We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Lincoln hotels

Holiday Inn Lincoln

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Lincoln to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
70%
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MasterBofSweden Helsingborg, Sweden
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    197
    97
    37
    22
See reviews for
57
209
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was visiting the Asylum VI in Lincoln and we stayed at HI even though it was a struggle to walk all the way up to the old town all the way from the waterfront. It was totally worth it though. The hotel was situated on the waterfront on a restaurant area so close to eating and the hotel had an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Yorkshire, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You cannot fault the location of this hotel. Right on the Waterfront in the centre of Lincoln and believe it or not, it does have its own car park although, as a guest, it does cost £5.00 a day to park but thats not too bad for Lincoln. Have stayed here before a couple of times and is my favourite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer such comprehensive feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I trust you will stay with us in the future. I am also thankful for the points you have rasied, it is with such information we can improve our offering... More

Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great choice for location on the riverfront with lots of restaurant and bar choices just steps away. Room was clean, bright and altogether very pleasant. Service wS excellent and the included breakfast buffet each morning of our 3 night stay was excellent! Just a little pricey, and a bit of an uphill hike for the historical district, but okay given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. The location of the hotel is indeed a great one; it is also pleasing to read that you found the service offered to be excellent. I trust that should you have cause to visit Lincoln again you will choose to stay... More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We Pre paid for Breakfast but after qeuing for 20 mins we were told there was no food left. Money refunded but can't they work out how much food they will need for guests and being busy doesn't excuse it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your recent stay. You are absolutely correct, there is no excuse for the lack of food, unfortunately on this particular occasion we have failed in our aim to put the guests at the heart of all we do. Naturally I offer sincere apologies for the problems you have experienced... More

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got the last room available in Lincoln city, due to it being a small city and there aren't that many. We booked at the Holiday Inn at the lower side of the city, which afforded wonderful views of the marina, and they took care to show it off from the 1st floor breakfast room! The service was beyond expectation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. I am pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer by getting the last room available. We do indeed occupy a wonderful location on the Brayford Wharf. It is most pleasing to read... More

Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent position in town centre. Good parking facility. Go for an Executive room - great bed, view of the marina and free bottle of wine. What's not to like ! Very friendly staff, good breakfast, free wi-fi and lots of goog restaraunts & pubs close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, I am pleased to read that your stay was a pleasant one. I am pleased that you found the breakfast, location and bedroom facilities to be of a high standard and as you say our location is perfect for all aspects of the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has received some good reviews, and it is undoubtedly in a superb location. But, the fact that it is in such a good location has led the staff to believe that they don't have to provide good service as well. I had booked and paid in advance (through a third party website) and the money had come out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexander W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Caz B, Many thanks for taking the time to review with us at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. Unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances that evening, we were left with an overbooked scenario. In this scenario we always do our very best to find suitable alternative accommodation as closely located to ourselves as possible. A call was logged with yourself in advance... More

Daventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good experience from the moment we've checked in to the leaving Very well positioned in the town centre near to all the attractions ,shops and restaurants. Good selection on the bar menu and a very good breakfast buffet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer such wonderful feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, I am so pleased to read that you found your stay to be a very good one. Feedback such as yours drives the team to deliver such great service so thank you once again for taking the time to offer it.... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our recent stay. Lovely city and this hotel is ideally placed for shopping in the City Centre and visiting the Cathedral. I requested a view of the waterfront rather than the car park and my request was met with a lovely room on 3rd floor. The higher the floor, the better the view. 2 large beds in rom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln. It is truly pleasing to read such positive feedback regarding your stay and more so to read that you are planning to stay again in the future, I look forward to welcoming you back when you return. More

London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our tour of Cathedrals Lincoln was on the must see list. My wife found the place on trip advisor and booked us in for one night. The first issue we encountered was just getting there as the postcode provided had not been updated on the website which lead us to a dead end at the wrong end of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your stay at the Holiday Inn Lincoln, as you have mentioned we are ideally located for visiting the city and particularly Lincoln's iconic cathedral, which personally I think is the finest example in the country - perhaps a little bias though!! I am pleased that you also found the hotel's... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Lincoln?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lincoln

Address: Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lincoln Hotel Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Lincoln

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Steep Hill
Steep Hill
Historic Walking Areas