breakfast,would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Karen o Thank you for such lovely feedback, you clearly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we hope that should you and your family choose to return to the city you choose to stay with us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. More

Derby Uk
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

me and my sisters booked in to the holiday inn for a weekend , rooms were lovely and big and ad great view , of the wharf , tea/coffe. etc in room , unlimed ice , near lift , hairdryer irioning board and iron, comfy beds i add a double to my self ,i will defo go back again ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

lorralaughs Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with your sisters. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be well appointed and to be a great place to stay. We are currently re-launching our restaurant so your feedback on the evening meal is very valuable to us, we will indeed be ensuring there is... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I've stayed in the Holiday Inn several times and each has been a plesant experience. The central location is ideal for getting around the city. The staff are friendly & helpful and teh food has been great. The only area for improvement would be the bathrooms are starting to show their age and would benefit from a refurb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

C T Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you find the location and the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Our bathrooms are indeed beginning to show a little age, but we are hoping to have these up date in the near future. Thank you once again for your feedback. More

Taunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Its your typical Holiday Inn, minus a few things... 😡The restaurant isn't open every night, its bar meals only (with sometimes a chef menu.) 😡Theres no pool or spa. This is a TINY gym, that really isn't worth it. 😡Rooms are nice and clean but bathrooms really could do with updating... what is it with Holiday Inns and poor bathrooms!??!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

welsh105 Thank you for taking the time to feedback to you on your stay with us. As you mentioned we do have a lovely position on the Brayford Wharf. As you have mentioned our upstairs dining area is not always open, however we are currently looking at developing our restaurant concept so should you stay again you will begin to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lincoln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Hotel
Holiday Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn
Address: Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel, set in the centre of this contemporary city, contrasted by architectural treasures that reflect its rich history. When you're looking for a hotel in Lincoln for business travel or a weekend break, the Holiday Inn Lincoln is ideally located in the city centre on the Brayford Marina, near shopping, entertainment and major routes. At the Holiday Inn Lincoln, you'll be met with outstanding service, amenities and a spacious air-conditioned guest room with an en-suite bath and shower, ergonomic workspace, high-speed Internet for a fee, and a view of either the waterfront or Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle. We offer Full English Breakfast and dinner, the Sports Bar shows all sporting events on our large array of screens with a menu to compliment your dining experience and views of the Brayford Waterfront - 'Kids Stay and Eat Free'. Throughout the day, you can enjoy delicious fare. A sought after conference and meetings facility, the Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel offers 3 well-designed meeting rooms filled with natural light, accommodating up to 35 delegates, with a large, secure car park behind the hotel. Events: Christmas Market, Waddington Air Show, LLAMA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel, set in the centre of this contemporary city, contrasted by architectural treasures that reflect its rich history. When you're looking for a hotel in Lincoln for business travel or a weekend break, the Holiday Inn Lincoln is ideally located in the city centre on the Brayford Marina, near shopping, entertainment and major routes. At the Holiday Inn Lincoln, you'll be met with outstanding service, amenities and a spacious air-conditioned guest room with an en-suite bath and shower, ergonomic workspace, high-speed Internet for a fee, and a view of either the waterfront or Lincoln Cathedral and Lincoln Castle. We offer Full English Breakfast and dinner, the Sports Bar shows all sporting events on our large array of screens with a menu to compliment your dining experience and views of the Brayford Waterfront - 'Kids Stay and Eat Free'. Throughout the day, you can enjoy delicious fare. A sought after conference and meetings facility, the Holiday Inn Lincoln hotel offers 3 well-designed meeting rooms filled with natural light, accommodating up to 35 delegates, with a large, secure car park behind the hotel. Events: Christmas Market, Waddington Air Show, LLAMA. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
97

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.