We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road

Hinckley Road, Leicester LE3 3PG, England (Formerly Red Cow Vintage Inn - Innkeeper's Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Leicester
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Wightbird Isle of Wight
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room clean and tidy. Had to wait for over 20 minutes for staff to arrive at reception on check-in. Noise levels high. There is no noise insulation at all. You can hear everything from the surrounding rooms.Even people walking around, using the taps, bath, talking and even snoring. TV did not work, free wifi wasn`t free unless used for less... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Leicester Hinckley Road hotel. We will make the... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in the family room number 9. Just a word of advice that if you need to sleep avoid this room! It was so noisy, you could hear every footstep, turn off room keys, conversation, running up and down stairs. None of us got any sleep which resulted in two very miserable ratty four year olds the next day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from other customers during your stay at our Leicester Hinckley Road hotel. We do ask all of our guests to keep their noise levels to a minimum and our staff will also patrol the corridors regularly to be aware of any disturbances.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leicester hotels

Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Welcomed warmly by Jakob, the receptionist who was a fund of useful local information. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and had recently been refurbished. We had booked for three adults sharing a room and weren't sure how this would work out - was my 6'4" tall son going to have to fold - pleat himself - into a pull-out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on our way to London. Rooms were newly refurbished, very clean and the beds were so comfy. The reception staff were so helpful and had left information In our room for places to eat and drink and what staff were on that evening etc. Asked for more tea and an iron and they were very quick to respond.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bedford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight on a short break to Leicester. The hotel staff were friendly, the rooms were very clean and modern and the hotel is right next door to a lovely pub. It took us approx 15 mins to get into Leicester, so it was away from the main city but is in a nice location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a large group attending a nearby party. The staff were extremely friendly. Rooms as you would expect in a Travel Lodge, clean, spacious. A very hot night and we couldn't open the window. I was told that apparently the hotel do provide fans but haven't got many.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight in a family room as my daughter was visiting a nearby college. Very cheap if booked in advance and as others have said you do get what you pay for. It does have a Vintage inn next door off of the car park, but these are separate concerns and not linked. This is The Red Cow Pub &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Hinckley Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. Travelodge have an ongoing refurbishment program and we are pleased to confirm that this hotel will be undergoing... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Very cheap if booked in advance. Good location as it's just off the M1 and about 15mins drive to city centre too. Looks like it has been refurbished recently, smells of paint. So defo worth staying here. Also it is a quiet location which I really prefer as well as free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Very friendly, professional and helpful staff, very quickly sorted me out a different room due to the amount of equipment I had with me. Despite being close to a main road, could not here any traffic once in the room. Free onsite parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester - Forest East
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#19 of 42 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Leicester (Braunstone)
2.3 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#16 of 42 in Leicester
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay