We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road

Hinckley Road, Leicester LE3 3PG, England (Formerly Red Cow Vintage Inn - Innkeeper's Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    4
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived at hotel to wonderful helpful staff, who told me all about the area. I told them I was going into town that night and they booked me a cab and gave restaurant recommendations. Nice spacious room with a very comfy bed, had the best night sleep I've had in months! No faults in stay. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

8 of stayed here on Saturday night on our way to rockingham circuit. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. A little smaller than usual travelodges we've stayed in, the only thing I felt missing was a bar/ comunual meeting area as we had to congregate in the car park in the morning/ evening but situated beside a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night over the weekend, checked in at about 10:15pm. Had to push the call button for somebody to come and greet us. A member of staff came down the stairs, there was no greeting. We were asked our name, and address, then pretty much thrown our key and told the room was upstairs. There was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Llanymynech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Newly refurbished and freshly painted, so looks clean and fresh. The staff on reception are very good. Spacious room and t.v. with plenty of channels. As other reviews have stated, there is little in the way of noise insulation, and the floors creak. I turned on the t.v. one evening as a courtesy to the people in the room below... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Room clean and tidy. Had to wait for over 20 minutes for staff to arrive at reception on check-in. Noise levels high. There is no noise insulation at all. You can hear everything from the surrounding rooms.Even people walking around, using the taps, bath, talking and even snoring. TV did not work, free wifi wasn`t free unless used for less... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Leicester Hinckley Road hotel. We will make the... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

We were in the family room number 9. Just a word of advice that if you need to sleep avoid this room! It was so noisy, you could hear every footstep, turn off room keys, conversation, running up and down stairs. None of us got any sleep which resulted in two very miserable ratty four year olds the next day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from other customers during your stay at our Leicester Hinckley Road hotel. We do ask all of our guests to keep their noise levels to a minimum and our staff will also patrol the corridors regularly to be aware of any disturbances.... More 

Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Welcomed warmly by Jakob, the receptionist who was a fund of useful local information. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and had recently been refurbished. We had booked for three adults sharing a room and weren't sure how this would work out - was my 6'4" tall son going to have to fold - pleat himself - into a pull-out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Stayed here on our way to London. Rooms were newly refurbished, very clean and the beds were so comfy. The reception staff were so helpful and had left information In our room for places to eat and drink and what staff were on that evening etc. Asked for more tea and an iron and they were very quick to respond.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bedford
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed here overnight on a short break to Leicester. The hotel staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean and modern and the hotel is right next door to a lovely pub. It took us approx 15 mins to get into Leicester, so it was away from the main city but is in a nice location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Stayed here as part of a large group attending a nearby party. The staff were extremely friendly. Rooms as you would expect in a Travel Lodge, clean, spacious. A very hot night and we couldn't open the window. I was told that apparently the hotel do provide fans but haven't got many.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester - Forest East
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 42 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
4.0 mi away
Campanile Leicester
Campanile Leicester
#30 of 42 in Leicester
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay