We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Lincoln

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lincoln
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Stayed here on 12th Feb ,arrived early room was ready at 11 ,staff very polite and helpful ,room was clean and tidy ,bathroom very nice great shower, bed is very big king size and comfortable, we stayed in standard double ,all staff are very helpful and.polite ,could not fault it ,it's in easy access of the town and bars and... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul i
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lincoln is a beautiful place to visit but I would not go so far as to say the same of the Holiday Inn on Brayford Wharf North. The accommodation whilst reasonably large offered little amenities in terms of storage for clothes - i.e. just one exposed hanging rail for clothes for two people and no drawers whatsoever although there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent one night here; we had a mix up on arrival and were booked into the wrong room as there was another guest with the same sir name. The duty manager soon sorted the problem and these things happen, but it could have been awkward had we not noticed that we had been given someone else's welcome letter with details... More 

Helpful?
Thank KSoxx
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fairly typical Holiday Inn. Staff were on the whole efficient and friendly. Room ok, again as you would expect. Bar is a sports bar- not for us! Car park good value as could leave all day at no extra cost other than the overnight charge. Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank travel123190735
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. I'm sorry to see that our Sports Bar does not appeal to you, yes we do have sports channels displayed all of the time, however during the day and evening most evenings I believe the bar has more of a lounge... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent week after week here, with an ongoing job in the area for a few months. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Clean, comfortable, well equipped rooms with everything you could need while on the road. Decor is fine, beds are comfy and noise is low no matter where you are. I think i stayed on pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drew G
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your hotel experience with us. It is really lovely to hear what our guests who stay for long periods of time think to our hotel. I am relieved to hear its all good :) We very much enjoy having you stay with us and we certainly look... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always a reliable hotel. The rooms are well kitted and clean, good sizes too. Breakfast is good and is upstairs. Many rooms have a nice view of Brayford Pool, and there is plenty of parking at the park of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank JCrabbo
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. I am really pleased to see you appreciate our consistency. We do try to make our guest feel like they are at a home away from home. I would also like to this opportunity to thank you for you loyalty to... More 

Warwickshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here a couple times before - good location and friendly staff. Reception area is a little tired but rooms are good. The bathrooms appear to have been updated and the new showers are particularly good. Gym is compact but enough equipment for a quick work out. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby as well as the Odeon Cinema.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Delouche
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent hotel experience with us. Also I'd like to thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel, it is always nice to see what our long term guests think of the changes we are gradually making. Dont worry we have our eyes set on reception... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all Big thank you to Kirsty from Reception, who posted the bag I left back to me!! If you leave anything at the hotel you can rely on her that you would get it back!! Location is great, everything within walkable distance. Room is very nice, the best thing is the heating system. Air con is next to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lara S
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to review you hotel experience with us. All feedback is very much appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for the attitude you believe my team members expressed towards you. I can assure you I have spoken to the team as a whole as this behavior is not tolerated and completely unacceptable. I... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I also received a parking charge notice despite paying the £5 per night. Surprisingly it was for the middle of my stay which to me demonstrates an intention to try and extort money by the private company that runs the car park - unless of course I am subsequently charged £100 for each of the nights I have stayed so... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkcM2015
Robyn-FOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really sorry to hear you incurred a parking charge from Parking Eye whilst staying with us, as you mentioned it is strange to receive it during the middle of your stay? I hope you have contacted the hotel so we can sort this out for you?... More 

GY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the holiday Inn for one night. The cost was reasonable but not cheap and the room was OK for what we paid. The biggest disappoint was the car parking. We paid an additional cost to park our car overnight which I think is scandalous. But to add insult to injury I have received a letter in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jabbadabbado
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us regarding your stay with us. Naturally it is disappointing that have experienced a problem throughout, and indeed after, your stay with us. Parking in Lincoln is very limited and as such we wish to ensure that all of our guests have a parking space, to ensure this is the case... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#3 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay