We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Leicester City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Filbert Way | Raw Dykes Road, Leicester LE2 7FL, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    109
    76
    30
    18
See reviews for
56
55
24
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nestling beneath an array of high powered electrical pylons and cables and next to the football stadium this hotel is conveniently close to the centre to allow a brisk walk before hitting the eateries and bars. Although a budget hotel there is plenty of room and the bed is reasonably comfortable. Usual loo and shower arrangements with squeezy soap in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at different Holiday Inn hotels and have to say after a long day at work the check in was the best, very polite and organised. I would be very happy to return, and I did a few days later and again very good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denton, East Sussex
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm a fan of holiday inn and a regular user of their hotels, but this one did not live up to the standard I have come to expect. The hotel itself is clean and in a convenient location, and the rooms are ok, but the moment you leave the room and venture downstairs, that's when the standard ends. The extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here on business so only needed somewhere to sleep and wifi. The former was difficult because of a soft bed (I am not normally fussy but thus was incredibly soft), light streaming in through badly fitting curtains and noises permeating through the paper thin walls. The wifi was fine on the day I arrived but the password only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

To summarise - someone changed my week-old booking as they thought I didn't need the room I had booked - night-time staff, who were the only friendly workers I encountered at the hotel, attempted to address issue but could not as the hotel was full, promised that manager would contact me the next day - manager failed to contact me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here a couple of times for its proximity to De Montfort University to visit friends. Perfect location for leicester city fans! Always clean and comfortable and good value for money. Family room well sized for 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a standard holiday inn express I have stayed here a few times, its next to the football ground so don't use on match days unless you are going.3 mins to city centre a decent restaurant next food and service was very good. I will use here again when staying in Leicester. also free and very safe car parking

Was this review helpful? Yes
Earth
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
76 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival I found that the double room on a high floor away from the lift that I had asked was actually a twin room on a low floor right by the lift. Upon complaining about this they grudgingly moved me to another twin room on the 4th floor away from the lift whilst explaining that there were no double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear Des_Gruntled, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, however, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to type of room received and the condition heating unit which prevented you from having... More 

Bowdon, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to book a last minute hotel and this was all there was available. We booked a double and found we had a twin bedded room... Not the end of the world but a bit irksome. Beds were comfy, shower hot, room clean. The in house bar was sadly lacking so we braved the elements to find the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Dear CPShelley, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness, bed and shower. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bar. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bed was small and hard. Aircon was noisy. Not the hotels fault, but we had noisy neighbours. Breakfast was chaotic and slow. Not a great experience and would not recommend it unless you can get a really cheap deal. Find somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denise J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Leicester City, responded to this review

Hi Trevor C Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay, we are taking on board the comments made with regards to the beds and we are looking to replace these, obviously this does not happen overnight and will be an ongoing process. On a weekend breakfast tends to be busy towards the end of service as people often all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question