We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road

Hinckley Road, Leicester LE3 3PG, England (Formerly Red Cow Vintage Inn - Innkeeper's Lodge)
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
22
21
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was dated, a bit worn but clean. The bed was comfortable but the soundproofing was appalling. Try to get a room at the top. Anything above you is amplified. The red cow pub and restaurant is next door but I was disappointed with this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Thank you travel lodge Leicester for making my stay so easy, super friendly and efficient staff a clean room, comfortable bed and ease for the journey ahead, I will be sure to check in again. Be sure though to have a room at the back as the hotel is on a main road and check in to the red cow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The hotel itself is old and worn out but I was told it is due to be updated like most other travelodge hotels this year. The room was quiet and clean, it was spacious and had everything I need. The staff were excellent and friendly. I stayed in room 26. The pub next door, red cow, now do breakfast which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The main room was good clean and a comfy bed. The bathroom- light fitting coming out of ceiling. No plug. Grouting coming away. Noise between rooms not very good. Could also hear people walking around upstairs. Not the best Travelodge we have visited.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We stayed as a family in February, the staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean, but the hotel feels some what forgotten about by Travelodge. The team said the hotel is due to be refurbished but this seems to be a bit over due. The only complaint I had is the noise from the road, the windows desperately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

When arriving at the hotel, the exterior looked a bit worse for wear but when being greeted by the receptionist my worries started to fade. She informed me of the local area which was great being I've never visited leicester before. The room was a bit bland and old but it was warm and clean (a little too warm for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Terrible stay. Old, uncomfortable beds, damaged furniture, not enough towels, dirty bathroom tiles etc etc. We were given out of date dining information and no hot breakfast was available as promised. Noise from other guests was unbearable and uncontrolled by the hotel. Floorboards above creaked loudly every time someone moved. Very little parking. Awful night, wish we'd stayed at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We want all aspects of our guests’ stay with us to reflect our high standards so we are very sorry to learn that we did not deliver our high standard of service or room. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on... More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The travel lodge has not been up dated and the front door and reception was poorly maintained. The room was OK and basic and provided a bed for the night. I probably would not go back as I passed a Premier Inn on the way to it so would try there first next time. The pub next door was fine... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Stayed in Travelodge in Hinckley road. The staff very helpful, extremely reasonable and the rooms are clean. We travel around the uk and stay in various Travelodge hotels. We havent been disappointed yet.FreeWifi for 30 min then a reasonable payment for as long as you require.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The building was in need of TLC... Entrance door jamming... difficult to open.. Broken tiling on approach to entrance door - take care - an accident is waiting to happen if it has not already... Because of the freezing weather ice had formed in the car-park - no road salt put out to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities