We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road

Hinckley Road, Leicester LE3 3PG, England (Formerly Red Cow Vintage Inn - Innkeeper's Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
HarryJ098
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    28
    27
    15
    11
See reviews for
22
21
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The main room was good clean and a comfy bed. The bathroom- light fitting coming out of ceiling. No plug. Grouting coming away. Noise between rooms not very good. Could also hear people walking around upstairs. Not the best Travelodge we have visited.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed as a family in February, the staff were friendly and welcoming, the room was clean, but the hotel feels some what forgotten about by Travelodge. The team said the hotel is due to be refurbished but this seems to be a bit over due. The only complaint I had is the noise from the road, the windows desperately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When arriving at the hotel, the exterior looked a bit worse for wear but when being greeted by the receptionist my worries started to fade. She informed me of the local area which was great being I've never visited leicester before. The room was a bit bland and old but it was warm and clean (a little too warm for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Norfolk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible stay. Old, uncomfortable beds, damaged furniture, not enough towels, dirty bathroom tiles etc etc. We were given out of date dining information and no hot breakfast was available as promised. Noise from other guests was unbearable and uncontrolled by the hotel. Floorboards above creaked loudly every time someone moved. Very little parking. Awful night, wish we'd stayed at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We want all aspects of our guests’ stay with us to reflect our high standards so we are very sorry to learn that we did not deliver our high standard of service or room. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on... More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The travel lodge has not been up dated and the front door and reception was poorly maintained. The room was OK and basic and provided a bed for the night. I probably would not go back as I passed a Premier Inn on the way to it so would try there first next time. The pub next door was fine... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Stayed in Travelodge in Hinckley road. The staff very helpful, extremely reasonable and the rooms are clean. We travel around the uk and stay in various Travelodge hotels. We havent been disappointed yet.FreeWifi for 30 min then a reasonable payment for as long as you require.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The building was in need of TLC... Entrance door jamming... difficult to open.. Broken tiling on approach to entrance door - take care - an accident is waiting to happen if it has not already... Because of the freezing weather ice had formed in the car-park - no road salt put out to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

on arrival , check in was fast and efficient. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. the room we had was comfortable and spacious but it could have been cleaner. When I mentioned the mildrew on the window frames, I was told that as this was a fairly newly acquired hotel, it was scheduled for a make over which would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

very clean and frendly hotel located in hincley rd next to a very good vintage in serving good quality meals and the service was good there as well my only concern was that this hotel requires the revamp and rebranding the staff deserve

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Staff were friendly, the room was clean. But the noise both inside the hotel and outside made it impossible to have a good nights sleep. If this were a Premier Inn I would have been refunded,on my next visit to this area I'll stop in a Premier Inn. Very disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road

Address: Hinckley Road, Leicester LE3 3PG, England (Formerly Red Cow Vintage Inn - Innkeeper's Lodge)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road Hotel Leicester
Red Cow Vintage Hotel

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay