We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

3.0 of 5 Filbert Way | Raw Dykes Road, Leicester LE2 7FL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    102
    72
    21
    16
See reviews for
52
49
23
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Over the years I have stayed in many different holiday inns, all of which have been pleasant and enjoyable. Unfortunately there were a number of things which let this trip down. When I first got to the hotel I was informed of a £50 deposit that would be held in order for me to check in. I wasn't happy but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed here on numerous occasions while doing residential visits and studies at De Montfort University. The location is great for uni, and local bars. Staff are friendly and helpful, and my room gas always been clean, comfortable and quiet. My fist choice when visiting Leicester.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The reviews are accurate - cold, featureless, stodgy food and fighting in rooms. Check out the ironing room on floor 3 where the broken steam irons filled with water mix with 240 volts. Or the shattered mirror in the lift.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over New years Eve. The location of this is right across from the Leicester City soccer stadium in an industrial park, nothing to eat or shop at although this hotel has their own restaurant . The rooms are small and was fairly cold. You have to leave your door key in a slot inside the room so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear JP Thank you for your custom and for posting a review of your stay. Thank you for your positive sentiments and I would like to address some of your concerns at the same time. The layout of the room is a HIEX standard and you will find this layout at all HIEX hotels throughout the UK. This set up... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my family few days ago, woken at midnight by neignbouring rooms kids banging on wallls and then parents drunken singing and shouting , lone staff member didnt answer reception phone for 45 mins,eventually he goes up to warn and noise worsens . 1.15 am Says to me i should move my family to another room . Have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Hi Jed b Thank you for your feedback again, I believe your concerns have already been dealt with and are now resolved. Thank you again and we trust that we will be of service in the near future. Regards, More 

Newtownards
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days at this hotel myself husband & son who had his own room .We were all awakened just around by the noise on our floor there was fighting shouting etc this went on for a very long time we were afraid to put the light on go ring reception eventually the policd arrived in full riot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback again, we have received this via our guest relations channel and this has been responded to and dealt with as requested. I would again like to apologise on behalf of the guests that disturbed your sleep and please note that this is a very rare occurrence at our hotel. I trust that we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on Christmas day after visiting family. The hotel is good, clean and staff very helpful but it was absolutely freezing! Don't know if they had a heating problem as there were convector heaters everywhere and in our room which didn't even take the chill off. My husband sat with the sofa bed blanket on him and put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear Samantha K Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I would like to apologise that your experience did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. We strive to ensure that all our guests have a great stay but on this occasion we did not achieve our goal. The heating will be... More 

Rugby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't normally go out of my way to write a review but this is the worst experience I have had in a hotel. My boyfriend and I arrived to a quite unfriendly welcome and were asked to pay a £50 deposit for any damages, which was not mentioned previously. We were then given a key to our room, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear Chloe O I am really sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us, please accept my sincere apologies on this occasion. I know that we are much better than this and I will investigate this in depth with our head housekeeper to ensure that we do not have a repeat. Our facilities management... More 

Lelystad, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last year we stayed at the main Holiday Inn in Leicester and we now tried the Holiday Inn Express, next to the football stadium. We had a very good rate and the hotel appeared to be quite nice. Breakfast was included. Scrambled egg and sausages were not marvelous. Juice, coffee, toast and marmelade were fine however. The beds and shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear Dutch170 Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion, we are very happy to hear that you had a good stay. Our free parking and free Wi-Fi with an included breakfast does make for very good value indeed. I trust that we will be your hotel of choice on your next visit to Leicester and we... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel purely due to location as we had a Christmas Party at Leicester City Football club restaurant. It is literally 30 seconds walk away! Having not stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before i wasn't holding out much hope that it would be a nice place to stay but went along with it just as somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eugene S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear Fiona4333 I am very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that clean facilities and great lobby area are well received. It is a good idea to always check the football listings, not just here but everywhere as they change at very short notice and the club tends to close the road and hour... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leicester City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Address: Filbert Way | Raw Dykes Road, Leicester LE2 7FL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Leicester City 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leicester City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Leicester Walkers Stadium Hotel Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
Leicester Holiday Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay